Buy Club, Show off what u bought today!
bad melatonin
Jun 24 2010, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 23 2010, 11:01 PM) Haha luckily I went and got it last month. When I went there only 3 left, all brown colors. but good enough. But the thing (look in my attachment below, the red circled part) is not tight, it will slip down and the strap always not in the position, quite annoying. I wan to set to the shortest length so it's quite long for that part. Plan to sew it permanently >.< use "zip tie" instead of sewing it...
TSianho
Jun 24 2010, 02:03 AM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 23 2010, 06:27 PM) i just buy charger nia..no batteries... pics later la..my camera sent to repair d..  Added on June 23, 2010, 6:28 pmmy cheap matin strap also can do that. but some people think its a bit risky on relying such a cheap brand for their expensive gears...scared it will snap la..bla bla ... It's not "think". It really happen to ppl b4. Just look at how small n puny the Matin strap's plastic buckles r. A few fellas told me they kena totally smashed cams due to Matin straps. The fella oso really padan 1. He use 5D2 with 70-200 f2.8L IS with Matin strap. Cuckoo bird.
zstan
Jun 24 2010, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 24 2010, 02:03 AM) It's not "think". It really happen to ppl b4. Just look at how small n puny the Matin strap's plastic buckles r. A few fellas told me they kena totally smashed cams due to Matin straps. The fella oso really padan 1. He use 5D2 with 70-200 f2.8L IS with Matin strap. Cuckoo bird.  hahhaha....sorry a...should say martin strap is very good for small cameras like mine.. big cameras should stick to more expensive straps...worth the money..
signither
Jun 24 2010, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 23 2010, 11:01 PM) Haha luckily I went and got it last month. When I went there only 3 left, all brown colors. but good enough. But the thing (look in my attachment below, the red circled part) is not tight, it will slip down and the strap always not in the position, quite annoying. I wan to set to the shortest length so it's quite long for that part. Plan to sew it permanently >.< well, actually it depends on how u attach the strap. the way i attach it, it have 3 layers in the end, so it is tight.
FaezFarhan
Jun 24 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(jeremyocc @ Jun 24 2010, 10:01 PM) bought it ytd » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Woah, does this really works? How much btw?
jeremyocc
Jun 24 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 24 2010, 10:13 PM) Woah, does this really works? How much btw?  look at the price tag urself  btw it's sgd. i hope it works lah since its cheap and small too and can reusable. haha
zellleonhart
Jun 24 2010, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(signither @ Jun 24 2010, 12:41 PM) well, actually it depends on how u attach the strap. the way i attach it, it have 3 layers in the end, so it is tight. After a few tries finally managed to tied it with 3 layers, now it's so tight!
Raven_lee
Jun 24 2010, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(mr lappy @ Jun 23 2010, 06:48 PM)  bought this about a week ago... havent had the chance to test drive it yet... hi bro, where u bought the new gorillapod? how much?
fruitie
Jun 24 2010, 11:12 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Raven_lee @ Jun 24 2010, 11:03 PM) hi bro, where u bought the new gorillapod? how much? There are many sellers selling this Joby Gorrilapod on LYN.  Look into Notebook, PDA & Camera section in the Garage Sales.
signither
Jun 26 2010, 01:54 AM
just bought a Canon A490. cheap camera only, no need pics la.  actually my friend ask me to buy for him because he misplaced his office camera, so need to replace la. then when i met him, he said it's supposed to be A480. demit, i misheard the model number on the phone dy.  got this new in box camera on a very good deal, so i'm keeping it for myself.  p/s: anybody have A480 to let go, please let me know. as long as it is cheap, buruk also can. in fact, prefer it to be buruk because the lost camera also buruk.
TSianho
Jun 26 2010, 12:39 PM
Cucimangkoklife
Went shopping n got a shock. Didnt realise CF cards r so cheap nowadays. Saw this card so cheap so I just sapu.
zackskate666
Jun 26 2010, 12:44 PM
how cheap did you get it for ian?
TSianho
Jun 26 2010, 05:49 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Jun 26 2010, 12:44 PM) how cheap did you get it for ian? Super cheap at rm360 only.
bad melatonin
Jun 26 2010, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 26 2010, 05:49 PM) Super cheap at rm360 only. thats expensive leh. my fren bought it for RM320 only... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « jk jk jk... saja tipu, mau bikin panas saja....
amirmunzir
Jun 27 2010, 12:27 AM

crumpler INDUSTRY DISGUISE already in stock at crumpler KLCC..got a phone call from there at 2pm and went to get it at 4pm..only available in BROWN n only the NORMAL one,no comourflage design n no black in colour for a moment..RM59.. love the packaging
bad melatonin
Jun 27 2010, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(amirmunzir @ Jun 27 2010, 12:27 AM) crumpler INDUSTRY DISGUISE already in stock at crumpler KLCC..got a phone call from there at 2pm and went to get it at 4pm..only available in BROWN n only the NORMAL one,no comourflage design n no black in colour for a moment..RM59.. love the packaging » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « errr... normal 1 is what color?
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jun 27 2010, 02:39 AM
bad melatonin
Jun 27 2010, 03:51 AM
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jun 27 2010, 02:39 AM) latest haul  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hw much for d tamron? vc?
Uzumaki NaruTo
Jun 27 2010, 03:58 AM
Got it at digitalsMania for 1450 plus the freebehs. Using Sony so no need VC