Any 1080P projector under RM9K?, May be it is time to upgrade....
ar188
Sep 7 2009, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Sep 7 2009, 07:58 PM) Any 1080P projector is under RM9K that worth buying? My Optoma HD72 needs RM1800 for changing the board  Please let me know the model and the market price so that I can start checking on it. If the price is right, I might take the chance to upgrade to 1080P... Thanks! why have to change board?? not under waranty? usually change bulb only.. anyway 4-5 months ago, I spotted a good deal in Auz, sony SXRD 1080p HS10 sony going for rm6.2k.. now no more liao  .. asked my cousin to grab one, he dem happy now.. anyway, the prices should be dropping so maybe 6k would be a nice target for 1080p projectors..
ar188
Sep 7 2009, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 7 2009, 10:34 PM) read between the lines..  for him, after gone though the repair hassle of this brand, maybe optoma durability is questionable mah..
ar188
Sep 7 2009, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 7 2009, 11:28 PM) good things not cheap  and cheap thing no...
ar188
Sep 8 2009, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 7 2009, 11:55 PM) is this wat ur looking for <9k?   I dun mind.. below 9k?
ar188
Sep 8 2009, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 8 2009, 12:11 AM) not so sure about the model #.. maybe RS20U or something like that... ya, should be <9k kua  not too familiar with this brand  you sure HTkaki selling at < 9k? lol.. his price below wor.. 3. JVC DLA-RS20 - RM24,200 cash and carry
ar188
Sep 8 2009, 12:21 AM