Nokia X6 - New Nokia X Series, 1st Nokia S60v5 Capacitive Touchscreen
moniqee
Jan 18 2010, 02:06 PM
lol... i said COD for case since the case is plastic so kinda fragile... but if u still insist on posting it i will help u bubblewrap it for u... but any damage cost during postage is not my fault... so it's up to u...
oh yeah... with heavy usage as sms , music , games , read pdf and wifi... my hp last me 1day cukup cukup... ^^ i think battery life span wise... although using the same battery as 5800 but it's definitely last more longer than 5800...
This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 18 2010, 02:08 PM
moniqee
Jan 18 2010, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 18 2010, 02:45 PM) Google would give u this website - https://sites.fastspring.com/mobileways/instant/gravityMYR31.62 I downloaded the 10 day trial from ovi store. will most probably buy the legal one soon (off topic but I also bought another twitter client for Java phones - twibble) around the same price eh i thought its like rubberised kinda case >.< still deciding to get the invisibleshield, if not then will revert back to u  it's oil rubberized case ( it's a plastic case but with rubberized on top of it...something like high class crystal case lar... )... >.> that's why i asked for COD so u can feel it and touch it on the spot... ^^ i dont want to be called "con artist" later... Added on January 18, 2010, 3:38 pmQUOTE(snakevenom @ Jan 18 2010, 02:47 PM) bekos of battery issue and RAM so limited i use my X6 mainly for music and game only and my main phone is the powerful N900. if i go to the event earlier that night i might be able to demo N900 for u guys  dont make me so kaya fella x6 got no battery issue... but ram yeah it's limited... so get killme installed... ^^ Added on January 18, 2010, 4:11 pmcheck out nokia music malaysia facebook http://www.facebook.com/?flyingspaghettimonster=home#/pages/N...11146909?flyingspaghettimonster=tsThis post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 18 2010, 04:11 PM
moniqee
Jan 18 2010, 05:05 PM
cant post it here... but u can google it... ^^ i think at 5800 thread got the list of apps... check out there...
This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 18 2010, 05:05 PM
moniqee
Jan 18 2010, 09:16 PM
killme need to sign it... ^^
moniqee
Jan 19 2010, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Jan 18 2010, 11:06 PM) I will have to disagree on this one. With capacitive screen, I cannot click on our LYN forum buttons properly especially the small buttons like the page numbers. I used to be able to click with pinpoint accuracy with resistive now its all just a trial and error for me. really ar? i found it way better for me... more responsive compared to 5800... and the screen is so much clearer and brighter compared to 5800... i'm using like 25% but it's like 50% brightness of 5800... thus i know why it's less battery consuming compared to 5800 ( which now seem to die faster nowadays.. )
moniqee
Jan 20 2010, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Jan 19 2010, 10:24 PM) guys.. recommend apps... and games.. =) try going thru ovi store.. there's ALOT of cool apps and games there.. free i recommend texas hold em platinum sudoku 2 prince of persia block breaker deluxe labyrinth lite the journey climate mission rayman raving rabbids TV party brain challenge vol 2 : stress paris nights all are free & available at ovi store...
moniqee
Jan 21 2010, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jan 21 2010, 04:32 PM) maybe for about 2-3 weeks from now. advice for you: if you are an avid music listener and want to hear music through phone, this is one of the best phone available. totally agree... tiz hp definitely lives up the name xpressmusic..
moniqee
Jan 22 2010, 02:44 PM
yep it's free...
u can download it via from ur hp itself at sw update ( green icon at ur apps )
^^ it's much better than the original nokia maps and ovi maps 1st edition.. ^^ almost comparable with garmin...
moniqee
Jan 23 2010, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(samwuzerehihi @ Jan 22 2010, 08:03 PM) i really dont really like the ovi maps for now.. sure it's free , less lag ... Malay navigation voice.. but there's really something missing.. maybe a'lot of poi ???? if u dun like malay navigation voice... theres other options to choose frm uk,us,thai,indo n etc... ^^
moniqee
Jan 24 2010, 10:01 AM
thanks for the heads up HexPhoenix.
got some themes inside are also free... ^^
Added on January 24, 2010, 10:46 ami got problem with my x6 now... >.<
i off my handphone for awhile... then when i switch on my handphone... it got stuck at the white screen nokia >.<
anyone got nokia contact pls pm me...
Added on January 24, 2010, 10:58 ami'm feeling grateful to 5800's TS already... i got the White Screen of Death... >.< thanks to TS's tips i got my problems solved...
Added on January 24, 2010, 1:30 pmi kena again the WSOD... >.< this time even hard reset cant save me...
This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 24 2010, 01:30 PM
moniqee
Jan 24 2010, 09:34 PM
Shazam = free 5 tags... but it's demo Midomi = not free at ovi store...
moniqee
Jan 25 2010, 03:34 PM
i'm using digi... so far so good... ^^ no problem with the line wat so ever...
moniqee
Jan 26 2010, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Jan 26 2010, 04:26 PM) guys once anyone has found a proper good quality casing for the X6.. pls let me know... im looking for one urgently... sad la.. my one got one small black mark edi.. on the side.. sigh  check out my thread lar... got case for u liao... ^^ but black sold liao...
moniqee
Jan 27 2010, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Jan 26 2010, 11:25 PM) Did you guys face this problem with Garmin XT on the X6 whereby the landscape mode is not full screen, its like the right side of the screen duplicates the left side  if ur x6 got ovi maps... that's the reason it seems that garmin and ovi maps will clashed each other if both are installed in ur hp... so u have to choose either one... ^^
moniqee
Jan 27 2010, 12:52 PM
well coz i read ppl who updated their ovi maps... found their garmin not useable after that... ^^ so go ahead but with caution...
moniqee
Jan 27 2010, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(stinger82 @ Jan 27 2010, 02:10 PM) how much is the actual selling price on the street? is the nokia headphone good enough? RM2099 according to someone who posted before tiz... and yeah nokia headphone is not bad... ^^ it's better than 5800's headset...
moniqee
Jan 28 2010, 07:07 PM
well here's a real life example...
N97 is RM2499 and N97mini is RM2380 and the diff is like RM130... ^^ i rather go for the bigger one...
since like someone said the smaller version x WH500 and x 1year come with music.
This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 28 2010, 07:08 PM
moniqee
Jan 29 2010, 01:09 PM
my stocks arrive already... for screen protector...
so anyone wanna grab it... do it fast~ ^^
moniqee
Jan 29 2010, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Jan 29 2010, 01:21 PM) Today price for X6 original is RM1940 that's really below my expected price... i was expecting the RM2099 price tag...
moniqee
Jan 29 2010, 09:08 PM
juz came bck from the event... well... got free drinks (ribena) and hitz.fm cruiser was there... lots of illegal parking there... and policeman was thr samaning at 8pm... lots of profanity sessions between girls and boys before the event due to pushing... and after they got in... the profanity also continued due to disappointed fans who didnt manage to get the ballots for the x6. here's some pic of the event before the event start... it was raining... and we cant bring umbrella inside...