Nokia X6 - New Nokia X Series, 1st Nokia S60v5 Capacitive Touchscreen

doomx
post Sep 3 2009, 02:57 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 3 2009, 02:54 PM)
It's apple fanaticism + popularity. iPhone still using the old static icon. Anyway, just forget about it. Let's talk about X6 instead  biggrin.gif
All yr post concerning static icon by apple. Is nokia icon moving to u? Ever since the new symbian s60 come out the icon is all the same smile.gif
doomx
post Sep 26 2009, 02:26 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 25 2009, 10:02 PM)
yes, we already know quite earlier on that it would cost euro450 (~rm2250)
considering the price is that expensive it better be good smile.gif. Cant wait to see review on it.
doomx
post Sep 26 2009, 12:34 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 26 2009, 12:07 PM)
actually, its expensive because it comes with music.
in the price, u pay for license for music.
then u can download all the music you want in to urphone.
i didnt know that. i tot it was expensive because it has the capacitive technology.
music can download for free what,what for charge so expensive smile.gif
doomx
post Oct 1 2009, 04:01 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 1 2009, 12:33 AM)
Tried already. Yup, capacitive alot nicer. But I dun mind much though. As long as I can touch the screen. (YEAH, Touch Screen phone era!!)
I guess with capacitive touches register easier. Therefore when typing out sms, it will be a whole lot easier task smile.gif. I dislike if touch screen but have to poke the way through to get something done. Lol.
doomx
post Oct 2 2009, 01:33 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 1 2009, 11:34 PM)
Capacitive is very useful if ur in places like LRT cos if you are on resistive screen then hard to type out
That is why i mention it is easy typing sms. Effortless smile.gif. Well i wanna see reviews from those who bought them when it is officially here.
doomx
post Oct 3 2009, 05:23 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 3 2009, 02:30 AM)
2.3k can bought i8910 d lo.since i8910 specs is much better than X6.thats y i said expensive.
the i8910 using what type of touch screen? resistive or capacitive?
doomx
post Oct 3 2009, 06:01 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Oct 3 2009, 09:29 AM)
Capacitive.
The advantage that the Samsung has is it's camera, 8 MP and HD recording. Other than that.
Well i know Samsung got lots of advantage if compare pricing wise, but instead of that i will settle for the Omnia II instead of the i8910 maybe i am somewhat skeptical about the HD branding.

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Oct 3 2009, 04:37 PM)
Then again, if Iphone were to have such an R&D, their first gen would already have 3G, video recording, MMS, full Bluetooth connectivity, better camera, replaceable batteries, and memory card slot.

Nokia intend on having something for everyone, not just for people who can afford everything.
Well,i guess if they had come out with everything in 1. Like that nobody will upgrade right, but i do agree the lack of MMS. That is seriously a killer and yet the iphone 2G sold like hot cakes. It is their reputation and how they market their product,too many hardcore apple fans nowadays.

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Oct 3 2009, 05:06 PM)
Damn i hope its less then 2.5k...
I guess should be around 2.5k lor. Well i hope it is lesser than 2k but with the capacitive what i hope would never come true.
doomx
post Oct 5 2009, 01:12 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 5 2009, 12:18 PM)
iphone use million and million on advertisement.thats so crazy for a phone company.do u ever see any phone company advertise their phone so crazily?lol
I think nokia uses million to advertise also. From their advertisment on TV and on the streets i dont think they lose to apple. Apple just cater for a different type of enthusiast or i can say different type of apple maniac. lol
doomx
post Oct 7 2009, 12:39 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 6 2009, 12:30 PM)
another case of nokia discrimination again.
how about N900,N97?flagship doesnt have multitouch but X6 got??
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 7 2009, 11:37 AM)
thats nothing about software.resistive cannot support multitouch.confirmed.only capacitive can suppport multitouch with software.
Answering yr own statement is it?
doomx
post Mar 8 2010, 05:40 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

kinda agree with the words above. Why cant u all just give it a few more months when the new firmware is released. It takes quite sometime till the 58's users get their kinetic scrollin and stable phone. So if u all are worry bout problems,get the phone 6 months later when most of the problems are ironed out
doomx
post Mar 22 2010, 04:07 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 22 2010, 03:16 PM)
y too many complain about this phone...
you can never find a phone without any complains 1. just find those which are suitable for u and live with the flaws
doomx
post Mar 22 2010, 04:39 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 22 2010, 04:16 PM)
totally agree  rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

that's y i said.. thr's no such thing as perfect phone... even iphone 3GS has flaws... ( camera only 3.2MP , no actual 3G calls , n etc )
that is the problem with most users. They buy something they expect it to be flawless. Cannot be right. Even the nokia 5800XM took almost a year so that it can be stable in their firmware. So guys, just test it out and use it and then if it suits u buy it and stop complaining. Whatever u read in the internet, doesnt suppose to be true. One person comment or two doesnt really necessary means that the phone is very problematic.
doomx
post Mar 22 2010, 06:05 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 22 2010, 05:11 PM)
Is the 128MB RAM enough? A lot complain I see on the net is the 128MB RAM in X6. They say not enough.

Money no enough so have to choose wisely, if phone problematic then no buy.
That is why u gotta know what u are using yr phone for. If u run alot of programs u might wanna choose a diff phones or have other options.

Next go over to shop and try those phone. try opening alot of applications. Even the almighty Iphone lags. Dont let me start with unable to multitask.
doomx
post Mar 22 2010, 08:46 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 22 2010, 07:03 PM)
That is why I need ask n research first biggrin.gif , currently my N73 keeps out of  memory when surfing the web, 18 MB free RAM not enuf, need to surf with images off, javascript off, if using opera mobile, even worst, load 1 page already memory not enuf liao.
Lol u will be happy to know that this phone can handle images from the web pretty well. After that N73 generation most nokia phones can handle websites pretty well already

0.0980sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:40 AM