nles
Mar 23 2010, 09:01 PM
Just bought a hero for my gf last friday. no time to explore it yet then need to outstation already. Just copied contacts for her.
So far she find the reception not very good, not impress with the camera(well we all knew HTC doesn't make awesome camera) and also haven't figure how to BT share files and photo.
nles
Apr 1 2010, 02:00 AM
Wrong post
This post has been edited by nles: Apr 1 2010, 02:00 AM
nles
Apr 3 2010, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Apr 2 2010, 06:50 PM) wan to sell my ori sis 6 mth old excellent condition brown hero for RM1650. interested PM me My gf de now 2 weeks old, wanted to let go at RM1600 =P, but seems like she's getting used to the phone so might be keeping it unless got ppl offer la.
nles
Apr 3 2010, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 3 2010, 08:33 PM) Originally I wanted to sell my HTC Hero too because it was the lame SlideMe Malaysia version. After rooting and getting access to Android Market, no plans to sell unless to get Legend or Desire.  But my gf hero comes with android market, or did I mistaken slideme as android market. I downloaded colordict, fxcamera, abduction, buka, bonsaiblast from the market.
nles
Apr 4 2010, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Apr 4 2010, 11:21 AM) how much is the price for original set?? with SIS waranty?? I bought at Rm1800 2 weeks ago.
nles
Apr 30 2010, 09:18 AM
I have a question regarding the music player here.
It detects all the audio file in the memory card including voice recording, ringtones.
is there a way to let it detect certain album only?
nles
May 1 2010, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Apr 30 2010, 09:59 AM) Thanks, that's useful. Another question. I just bought an microsd card. Can I just copy all the content from the old card over to the new card? or I need to backup?
nles
May 2 2010, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(bonanno @ May 1 2010, 11:36 PM) GUYS...Need help.. anyone please check #*#*4636*#*# phone information -> What is the original setting on your Hero.? weired..i only can get HSDPA signal when changed to "wcdma only" the rest of it was GPRS only.. But it causing the line reception so bad..most of the time empty bar ..but still able smooth talk..strange... If i switch back to "GSM only"..full bar but only GPRS connections when turned on Mobile data.... guys..any idea? Same goes to me, if on 3g the reception really bad. Din subscribe to 3g plan yet so GSM only, but for future really zzzzz.
nles
Jun 4 2010, 07:45 PM
Taiwan got their 2.1 update on HTC Hero http://www.engadget.com/2010/06/04/htc-her...ives-in-taiwan/Can ours 1 update too?
nles
Jun 17 2010, 10:40 PM
No 1 using VillianRom 10.3? My gf's hero still 1.5 I flash using this guide should be correct right? http://www.villainrom.co.uk/wiki/index.php...ing_Custom_ROMs
nles
Jun 25 2010, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 25 2010, 05:19 PM) If anybody has updated with this new firmware, please post a review here. Right now using the rooted Taiwan ROM, quite happy with it. I also rooted liao. If I wanna get the package do I need to downgrade?
nles
Jun 29 2010, 02:44 PM
I'm using 2.1 Modaco rom, so I guess I need to downgrade in order to get the official updates
nles
Jul 3 2010, 08:10 AM
Anyone using modaco rom here? I have problem installing HTC CIME on it. it kept crashing after applying the zip.
Maybe going to try other rom with chinese input.
Oh ya regarding handcent messages, after installing how to disable the original notification. When sms comes in always got double notification
This post has been edited by nles: Jul 3 2010, 08:12 AM