HTC Touch 2 Official Thread, A Touch of Control

bcts85
post Nov 2 2009, 10:48 AM

112 posts

new owner here... bought from one of the seller here... hope all sifu can give me some guidance... noob in windows mobile phone.... smile.gif
bcts85
post Nov 2 2009, 04:26 PM

112 posts

wanna ask anyone, any palces at klang can buy screen protector and also the cases for this phone?

dun1 damage this baby yor... hahaha
bcts85
post Nov 3 2009, 12:20 AM

112 posts

digital mall??? hmm.. i may try go there and look c look c...

thanks also for the infor guys....
bcts85
post Nov 5 2009, 02:10 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 5 2009, 07:01 AM)
Had bad experience using Invisible shield, don't really recommend it shakehead.gif The quality is not as good as it was previously...Hmm, is your Touch 2 wifi on power saving or something?
what bad experience? i was plannning to get one though... cuz i scare to scratch it lo....
bcts85
post Nov 9 2009, 10:49 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Nov 9 2009, 08:21 PM)
wrong forum....and its too expensive bro!
retail price is RM1599
i think that guy mistaken it as htc touch pro 2... biggrin.gif
bcts85
post Dec 14 2009, 10:39 AM

112 posts

hei, wanna ask u guys. did uhave necounter the problem that sometimes there is incoming call but ur phone only vibrate but did not ring eventhough u put it into the ring + vibrate?

and also, any sifu can teach me how to change the alarm alert to some ring tone we can assign too?

thanks smile.gif
bcts85
post Dec 15 2009, 03:32 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Dec 14 2009, 10:25 PM)
you have to put the song/ringtone you want into the MyDevice/MyDocuments/MyRingtones then only it'll be available from the list for you to choose your own ringtone.
By the way, Music tab crashes halfway when i play the music. Anyone with the same problem?
ya bro, i know to adjust ringtone for my incoming call. i mean for my alarm?

does it have any?
bcts85
post Jan 22 2010, 03:32 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Jan 20 2010, 10:43 PM)
hi, wanna to knw y sumtimes there no ringing tone but only vibrate when there is incoming call?i already set for vibrate+ringing lol...been curious here, any1 face this same problem with me? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i am having the same prob also.. not sure why lo... hmm.. mayb software prob??
bcts85
post Feb 1 2010, 05:54 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Jan 31 2010, 02:18 AM)
well just move those update files to your memory card. weirdly though, i been able to use mp3 as my ringtone even before installing the updates..weird..
mine too.. i did not require any updates also can use mp3 as my ringtone.. just that i am unable to use mp3 for my alarm
bcts85
post Feb 22 2010, 12:19 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(edwin88 @ Feb 19 2010, 09:23 PM)
my hp sometimes when ppl call dun hav ring tone. jus vibrate. problem?
mind also... mostlyu everyday if got 10 calls, about 2-3 is no sounds and only vibrate...

This post has been edited by bcts85: Feb 23 2010, 02:22 PM
bcts85
post Feb 24 2010, 04:31 PM

112 posts

for me the bluetooth have one problem. It is same like computer in which u need to add the another person devices only you cna bluetooth to and fro from them.

MMS i had not try yet as i hardly use the services
bcts85
post Apr 2 2010, 04:49 PM

112 posts

hi guys, was just owndering, my phone suddenly the touch sensor gone wrong and anyway possible for me to restart or reset the phone?

the touch sensation sometimes have but when go to window application, when scroll, suddenly cannot d... dunno why it is happening???
bcts85
post Apr 3 2010, 01:35 PM

112 posts

BRO, wanna ask if i want get it to claim warrenty, where can i claim it?

bought it from a person that goes to the event during launching of windows mobile 6.5

Receipt is under action mobile but warranty under sis. so means i can go any branches of action to claim?

please help.. i cant even get to the settings now...
bcts85
post Apr 3 2010, 02:13 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Apr 3 2010, 02:08 PM)
Try This Hardware HardReset Before you send for warranty claim.

Performing a factory reset using phone buttons
If you cannot turn on your phone or access the phone settings, you can still perform a factory reset by using buttons on the phone.

1. With your phone powered off, press and hold the VOLUME UP and VOLUME DOWN buttons.
   2. While holding the volume buttons, press the END/POWER button briefly and then release it.
   3. When you see a warning message on screen, release the VOLUME UP and VOLUME DOWN buttons.
   4. Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the reset, or press any other button to cancel the reset.
thx bro, will do it now... smile.gif

update already but still the screen cannot touch.. i am sad now... bro, any place i can claim the warranty???

This post has been edited by bcts85: Apr 3 2010, 02:19 PM

0.0236sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:31 AM