Nokia X6 - New Nokia X Series, 1st Nokia S60v5 Capacitive Touchscreen

SUSBorsch Soup
post Nov 22 2009, 04:30 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

nokia.com.my says coming soon, but when? how soon? next week? lolz.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Nov 22 2009, 08:45 PM

2,641 posts

With N900 absent from Asia, I am looking at this X6 phone now.

I wonder when will the China makers join Symbian?

SUSBorsch Soup
post Nov 23 2009, 05:20 PM

2,641 posts

Fuuuu, next year ka? FUUUUU.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Nov 26 2009, 08:49 PM

2,641 posts

Is touchscreen really better than buttons?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 9 2009, 04:01 PM

2,641 posts

X6 is the first of X series so must be very expensive, correct ah?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 17 2009, 08:24 AM

2,641 posts

5800 is nice but still pricey, so long liao the price still 800~ 1000 like that, if 600~ 700 good loh. hehehe
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 17 2009, 03:15 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 17 2009, 09:11 AM)
now where to find it for 800?
Someone mention 800 in N73 thread, i also dunno.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 31 2009, 04:22 PM

2,641 posts

lowyat got liao? but how much? lolz.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 18 2010, 05:35 PM

2,641 posts

If half the price of normal X6, good loh, is it coming on Feb 23?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 19 2010, 11:28 AM

2,641 posts

Copy paste from internets. It says Feb 23.

SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 20 2010, 10:17 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Feb 20 2010, 02:24 AM)
singapore?
It's from the internets, so it must be true. lolz.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 21 2010, 07:44 PM

2,641 posts

Could it be that the X6 16GB is meant to replace 5800XM ? rclxm9.gif lolz
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 24 2010, 11:20 AM

2,641 posts

Today if got 2k+, got lots of options to choose from, acer, htc, satio.

Will only consider X6 16GB if the price is "right". lolz.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 3 2010, 04:12 PM

2,641 posts

That out of memory, memory leak or memory management problem has existed since Nokia N80 like 4 years ago, and today latest Nokia phones still has same problem.

WTF Nokia ?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 3 2010, 04:30 PM

2,641 posts

I lol at your reply laa, you sure o not it is advantages?

I find this advantage annoying, e.g open web browser n music player, surf n surf then of memory happens.

SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 22 2010, 11:37 AM

2,641 posts

Hi, on start up how much free RAM is available. THX.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 22 2010, 05:11 PM

2,641 posts

Is the 128MB RAM enough? A lot complain I see on the net is the 128MB RAM in X6. They say not enough.

Money no enough so have to choose wisely, if phone problematic then no buy.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 22 2010, 07:03 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 22 2010, 06:05 PM)
That is why u gotta know what u are using yr phone for. If u run alot of programs u might wanna choose a diff phones or have other options.

Next go over to shop and try those phone. try opening alot of applications. Even the almighty Iphone lags. Dont let me start with unable to multitask.
That is why I need ask n research first biggrin.gif , currently my N73 keeps out of memory when surfing the web, 18 MB free RAM not enuf, need to surf with images off, javascript off, if using opera mobile, even worst, load 1 page already memory not enuf liao.

SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 23 2010, 11:24 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 22 2010, 11:53 PM)
How do you check that?
Jbaktaskman got x6 version o not? Or any task manager will do.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 23 2010, 12:04 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Mar 23 2010, 11:55 AM)
i tuink my ram goes.up to 46plus when idle. but with all contact bar n shortcut
46 plus is alot but not enuf for my web usage i think, flash animation, images all will use up the RAM very quickly. i dunno but think so. TQ for reply.

0.0534sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:32 PM