Xbox wireless networking Adapter..., .....

TSNerds.com
post Sep 3 2009, 06:59 PM, updated 17y ago

I want to ask whether the wireless networking adapter have any problem....

and I want to ask what is the price for this wireless networking adapter... hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Nerds.com: Sep 3 2009, 07:06 PM
trustmeiamlegit
post Sep 3 2009, 08:14 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Nerds.com @ Sep 3 2009, 06:59 PM)
I want to ask whether the wireless networking adapter have any problem....
and I want to ask what is the price for this wireless networking adapter...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
hmm i got it and used it with dlink dsl2640t with no problems.. easy to connect.. just type in ur WEP then ok alredy..

then i moved house... had a new modem Riger DB108wl .. failed to connect using the 360's wireles network adaptor (MTU problem)

so i bought an Aztech dsl605e ... then ok already.... but using cable....

ermmmm me thinks me bought it around a year ago.. around rm250++ ....

not really sure abt its current pricing

but good luck anyways!!
TongCN
post Sep 3 2009, 11:03 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

Stormaker currently want to sell his wireless adapter for xbox 360.
If you interest, here's the link:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1144732&hl=

Price: rm190 right now wink.gif

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 3 2009, 11:03 PM
stormaker
post Sep 3 2009, 11:31 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 3 2009, 11:03 PM)
Stormaker currently want to sell his wireless adapter for xbox 360.
If you interest, here's the link:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1144732&hl=

Price: rm190 right now wink.gif
Thanks TongCN ... notworthy.gif ... the price still can nego ... biggrin.gif
trustmeiamlegit
post Sep 4 2009, 01:20 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Sep 3 2009, 11:31 PM)
Thanks TongCN ...  notworthy.gif ... the price still can nego ...  biggrin.gif
omg ... nice price ...

lisoong
post Oct 10 2009, 12:27 PM

15 posts

Very good price indeed. Brand new, it's RM 290.00 I believe, IMHO a ridiculously exorbitant price for such simply little thing.
I wanted to get one, but the price is just nuts, so ended up getting a cheap wireless router (TP link, cheapest + china-made) for RM 80 and setting up WDS bridge mode with my existing wireless AP. Definitely more cost effective, and I suppose wired connection is more stable.
The amount of $$ saved is enough for a brand new game.
Mamin
post Oct 10 2009, 02:27 PM

i got mine (wireless adapter + 3 month subscr. ) for rm250... wayyyy overpriced but it works just as well as a wired connection at least.
TriggerTigrex
post Nov 22 2009, 06:44 PM

so far i didn't heard any problem of this thing..and the price you could at play asia yourself......but I would advice you TO NOT buy it yet bcoz there is anew wireless adapter coming out next year named wireless N adapter....
nafra
post Nov 23 2009, 12:03 AM

Out oledi wo, but in USA only la... tongue.gif

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/hardware/x/xbox3...essnnetadapter/
tycheah_7
post Nov 23 2009, 01:33 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(lisoong @ Oct 10 2009, 12:27 PM)
Very good price indeed. Brand new, it's RM 290.00 I believe, IMHO a ridiculously exorbitant price for such simply little thing.
I wanted to get one, but the price is just nuts, so ended up getting a cheap wireless router (TP link, cheapest + china-made) for RM 80 and setting up WDS bridge mode with my existing wireless AP. Definitely more cost effective, and I suppose wired connection is more stable.
The amount of $$ saved is enough for a brand new game.
pls elaborate more on your solution.. very much interested!!
Mamin
post Nov 24 2009, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Nov 23 2009, 01:33 AM)
pls elaborate more on your solution.. very much interested!!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=891688

else just google for more information. it shouldnt be too hard to find a guide on it if ur interested
quackers
post Jan 23 2010, 07:03 PM

19 posts

is it ok if i get an adapter off ebay?
navigator
post Jan 24 2010, 12:34 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(quackers @ Jan 23 2010, 07:03 PM)
It's up to you.... just make sure they're genuine... or at least if their price are "genuine" price
corallinkz
post Jan 24 2010, 05:18 AM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(quackers @ Jan 23 2010, 07:03 PM)
find a reliable seller. ask them alot of question esp on genuine
quackers
post Jan 24 2010, 10:46 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Jan 24 2010, 05:18 AM)
find a reliable seller. ask them alot of question esp on genuine
what i meant is will it work here if i get one from US or UK or AU?
navigator
post Jan 24 2010, 07:28 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(quackers @ Jan 24 2010, 10:46 AM)
what i meant is will it work here if i get one from US or UK or AU?
accessories should work.

Game content & M$ point is the one otherwise
quackers
post Jan 24 2010, 08:47 PM

19 posts

ok thank you very much
navigator
post Jan 25 2010, 02:42 PM

375 posts

btw, new Wireless N adapter is available now @Play-Asia
powerfulcool
post Jan 25 2010, 08:17 PM

179 posts

just so you know you can can have a simple wireless router working as the wireless adapter by using bridge mode. google for more info.

it's more worth it than buying an xbox wireless adapter as the router can be used for other things; not to mention the cheaper price

be smart
quackers
post Jan 26 2010, 09:47 PM

19 posts

a noob question.....

I have an extra wireless router lying arnd (WL830RT4). My pc is connected to the internet via a D-link modem/router.
How do i use the extra one via bridging?
Do I need to flash it with DD-WRT / Tomato????

Dun understand how it works, please help.

0.0209sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:34 PM