5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

ways to cure ulcers

frostworld
post Nov 6 2009, 02:46 AM

DD♥BB
563 posts

my sorethroat is not so serious d after consuming around 10 pieces of watermelon powder pills, plus rinse guardian mouth wash on and off.

if buy watermelon powder, buy the one come with spray, easier to handle.
rikitik
post Nov 6 2009, 11:47 AM

Don't mean to jump on anybody's parade but have you guys heard of aloclair? Don't mean to hock my stuff here but it is a really good product and I would like to, well share it with everyone.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1206004&hl=

I know my post is bare but most of the links will have more than sufficient information.
frostworld
post Nov 6 2009, 09:42 PM

DD♥BB
563 posts

Item(s):Aloclair Spray

Price:RM24.50 each

can this spray to throat?
rikitik
post Nov 8 2009, 10:16 AM

It's mainly used for fast relief for mouth ulcers. Are you referring to it's use for a sore throat? Or ulcers in the throat area?
Hitmanz
post Nov 8 2009, 02:18 PM

428 posts

lol for me i just keep sucking the blood and spit it out
dokidoki
post Nov 8 2009, 02:34 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Hitmanz @ Nov 8 2009, 02:18 PM)
lol for me i just keep sucking the blood and spit it out
this will not help speed up the recovery as evtime u suck it..the wound open up again...and lucky there is no infection after wound open..else u going to take more weeks to recover...

* a bad example not to follow *
mrsmile
post Nov 8 2009, 02:46 PM

606 posts

salt! though it's painful
g r a p e k e y
post Nov 25 2009, 03:47 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 4 2009, 08:42 PM)
So far Bonjela's the best. Taste good too.
bonjela is sweet.. yuckss.. ops..(my bf will kill me for saying this cz he bought it for me one unsure.gif ..) but the taste seriously very hard to consume > <

anyone tried the green chinese powder ? it used to be really effective few years ago, but lately, they changed the bottle package and also the ingredient powder which makes the medicine not as effective as before, anyone notice ?
SUSadvocado
post Nov 25 2009, 07:57 PM

2,948 posts

So far Bonjela works the best. You can try a combo like rinse with salt water then apply Bonjela. It's better you put it in the fridge for the cooling effect.
maxsteel2001us
post Nov 25 2009, 10:37 PM

851 posts

ok...it's better to consult doctors if the ulcers occur a lot and frequent. it's how the bacteria infect the throat thus make u got ulcer. my housemate is one of the case where the tonsils are big and doc suggest her to do operations as that may be the cause for her ulcer's occurance. not all mouth ulcers are like that but her is one of a kind. use what cream or what oso no use....gorgle oso no use....

for those occur all the time ..go c doctor/ throat specialist .....it can be serious though...dun play play...
SUSmhb
post Nov 26 2009, 04:26 AM

Zen.....
654 posts

rinse mouth with salt water = painful but eliminates germs and bacteria and promotes recovery.

natural honey is also good. apply in excess to the ulcer.

or u can use conventional medication (e.g. oral aid). i am more in favour to natural way though.

and drink plenty of water.
Mr HellAngelOfFire
post Dec 5 2009, 03:53 PM

183 posts

salt is for crazy+hardcore people
sure will make u cry
but fosho it is the best+fastest effect
thank god my ulcer is not serious
munkeyflo
post Dec 5 2009, 09:19 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

i dun really like bonjela as it's not very effective on me.
i used to like the chinese green powder but since i found out about the salt, i've never use any other methods to cure my ulcer edi. tongue.gif
SUSsyzwe
post Dec 8 2009, 02:43 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(janelow88 @ Sep 4 2009, 05:58 PM)
how long does it takes to heal?
2-3 days only(my case)...
g r a p e k e y
post Dec 9 2009, 12:30 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 5 2009, 09:19 PM)
i dun really like bonjela as it's not very effective on me.
i used to like the chinese green powder but since i found out about the salt, i've never use any other methods to cure my ulcer edi. tongue.gif
she's right dear, see.. no body likes bonjela icon_rolleyes.gif ..
harcharanjit
post Jul 20 2014, 02:32 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(SueM11 @ Sep 10 2009, 03:30 PM)
When I can feel a mouth ulcer coming i quickly rinse my mouth with arm salt water. Sometimes the ulcer won't appear.

It is very painful when I get a few ulcers at a time and it tales about a week to heal.

I used to get it very frequently. Same with my friend. The doctor recommend grape seed extract , an anti oxidant to boost up my immune system.
Since then I don't have ulcers so often and even when it comes it heals very quickly.
WHERE TO GET THIS GRAPE EXTRACT????? REPLY TO 0193629402

TinyPumpkin
post Jul 24 2014, 01:20 PM

1,233 posts

Come to think of it I haven't had an ulcer for years since taking kefir; kefir must have strengthened my immune system! tongue.gif

Those days I used to get ulcers quite frequently, sometimes 2 ulcers at one time. I preferred Kenalog In Orabase over Bonjela. Kenalog sticks onto the wound on application unlike Bonjela which is immediately washed away by the saliva.
nicky87
post Jul 24 2014, 10:28 PM

189 posts

One cure... SALT! But it hurts like mad!
SomaCruz89
post Nov 18 2014, 01:23 PM

289 posts

How about ulcer under tongue? sad.gif I'm having one now for the very first time....
rapple
post Nov 19 2014, 10:53 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ Nov 18 2014, 01:23 PM)
How about ulcer under tongue? sad.gif I'm having one now for the very first time....
i hate this the most ~

I tried Bonjela and salt both also doesn't works for me then go see doctor.. applied that cream then that area will fell numb.. it feels better..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0214sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:18 AM