drop your advice and some review on it please ty.
currently using artic cooling freezer 64 i want alot more coolin than this piece of shit
This post has been edited by carbonfibre: Sep 5 2009, 04:48 PM
Advice on HSF for Processor, AMD processor. price around 130-200
Sep 5 2009, 03:46 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
944 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Planet Earth |
Need advice on a good cooler between 130-250 prefer if i can fit my 12cm delta on it
drop your advice and some review on it please ty. currently using artic cooling freezer 64 i want alot more coolin than this piece of shit This post has been edited by carbonfibre: Sep 5 2009, 04:48 PM |
Sep 5 2009, 03:52 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Sarikei --> Kajang |
cooler master 212 plus (value), xigmatek Dark-knight and xigmatek thorn hammer (personal preference)...
Added on September 5, 2009, 3:52 pmfor review google frostytech... This post has been edited by Alexes: Sep 5 2009, 03:53 PM |
Sep 5 2009, 04:15 PM
lets say my budget from 150-250. what else can i get?
Sep 5 2009, 04:35 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Sarikei --> Kajang |
Thermalright TRUE (2nd hand) not much different, a few degree maybe...
if want something nice to eye, can consider thermaltake SpinQ... |
Sep 5 2009, 04:54 PM
thors hammer vs thermaltake spinQ vs thermalright 120 vs sunbean CCF
Sep 5 2009, 05:05 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Varies.... |
QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Sep 5 2009, 04:54 PM) TRUE120 eh...but need to find the bracket (i know nothing bout it...but -pWs- did mention about the bracket before) this get my vote..for budget yet good is CCF... spinQ can fit ur delta eh? i dont think so |
Sep 5 2009, 05:07 PM
and how is the artic cooling freezer extreme? compare to those tht i have mentioned
Added on September 5, 2009, 5:08 pmand this one too http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...roducts_id=1832 haha yeah it cant fit my delta -.- screw spinQ.. i dont think i want it just look fancy only i guess.. This post has been edited by carbonfibre: Sep 5 2009, 05:08 PM |
Sep 6 2009, 02:24 AM
2,293 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Sarawak |
Try get Cooler Master Hyper 212 plus, it is a great budget cooler as i bought it RM99 only. Around your budget you can try Sunbeam Core Contact Freezer, around RM160. Xigmatek Dark Knight and S1283 quite a good choice too. If want something more unique you can try Prolimatech Megahalem or the black edition called Prolimatech Mega Shadow.
What i know Cooler Master Hyper 212 plus is quality wise, not a very nice finishing as it cost that low, performance good and i like the bracket. |
Sep 6 2009, 03:23 AM
2,547 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Sep 5 2009, 04:54 PM) TRUE 120 ftw!!! seriously that cooler is nice quality and performsCCF is okay too actually, but reviews by forummers shows that it loses to TRUE in i7 tests no comment on thors hammer but reviews about it doesnt seems too promising.... my fren told me he saw someone is selling thors hammer after owning it for a few days lol |
Sep 6 2009, 02:14 PM
true 120 around how much ah
and the xigmatek all in one water cooler unit isit any good does it match up to sunbeam CCF? |
Sep 6 2009, 02:28 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
i think CCF is the best that fits into ur budget..
TRUE is ard 2x the price of CCF.. AIO water cooling usually not that efficient lo.. |
Sep 6 2009, 04:50 PM
i guess CCF it is..
Sep 6 2009, 10:18 PM
1,347 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yes..CCF..
its cheap and good for the price....... try to mod it to use 2fan and see the result.. |
Sep 6 2009, 10:19 PM
4,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MSR Headquaters |
If you have the budget to get TRUE than dont hesitate, else menyesal tak sudah wooooo....
I'm using CCF = X4 B50 1.35v Fan Thermaltake 120 Idle=38-39c (not at 1.35v but at 1.00v because I on CnQ) This post has been edited by antonio: Sep 6 2009, 10:22 PM |
Sep 6 2009, 11:45 PM
62 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Bkt Beruang, Melaka. |
i suggest u can go4 DeepCool Killerwhale~good review
Sep 7 2009, 09:16 AM
234 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi, sorry... Tumpang thread. .cos I posted in the HSF discussion thread but still no replies. ANyways,
Hi, I'm using a PII 550BE, OC-ed so far using the motherboard's easy-OC switch (MSI 770-C45) to approx. 3.6ghz.. Was wondering what's the best HSF i should use.. I plan to OC further after doing a little more research.. besides, my proc fan's kinda noisy.. I'm leaning towards sunbeam CCF (should be able to fit right?).. Or is there a better recommendation for me? (preferably tower HSF only) sunbeam's CCF has a fan controller.. does this mean the fan has to be manually adjusted rather than auto-fan adjustment according to proc temp (I think this is how it is cos the stock proc fan gets pretty loud during load)? Also, will the CCF be too heavy for the mobo? Is it better to have more air inlet or outlet? Also, OT a bit, is there any cons for using the motherboard OC switch function? My PC specs are:- Proc : PII 550BE oc-ed to 3.6ghz RAM : 4g kvr GPU : Palit 4870 dual fan 512MB PSU : Xigmatek 500w Casing: CM690 Please advise.. thanks! |
Sep 7 2009, 01:09 PM
deepcool killer whale around how much now?
Sep 7 2009, 01:40 PM
2,293 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(ChaSm @ Sep 7 2009, 09:16 AM) Hi, sorry... Tumpang thread. .cos I posted in the HSF discussion thread but still no replies. ANyways, CCF is a very good heatsink, the heatsink clip is originally for AMD one. Silent cooling requires big heatsink and big fan run in slow speed. Speed controller can separate one don't worry, just try refer around the review for ccf you can understand more. And yea, CCF never been too heavy for mobo, the weight just like any other tower heatsink with 120mm fan.Hi, I'm using a PII 550BE, OC-ed so far using the motherboard's easy-OC switch (MSI 770-C45) to approx. 3.6ghz.. Was wondering what's the best HSF i should use.. I plan to OC further after doing a little more research.. besides, my proc fan's kinda noisy.. I'm leaning towards sunbeam CCF (should be able to fit right?).. Or is there a better recommendation for me? (preferably tower HSF only) sunbeam's CCF has a fan controller.. does this mean the fan has to be manually adjusted rather than auto-fan adjustment according to proc temp (I think this is how it is cos the stock proc fan gets pretty loud during load)? Also, will the CCF be too heavy for the mobo? Is it better to have more air inlet or outlet? Also, OT a bit, is there any cons for using the motherboard OC switch function? My PC specs are:- Proc : PII 550BE oc-ed to 3.6ghz RAM : 4g kvr GPU : Palit 4870 dual fan 512MB PSU : Xigmatek 500w Casing: CM690 Please advise.. thanks! |
Sep 7 2009, 06:45 PM
which will you choose CCF or killer whale ?
Sep 7 2009, 07:01 PM
2,547 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(ChaSm @ Sep 7 2009, 09:16 AM) Hi, sorry... Tumpang thread. .cos I posted in the HSF discussion thread but still no replies. ANyways, cheapo and very good hsf would be ccf, s1284 and there a few moer that is around the price range that performs relatively the sameHi, I'm using a PII 550BE, OC-ed so far using the motherboard's easy-OC switch (MSI 770-C45) to approx. 3.6ghz.. Was wondering what's the best HSF i should use.. I plan to OC further after doing a little more research.. besides, my proc fan's kinda noisy.. I'm leaning towards sunbeam CCF (should be able to fit right?).. Or is there a better recommendation for me? (preferably tower HSF only) sunbeam's CCF has a fan controller.. does this mean the fan has to be manually adjusted rather than auto-fan adjustment according to proc temp (I think this is how it is cos the stock proc fan gets pretty loud during load)? Also, will the CCF be too heavy for the mobo? Is it better to have more air inlet or outlet? Also, OT a bit, is there any cons for using the motherboard OC switch function? My PC specs are:- Proc : PII 550BE oc-ed to 3.6ghz RAM : 4g kvr GPU : Palit 4870 dual fan 512MB PSU : Xigmatek 500w Casing: CM690 Please advise.. thanks! just go for the ones that u like its design the most... i am not sure if it can fit phenom II onot liao cos i didnt update myself on tech for sometime already but it shud be easily available at the official sites of those coolers on the controller part, the fan speed is only adjusted by using the controller..... most of the mobo cant auto adjust the fan....u will have to use the controller as for case cooling, its always better to put more air out of ur case.. if u are talking about heatsink cooling, its always the best to blow air at the heatsink QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Sep 7 2009, 06:45 PM) go for KW if u are someone who likes bling and design... built quality of KW is slightly better than CCF tooperformance in a open casing condition wise, they are both more less the same but when i comes to closed casing, CCF is better..... this is because hsf like KW blows the air downwards to the mobo and causes the hot air from heatsink to recirculate in the pc casing.... while tower coolers normally have the hot air directed towards the rear exhaust fan of the casing thus lesser hot air is recirculating in the pc case... |
Sep 8 2009, 01:16 AM
234 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I see.. thanks a lot..
Anyways correct me if i'm wrong, nit in CPU-ID monitor, at load, my proc fan speed "FANIN0" was running at 6k speeds.. as compared to idle at 3k.. doesnt' that mean that the fan changes speed according to temperature? Anyways, i think i'll prolyl go for CCF due to the extra function of fan controller.. |
Sep 10 2009, 01:45 PM
hyper 212 ( 2 fans ) vs Xigmatek Red Scorpion S1283 ( single fan )
who win? |
Sep 10 2009, 08:54 PM
4,809 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
hey there, im sorry but i think there are threads to ask this question.
In any case, ill answer your last question, its Xigamtek im gonna close this thread but if you have further questions ask me yeah? |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:24 AM |