Nokia X6 - New Nokia X Series, 1st Nokia S60v5 Capacitive Touchscreen
snakevenom
Sep 15 2009, 10:46 PM
tried the X6 today, i would say not bad la the function all. Got kinetic scrolling in almost all apps i launched, message, contacts, even the menu got. no more lagging even with theme effect on.
Love the capacitive touchscreen very sensitive.
snakevenom
Sep 15 2009, 10:59 PM
it's fingerprint magnet though here's a pic i took: http://twitpic.com/hsnp6
snakevenom
Sep 15 2009, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(piggylov3r @ Sep 15 2009, 11:09 PM) snake u own a X6? how much its selling? lol i don own it la i'm just testing it hands on.
snakevenom
Jan 8 2010, 11:49 PM
u guys got it like for loan only is it?
snakevenom
Jan 10 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(heavenhell90 @ Jan 10 2010, 01:45 AM) Great, now my X6 cannot bootup... stucked at the nokia white boot up screen everytime i restart... i know that hard reset might be the only way to solve the problem now, but i dont want to! i didnt do any backups because i didnt think this kinda error would occur! oh well, bad side of having a phone without an external memory card lol... wow so fast got the White screen of death of nokia phone. ermmm tried reflashing the firware could help maybe if it's available in the NSU la..
snakevenom
Jan 11 2010, 05:48 PM
Woah i just got invited to become one of the Nokia Music Explorer!! anyone else got invited?? dunno i get to keep the phone or not though...
This post has been edited by snakevenom: Jan 11 2010, 05:48 PM
snakevenom
Jan 11 2010, 07:49 PM
well i just go to the Nokia Music Explorer webpage and answered some questions. that's all.
As in wat i do as explorer..no idea yet..will get to know when i attend the Nokia Music Explorer programme
snakevenom
Jan 11 2010, 08:32 PM
yeap for sure i will, gonna download like crazy man! 1 year free music. 24/7 download hehehe
snakevenom
Jan 11 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Jan 11 2010, 09:50 PM) heh i got the invite too... see ya thursday buddy  yeah cool see u there!
snakevenom
Jan 13 2010, 06:54 PM
getting lots of lowyat member got invited
snakevenom
Jan 15 2010, 12:17 AM
just got back and yeap get to keep da phone woo! hmmm time to download like crazy now
btw guys who got the 50 units wat's the facebook and twitter add again?
snakevenom
Jan 15 2010, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Jan 15 2010, 01:03 AM) Just come back from the event. And like in the bloggers night, each and every one of the explorers was given an X6 as well....Rite now very tired but just couldnt resists on smiling everytime I saw my X6 And TS should start on the user list as well too @snakevenom Which table r u seated? mine is Table 4 lol  i was at table 5 the last person to come in i guess or is it the indian fella?
snakevenom
Jan 15 2010, 01:09 AM
i guess i arrived "earlier"? lol damn didn't manage to makan there
snakevenom
Jan 15 2010, 01:49 AM
yeap all 50 turn up i check their list of people.
snakevenom
Jan 15 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(lucifrhun @ Jan 15 2010, 11:48 AM) snakevenom i was at ur table! u are? which one r u? i'm the last to sit at the table Added on January 15, 2010, 11:58 amso explorers how many songs have u all download? i've only downloaded bout 100+ songs within 24 hours This post has been edited by snakevenom: Jan 15 2010, 11:58 AM
snakevenom
Jan 18 2010, 02:47 PM
bekos of battery issue and RAM so limited i use my X6 mainly for music and game only and my main phone is the powerful N900. if i go to the event earlier that night i might be able to demo N900 for u guys
snakevenom
Jan 21 2010, 07:09 PM
Explorers u all downloaded the new OVI Maps free navigation for life?
snakevenom
Jan 23 2010, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 23 2010, 01:20 PM) if u dun like malay navigation voice... theres other options to choose frm uk,us,thai,indo n etc... ^^ There's a new voice added for English - Surfer dude Kind of funny with all it "dude" surfer slang This post has been edited by snakevenom: Jan 23 2010, 06:28 PM
snakevenom
Jan 24 2010, 01:52 AM
just tried the GPS in the X6 today and amazingly it locks on very fast well with A-GPS on la. i can say within less than a minute lock on my location!
snakevenom
Jan 24 2010, 03:52 PM
i'm not sure how many of u gys notice this but this is up at www.nokia.com.my page  RM66??? for the phone or subscription?