Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

bezet
post Sep 28 2009, 06:33 PM

245 posts

For those who use the adapter + UV filter full time, what type of bag do you use to carry your lx3.
bezet
post Sep 29 2009, 11:11 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(reader @ Sep 28 2009, 11:45 PM)
hummm..  hmm.gif  I've asked the question many many times. and searched high and low - BUT cannot find the answer yet  doh.gif

Looking at Crumpler 1 million, and 2 Million; National Geographic Earth Explorer NG4474 Small Waist Pack; a few Lowepro (TLZ Mini, Apex, Clips, Cirrus)

But can't get a good idea which fits better because there's no sample for me to try out here.  whistling.gif

do let me know if u manage to find one  thumbup.gif
hm..

currently looking at

Lowepro Apex 110 AW Shoulder Bag (Black)

TLZ Mini

But still looking..
bezet
post Sep 30 2009, 10:04 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(reader @ Sep 28 2009, 11:45 PM)
hummm..  hmm.gif  I've asked the question many many times. and searched high and low - BUT cannot find the answer yet  doh.gif

Looking at Crumpler 1 million, and 2 Million; National Geographic Earth Explorer NG4474 Small Waist Pack; a few Lowepro (TLZ Mini, Apex, Clips, Cirrus)

But can't get a good idea which fits better because there's no sample for me to try out here.  whistling.gif

do let me know if u manage to find one  thumbup.gif
Found a suitable size for LX3+ Adapter...

Lowepro Apex 60AW Follow link > http://www.flickr.com/photos/25983110@N05/...in/photostream/

or

National Geographic NG1152 Mini Camera Pouch > http://shashinki.com/shop/national-geograp...uch-p-1311.html

of course the camera has to enter sideway as shown by the flickr user...

Neat... Now have to decide which one... Classic look or modern time...
bezet
post Oct 1 2009, 12:11 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(reader @ Sep 30 2009, 11:24 PM)
New firmware again?  rclxms.gif  I dun regret to upgrade to 2.0 anyway.  It is fun and i have not encounter any bug yet.  Anyone knows which's the most firmware release camera (within 2 years time).  Can LX-3 get the pole  whistling.gif position?

Added on September 30, 2009, 11:29 pm
I've tried the Lowepro Apex 60, it's quite tight and not very easy to get it in and out fast.  But I never thought of trying it sideway!!  doh.gif

Are u sure the NG1152 can fit LX-3 with adapter?  It doesn't looks like in the picture.

Thanks for the info anyway!  icon_rolleyes.gif
You mean you put the LX3 lens down in the Apex 60? Go try to put it sideways and give your say on it...

NG1152 .. from the dimension.. > Inside: (LxWxH) 9 x 6 x 12cm By theory.. LX3 Should be 6 cm X 11cm X 8cm(Roughly after you put the adapter in....) Better get someone to confirm this though..
bezet
post Oct 1 2009, 01:29 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Oct 1 2009, 01:22 AM)
me and Uzumaki is using Lowerpro TLZ Mini, more than enough space to put the camera + adapter, SD card and a few piece of filter as well.
i even put an external flash gun inside together just that i add some car wash sponge to seperate the camera and flash gun.
yeah.. I saw your post on that. But still too big for me. Looking for something just nice for it...
bezet
post Oct 9 2009, 04:29 PM

245 posts

Guys... Im in dilemma...

Nat Geo NG1152
http://shashinki.com/shop/national-geograp...facturers_id=84

or

Lowepro Apex 60 AW
http://shashinki.com/shop/lowepro-apex-all...facturers_id=30

For my LX3+ Adapter...

Any idea what is the pros and cons for each of these two?

bezet
post Oct 9 2009, 08:53 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Oct 9 2009, 05:01 PM)
from the picture, both also wont fit if u attached your adapter all the time...
it has dimension on the page, just mearsure your lx3 + adapter size and compare with it... u'll roughly get an idea how big is the pouch smile.gif
QUOTE(reader @ Oct 9 2009, 07:35 PM)
Lowepro AW = All Weather - it is true "Weatherproof".  Anyway, I doubt the Nat Geo can fit too, but no chance to try out.  Better buy a bigger bag like Crumpler 1 or 2 mil.

Added on October 9, 2009, 7:51 pm

Ya I agree!  Pls try b4 u buy.

I got a lot of the accessories: Pandabase Adapter, Tele, Wide, CPL filter, ND filter, UV filter, flash, tripod (Benro 250EX), extra battery and SD...

Frankly, 99% of the time when I carry the LX3 out, those accessories sleeps at home.

IMO, better invest in a real DSLR if u r willing to carry those loads, Or u expect those things can help u to take photo "like a DSLR".  Even LX-3 + Adaptor + few filters are very inconvenience to carry around!  Furthermore, those accessories can't take very good qaulity photos like DSLR due to the limitation of  small sensor & quality of the extra Lens.  Bare in mind too, converter affects the aperture too.

BUT!!  If it is just for "fun" ( like Ianho taiko who has both Leica & LX-3) go for them!!  fun to play with and to "wow" friends (but at a cost  lar..)
Measured all the possible dimension. Camera + Adapter+ Lens cap is 6.1 x 9 x 11 cm and looking at all the dimension.. the bag can fit unless they are dishonest at the dimension...

I also still carry the LX3 without the adapter if I'm doing an outing on my own.. But the Adapter+UV filter is very helpful when you have more than one person handling the camera... smudges on the Leica lens is a mood killer... mad.gif Thus the need for a proper bag with the said size. Both can fit by theory and Apex 60 AW can fit snugly as claimed by a user in Flickr.
bezet
post Nov 4 2009, 10:30 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(drake88 @ Oct 28 2009, 07:44 PM)
anyone of u mind telling me where can i get LX3 pouch ?
check out my Lumix pouch for sale.. can fit LX3+ adapter

This post has been edited by bezet: Nov 4 2009, 10:46 AM
bezet
post Nov 4 2009, 10:47 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Nov 4 2009, 10:37 AM)
wow..nice bag.. can fit adapter for Lx3 too?? tats quite big then..
Yup, can fit the LX3 with the adapter attached... Of you put it in with the lense pointing down.

Too bad the design is not to my liking... tongue.gif
bezet
post Nov 5 2009, 11:21 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Nov 4 2009, 02:23 PM)
hows the size of the bag? issit can fit the LX3 's width properly when facing down and use the adapter tube or hood?
It can fit nicely... I put adapter+UV+CPL+lens cover+LX3. Facing down, just fit nicely like they are made for each other. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bezet: Nov 5 2009, 11:24 AM

0.0185sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:30 AM