TSCheesenium
post Sep 6 2009, 12:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:26 PM)
SC is so sienz.
I know.

V207 took about 2 weeks to finish. doh.gif

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:30 PM)
Slowpoke Club
TSCheesenium
post Sep 6 2009, 12:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Morning,WW.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 6 2009, 12:39 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:37 PM)
Sooner or later = 1 month per thread, haha

Anyway, personally......i hope end of this year, there will be change of luck....
Seeing the condition of LYN as a whole,i doubt that it's gonna get better anytime soon.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 6 2009, 12:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:40 PM)
Cicak is annoying.
Yes,the entire forum culture is just wrong.

I dont even know what the hell are these people thinking.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 6 2009, 12:45 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:43 PM)
I really don't know why cicak suddenly appeared on /k  blink.gif

I mean, what is so special about cicak?

And then, you have the "ACT"
ACT?

Whats that?
TSCheesenium
post Sep 6 2009, 12:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:45 PM)
Anti Cicak Thread.
doh.gif

QUOTE(demonicle @ Sep 6 2009, 12:45 PM)
WOAH!!

m i seeing a ghost or is SC still alive?
It's still here. biggrin.gif
TSCheesenium
post Sep 6 2009, 12:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Maxd38 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:48 PM)
Is Electric car the next alternative?
Not in near future.

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:48 PM)
In /k............you post something, if slow.......you will be known as "slowpoke"

If you are new, you might be accused as "dupe"

Well, i don't think there is basic decency in /k anymore.
Thats the /k mentality and thats why im getting sick with this forum.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 6 2009, 12:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Maxd38 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:51 PM)
Nuclear power plant as an alternative source of energy supply??

How to deal with the waste?
Definitely.

Only the waste is a problem.

Burying in the ground might not the best way.

Maybe send it to space? And let it go far far away from Earth?
TSCheesenium
post Sep 6 2009, 12:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Maxd38 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:54 PM)
Nuclear waste, Plutonium has a half-life of 24,400 years.
That means in 24,400 years the radiation from plutonium will be halved.
Yeah,which makes nuclear not so attractive.

I guess burying it at a place with no water table will do,IMO.Or under a layer of impermeable rock.

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:55 PM)
Hydroelectric or coal
Not a fan of any of them.

Hydro takes too long to build.

Coal is too dirty.

Added on September 6, 2009, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(Maxd38 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:54 PM)
Nuclear waste, Plutonium has a half-life of 24,400 years.
That means in 24,400 years the radiation from plutonium will be halved.
Yeah,which makes nuclear not so attractive.

I guess burying it at a place with no water table will do,IMO.Or under a layer of impermeable rock.

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:55 PM)
Hydroelectric or coal
Not a fan of any of them.

Hydro takes too long to build.

Coal is too dirty.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 6 2009, 12:58 PM
TSCheesenium
post Sep 6 2009, 12:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Maxd38 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:58 PM)
Former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, in his blog, raised his concerns about the danger of pursuing nuclear energy and urged the authorities to give this option a second thought, citing we do not know enough about nuclear energy to be able to manage it well.

Dr M pun concern...
France have 70% of their electricity generated by nuclear.They also manage to reduce their carbon emission by a lot.

I dont see why we shouldnt go Nuclear.Provided all the common Malaysian bullshit is out of the equation.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 6 2009, 01:02 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Maxd38 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:57 PM)
First nuclear power plant to begin operations in 2025?
That time,i think some of the new nuclear plant designs will be available too.

There is a new design that is being tested that could use depleted rods as fuel.

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:58 PM)
That is if the government gave the green light...

So far, not yet

Anyway.........we may have to come out with RM 10 billion bond to get this done

Bakun is one of the dumbest idea ever.

Why the hell they build a dam in the middle of the jungle and use a bloody long cable to bring it to west Malaysia. doh.gif

A waste of money.

Added on September 6, 2009, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 01:00 PM)
Flue gas can be treated...
It's not sustainable enough.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 6 2009, 01:02 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:42 PM