9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Nokia X6 - New Nokia X Series, 1st Nokia S60v5 Capacitive Touchscreen

hengguowei
post Jul 13 2010, 11:19 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:58 PM)
Yup.. Totally agree.. Grrh!! Seriously fed up with this phone edi.. Although i juz got it three days ago! The phone cannot turn on unless perform the charger trick.. Reset the phone hoping to solve the problem, after install apps from ovi store, problem come back again.. Wth.. I even formatted the whole mass memory, no luck.. Damn.. Any sifu here knows how to manual flash a BB5 phone (X6)? I wanna revert back to v20.. Till now v21 still sucks for me.. And i have the flash files in hand liao.. Just need to know how to flash it oni.. Because if i keep on doing the charger trick i guess my battery will be dead in near future..  help me out guys...... Thanks alot in advance.
You cannot DOWNGRADE your Firmware...I heard from my friend that if you downgrade, your phone will be in serious trouble:)
So please don't do that:)
Just be patient for new firmware:)
hengguowei
post Jul 14 2010, 06:23 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jul 14 2010, 12:29 AM)
huiyo...last few day i still headache for cant upgrade to v21. but seem so many complaint abt v21, should i appreciate for cant upgrade? sweat.gif
I guess you're lucky:D

Added on July 14, 2010, 6:25 am
QUOTE(Codyx @ Jul 14 2010, 01:14 AM)
why there' isn't any problem with my X6 v21 but you guys....hmm....
You too lucky:D haha

Anyway, do you have Garmin installed onto your Nokia X6?smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jul 14 2010, 06:25 AM
hengguowei
post Jul 14 2010, 06:25 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Jul 14 2010, 01:14 AM)
why there' isn't any problem with my X6 v21 but you guys....hmm....
You too lucky:D haha

Anyway, do you have Garmin installed onto your Nokia X6?smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 14 2010, 07:21 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Jul 14 2010, 08:25 AM)
anyone here use capdase softjacket 2 for X6? or got similar case to recommend? mine RM5 case very hard to press on the volume rocker button and also the camera shutter
I'm using Capdase Soft Jacket 2:D
hengguowei
post Jul 14 2010, 07:25 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Jul 14 2010, 11:07 AM)
oo, look like the offer i got is cheaper. now wondering how is epikcase quality compare to capdase's hmm.gif
Mine cost RM45 from Novacell at Sunway Pyramid:D

There's a screen protector in the package and the people there really expert in sticking it rclxms.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 14 2010, 07:45 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 14 2010, 07:25 PM)
Mine cost RM45 from Novacell at Sunway Pyramid:D

There's a screen protector in the package and the people there really expert in sticking it rclxms.gif
But the screen protector that comes with it is a <b>FINGERPRINT MAGNET</b> smile.gif

But who cares...it's free tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 14 2010, 08:38 PM

4,475 posts

hmmm...forum.lowyat.net is so quiet...not enough people:D
hengguowei
post Jul 15 2010, 06:02 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Jul 14 2010, 11:08 PM)
Yeah~i did...doesn't use it recenty due to sticking to ovi maps..but my garmin have a updated Maps so on certain area i could need garmin to operate...in terms of performance and accuracy...Ovi is still the best but ovi do not have an updated map but garmin does sad.gif

Btw,

I do not like any soft-casing for my X6 because it will cause the handling bad..the surface will become sticky and rough. So you cannot easily slip it from pocket or tight jeans....

...not to mention collecting amount of dirt...

haha
Umm...Ovi Map doesn't know what place I am when I'm at home and

Capdase Soft Jacket is totally not sticky...it's made up of a very nice material and it looks "CLASSY" biggrin.gif
And it's smooth so putting your phone in jeans is not a problem at all biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 15 2010, 10:48 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Jul 15 2010, 09:27 AM)
Did u enable network gps? If do it will lock much faster...otherwise using tradition lock while only assisted gps u need to wait a while...ovi maps gps lock faster on bigger roads like highways...,maybe ur house located in somewhere the database not updated yet? Thats whyi said their maps detail is outdated..

Btw for capdase case~~oooiiiccc, how izzit look like?mind showing urs after putting on? How much anyway?
Yeap...the map is so outdated:)

It cost me RM45 I think:D
Capdase Soft Jacket Xpose For X6

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jul 15 2010, 10:53 PM
hengguowei
post Jul 15 2010, 10:53 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Jul 15 2010, 09:43 PM)
hey people... I just found out something.. Not sure if its luck or something, but here goes:
After surfing the net and also watching a 1 hour+ movie using my x6, i realised that  the battery is quite warm.. So i decided to turn it off, then turn on again.. But who knows my phone wont turn on.. (same issue as last time.. If i wanna switch it on i have to do the charger trick).. But i didnt perform the trick cuz i still have a few bars left on the battery and i don wanna charge it.. So i just leave my phone on the table to let it cool down and continue to do my homework..
Then, after half an hour or so, i go check my phone again.. The battery is back to normal already.. So i test my luck and switch on my phone (without performing the charger trick).. And guess what? IT TURNED ON SUCCESSFULLY!! Till now i'm not sure whether this incident is pure luck or its related.. So i just post it here and share with u all.. Those who got the startup-phone-hang problem can test and see this wild idea works or not.. Purposely go make your battery warm by surfing the net or watch movie, then switch it off.. Turn on while warm see can or not, if cannot then let it cool down and try again..
EDIT: wow just realise how long this post is.. Type until my thumb oso sore already tongue.gif
I'm sure this is not a good solution...even the charger trick does work only occasionally but I do believe now that it is due to Garmin Mobile XT cause now I didn't install that...my phone doesn't have the Startup Hang problem:D
hengguowei
post Jul 15 2010, 10:58 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 15 2010, 07:33 PM)
nokia lie..
Web Browser 7.2 Features
This section describes the features that were introduced in version 7.2 of the Web Browser for Symbian.

The version 7.2 browser is supported on S60 3rd Edition, S60 5th Edition, and Symbian^3 platform devices.

This version of the web browser supports all of the features of previous browser releases, as well as many new features. Along with "full" web capabilities, the browser supports WML/WMLScript (compiled) content for backward compatibility with WAP 2.0 content.

For information about the evolution of the browser versions, see Symbian Web Browser versions and device support.

Two finger touch support Two finger touch support (for pinch gestures) is now supported in the version 7.2 Web Browser on Capacitive Touch devices. Zooming is performed with two fingers using pinch open and pinch close gestures.

Zooming on Resistive Touch devices is performed with a graphical zoom "slider" that allows to user to set the zoom level through direct touch manipulation of the slider.

Zooming on Non-Touch devices is performed with either user-configurable short-cut keys, or with hardware zoom keys.

Zoom supports user control of the rendering zoom level. Zooming allows the user to focus in on an area of interest on the Web page, or zoom out to see more of the content. All pages load by default at 100% zoom level, mapping one pixel of content to one pixel of the display.

The user can zoom “out” to a minimum zoom level which is calculated based on the Web page size. The user can not zoom out further than “fit-to-page” of either the height or width. The maximum zoom level is configurable; the default maximum zoom level is 200%.
Are you freaking serious?...Multitouch?... I don't think there's any Multitouch on my X6:(
hengguowei
post Jul 16 2010, 06:23 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 16 2010, 01:33 AM)
wow I thoguth symbian is dead....look like still got a lot of fan for the xmusic ..me using n97 mini and that is not doing so good...but I still like my mini...

1 bad thing aout this phone only agps sad.gif
huh?...GPS locking not fast or what?

I have tried the GPS on Nokia N97, X6, E90 and E71...All of them locks very fast wor smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 16 2010, 06:26 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 16 2010, 12:13 AM)
this 1 a lie....

Two finger touch support Two finger touch support (for pinch gestures) is now supported in the version 7.2 Web Browser on Capacitive Touch devices. Zooming is performed with two fingers using pinch open and pinch close gestures.

Agreed 100% cry.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 16 2010, 05:10 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jul 16 2010, 02:35 PM)
no, unless u can add 128 RAM in our X6, overclock it summore, and flash it to Symbian^3.

then we can enjoy multitouch.
Good...I thought of that since I bought my Nokia X6 biggrin.gif
Overclock it to maybe 600mhz and give Memory Paging and then let us run a 30fps version of Symbian^3 instead of 60fps:D

Sure will work if only Nokia wants to do this:D
hengguowei
post Jul 16 2010, 05:18 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Jul 16 2010, 09:09 AM)
Dude....that was the the browser version....Actually our X6 also do using the same browser and Support Multitouch BUT....our s60v5 symbian OS doesn't...this is only available on gesture enable phone like those N8 units which have a newer OS which support Multitouch.....

....Dude shakehead.gif
I know...that's why they should put multitouch into Symbian^1 or give Nokia X6 a Stripped down version of Symbian^3:D perhaps they can name it Symbian^2 which will backport Symbian^3 features but capable for Symbian^1 phones with Capacitive screen biggrin.gif tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 17 2010, 02:22 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(~ d34th 4ng3L ~ @ Jul 16 2010, 11:10 PM)
my x6 got garmin mobile install, recently ok......didn give any problem, for now lah.hehe
did you try switching your phone off and switching it on again?smile.gif

If no problem tell me which version are you using:)
hengguowei
post Jul 17 2010, 02:25 PM

4,475 posts

Can I ask you guys a question?...I have tried the ovi maps in N97 but always it will ask me to connect to internet even though I disabled it...
If I select don't connect my navigation session will be ended==lll

Ovi Maps must use internet?...
hengguowei
post Jul 17 2010, 03:00 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jul 17 2010, 02:28 PM)
Did you turn on iGPS or aGPS?
O.o what's the differences? unsure.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 17 2010, 10:10 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(1314 @ Jul 17 2010, 09:44 PM)
may i know how can i silence camera tone??
You need a hack to mod the camera settings:)
Usually a custom firmware will disable the camera tone:)
hengguowei
post Jul 18 2010, 08:21 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Jul 17 2010, 11:43 PM)
search backward or previous pages for the file i uploaded lo smile.gif
but there's some bug:)
Quite a lot of features said are not working:)

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:13 PM