Codyx
post Jul 8 2010, 02:11 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(kyoko4eva @ Jul 8 2010, 02:08 AM)
Eh, you still could run skyfire??
Supposed to be not working in M'sia de wat
use the previous betas....ignore the homescreen messages,..then surf like normal biggrin.gif

now i can watch full page videos in facebook or youtube...even my favourite full length ANIME!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

For 32gb users.....behold...your times will come....sleep and update the next day...

This post has been edited by Codyx: Jul 8 2010, 02:28 AM
Codyx
post Jul 8 2010, 06:34 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 8 2010, 05:42 PM)
The thing I want most is multitouch, and slight overclocking and memory paging lar:D
Multitouch = Just for lame low graphic games or maybe pictures..
Memory paging = PJP
Overclock = Do yourself or PJP (soon)
Note: Higher clockrate will have higher power consumptions....which i do not want to sacrifice it 3 days on time is already little... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: Jul 8 2010, 06:37 PM
Codyx
post Jul 9 2010, 02:09 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 9 2010, 01:27 PM)
I didn't know PJP has memory paging...my RAM level was still at normal level...
and Battery isn't an issue...you can purchase SunGlobal 1800mAh battery from Clareen rclxms.gif
I would definitely want overclocking:)
And the screen rotation rotates to the opposite side part kinda irritating...
and my kinetic scrolling still scroll to areas with nothing there....
I don't feel my phone speeding up...

My opinion:)

And can anyone solve the issue of Memory Full issue in Apps Manager, Suite Settings of applications after installing approx 50 third party apps?smile.gif
it was stated 24D means it cache 24mb on D drive...they got many version of them too

the screen rotation issue which i also come through....hope they fix it next time..glad you found out

btw, sunglobal battery which i think is fake coz i purchased 2 times and both which supposed are 1800mah but detected on the N900 were 1500 only...still doubting that..

This post has been edited by Codyx: Jul 9 2010, 02:09 PM
Codyx
post Jul 9 2010, 02:42 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 9 2010, 02:21 PM)
Oh...but when I run apps...still my memory go gg very quickly...haih blink.gif

Sure about the Sun Global batteries?...Is it long lasting first?...
Even if 1500mAh also better than original lar... smile.gif

How about the 50 apps problem?smile.gif
no idea of that...maybe some apps are active preferences which runs in the background....btw...why did you need 50 apps anyway?
Codyx
post Jul 9 2010, 04:53 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 9 2010, 04:11 PM)
aiyoo.. after update firmware, i cant transfer music from pc to my hp.. dont know why..
Use PC Suite...dun use Ovi Suite...it sucks anyway...
Codyx
post Jul 10 2010, 11:13 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

be noted that larger memory capacity increase the phone processing load...
Codyx
post Jul 10 2010, 11:48 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

8gb can usb-chrg, 16gb(am using now) x not.
Better get 8gb, latest ver shld b more stable.

8GB can charge through the USB port??? ARE YOU SURE???

EDIT : Seems to be true...nevertheless,i brought an external usb charge for my X6 which convert USB port into AC jack...so i am fine now... tongue.gif

other than that...everything is same..
true. how bout ur opinion on 16gb processing? in my point of view, 16gb is consider large, so might not hve any negative effect on the processing load.. i think.. blush.gif

16Gb is just perfect for me...Music + Apps + Practically unlimited video recording duration

8Gb? not sure will cover "Unlimited Recordings" after my 8Gb of Music alone....hahaha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: Jul 10 2010, 11:56 PM
Codyx
post Jul 13 2010, 01:15 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(k@|i0s @ Jul 12 2010, 11:23 PM)
off topic...anyone here got super cool themes for X6?
can share here?
Google :

" Babi Themes "
or

" IND190 Themes "
Codyx
post Jul 13 2010, 02:04 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Jul 13 2010, 01:30 AM)
anyone use nokia messaging email here? i keep getting error or wrong username/password when set up, although i can login in with computer
i always try to avoid using that...if it was a hotmail account...try installing Window Live Messenger which provide you an built in email in your messaging control and a IM itself... smile.gif

cheers~
Codyx
post Jul 13 2010, 02:54 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

those default browser (now with flash support) and opera mobile (not opera mini) already suffice my usage.
What browser are you pointing at?
Codyx
post Jul 13 2010, 03:04 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jul 13 2010, 01:16 PM)
that standard nokia default browser.
Nokia default browsers sucks at full page format browsing already....not to mention flash support sad.gif

QUOTE(davehii)
i'm using nokia messaging email for yahoo mail. it has push email notification and sync. where do you find windows live messenger for s60? i cant seem to find it on ovi store
HERE You Go biggrin.gif

pass =" my profile name " *

Codyx
post Jul 13 2010, 04:12 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Jul 13 2010, 03:48 PM)
HERE You Go  biggrin.gif

pass =" my profile name " *

yo bro, this is *ahem* version, so the official version need to pay?

Added on July 13, 2010, 3:52 pm

yo bro, this is *ahem* version, so the official version need to pay?

bla bla bla bla bla bla..........
It was titled WINDOW Live means it is for WINDOW mobile enviroment,"Ahem" Version you will need to crack it or bypass it ....and why would i share if it do not work with my X6 myself?

you might not find in Ovi store because they are not supporting for that apps which is a FREE apps anymore
therefore the one i uploaded is the last known version on the market....of coz it is free

geez... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: Jul 13 2010, 04:28 PM
Codyx
post Jul 13 2010, 04:57 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Jul 13 2010, 04:29 PM)
not to suspect about you lar, just feel strange why nokia/microsoft does not support x6 officially yet. we can test the software ourself and found that it work, but internally we cannot guarantee there will be bug free
actually those apps that supports nokia 5800 or ANY Symbian 5th edition or we called it S60V5 symbian OS are inter-compatible with all phones included X6....their system integrity is just same with other phone...maybe you being prompted " Application not compatible with your phone" but they are 99% functional all the time... tongue.gif

Hope this information helps...

This post has been edited by Codyx: Jul 13 2010, 04:58 PM
Codyx
post Jul 13 2010, 05:20 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Jul 13 2010, 05:11 PM)
well i just failed to install nokia messaging for social networking on X6, which suppose to support N97
i used that before and the reason i dump it and switch to window live is the nokia messaging have terrible settings to configure its sync which it automatically connect to the internet which i do not want to to be.....other than that, i have no problem setting my hotmail account on that....it just not convenient to use at all sad.gif
Codyx
post Jul 13 2010, 10:00 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 13 2010, 09:37 PM)
I'll upload it:) Wait for a while:)
i have already upload it ...
check previous pages...

...duhh... tongue.gif
Codyx
post Jul 14 2010, 01:14 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

why there' isn't any problem with my X6 v21 but you guys....hmm....
Codyx
post Jul 14 2010, 11:08 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 14 2010, 06:23 AM)
Anyway, do you have Garmin installed onto your Nokia X6?smile.gif
Yeah~i did...doesn't use it recenty due to sticking to ovi maps..but my garmin have a updated Maps so on certain area i could need garmin to operate...in terms of performance and accuracy...Ovi is still the best but ovi do not have an updated map but garmin does sad.gif

Btw,

I do not like any soft-casing for my X6 because it will cause the handling bad..the surface will become sticky and rough. So you cannot easily slip it from pocket or tight jeans....

...not to mention collecting amount of dirt...

haha

This post has been edited by Codyx: Jul 14 2010, 11:17 PM
Codyx
post Jul 15 2010, 09:27 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 15 2010, 06:02 AM)
Umm...Ovi Map doesn't know what place I am when I'm at home and

Capdase Soft Jacket is totally not sticky...it's made up of a very nice material and it looks "CLASSY"  biggrin.gif
And it's smooth so putting your phone in jeans is not a problem at all biggrin.gif
Did u enable network gps? If do it will lock much faster...otherwise using tradition lock while only assisted gps u need to wait a while...ovi maps gps lock faster on bigger roads like highways...,maybe ur house located in somewhere the database not updated yet? Thats whyi said their maps detail is outdated..

Btw for capdase case~~oooiiiccc, how izzit look like?mind showing urs after putting on? How much anyway?
Codyx
post Jul 16 2010, 09:09 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 16 2010, 06:26 AM)
Agreed 100% cry.gif
Dude....that was the the browser version....Actually our X6 also do using the same browser and Support Multitouch BUT....our s60v5 symbian OS doesn't...this is only available on gesture enable phone like those N8 units which have a newer OS which support Multitouch.....

....Dude shakehead.gif
Codyx
post Jul 17 2010, 11:43 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 17 2010, 10:10 PM)
You need a hack to mod the camera settings:)
Usually a custom firmware will disable the camera tone:)
search backward or previous pages for the file i uploaded lo smile.gif

QUOTE(codyx @ Jun 29 2010, 02:02 PM)
How to Sign an Application for s60v5
===========================

Firstly:
Registry with This Site
From the site menu try to register your phone by registering IMEI number for your current phone

Secondly:
After you have registered yourself on the site with your phone ID, an option which allows you to upload any UNSIGNED application to the side using the registered IMEI certification you did earlier and the server will automatically generate a Signed version of the apps (Example:PJP / X-plore)

OR

You can Download the signing tools from the site together with 1 certificate and 1 registry file(total 2) on your machine for DIY's

How to Install PJP onto your Phone
==========================

Firstly:
Sign the Application (stated earlier)

Secondly:
NOTE:UNINSTALL ANY PREVIOUS HACKS OR MODS in your phone (example:camera hacks...etcs)
Then,
Restart if you have them..

Thirdly:
Sign and install a shareware version of X-plore(or get a signed version HERE).
Then,
Go to the X-plore setting and tick the four box from the top(now u can see all system drives)

Fourth:
Install & Sign PJP LINK

Fifth:
Delete dmgr,cache and temp from drive C/system and drive D/system (if available)

Lastly:
Restart

DONE!

NOTE : If you still unable to felt any improvement on all aspect..probably there's some application/hack/MODs affecting the functionality of PJP as stated above. Otherwise, you might need to reinstall by redone all the procedure again. On the other hand, your system might being currupted due to earlier reason like hacking or by installing bad programs....you might want to consider a backup or a Hard Reset.

The Changes and Effect can be restored to default just by UNINSTALLING the PJP and a Restart

Camera Sound Hack can be downloaded HERE
Troubleshooting? SEE Post #1925...
This post has been edited by Codyx: Jul 17 2010, 11:52 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0542sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:48 AM