Nokia X6 - New Nokia X Series, 1st Nokia S60v5 Capacitive Touchscreen
moniqee
Mar 22 2010, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(AlexAw @ Mar 21 2010, 08:15 PM) Hi , I've bought the Nokia X6 32GB , but the BUTTONS in the headset is not functioning , anyone knows how to resolve this problem ? when u insert the jack... if u choose "headphone" ??
moniqee
Mar 22 2010, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 22 2010, 04:07 PM) you can never find a phone without any complains 1. just find those which are suitable for u and live with the flaws totally agree that's y i said.. thr's no such thing as perfect phone... even iphone 3GS has flaws... ( camera only 3.2MP , no actual 3G calls , n etc )
moniqee
Mar 23 2010, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 23 2010, 12:35 AM) 1. ovimaps louyah la. so lack of updates 2. the headphone that come with X6 is awesome! really ar? i hardly used the ovimaps... as for the headphone ar? ... also seldom used it... T-T
moniqee
Mar 24 2010, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Mar 23 2010, 06:48 PM) I might just buy this phone headphone only  there's one guy at garage sales selling for RM65 i believe... with 3 months warranty... ori or not i'm not sure... that's the cheapest... then another guy is selling for RM130...
moniqee
Mar 24 2010, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Faithz @ Mar 24 2010, 07:00 PM) hey.. how does the ovi store works? it doesnt seem included in the ovi suite.. or perhaps i missed it.. is using the phone to access it the only way ? well u can use the pc to browse the ovi store but the download muz still use the phone...
moniqee
Mar 25 2010, 07:10 PM
i agree that x6 is a fragile hp.. maybe due to plastic housing? T-T
@Faith[z]... it comes with the usb cable... to connect to ur pc lar...
This post has been edited by moniqee: Mar 25 2010, 07:11 PM
moniqee
Mar 25 2010, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(Faithz @ Mar 25 2010, 07:37 PM) but.. erm.. how to use the internet on the phone when connected? @@ u connect either WLAN (wifi - FREE ) / GPRS ( make sure u have a good data plan before using tiz )
moniqee
Mar 26 2010, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Mar 26 2010, 09:09 AM) where to buy the headphone only? u can start using the search engine at lowyat... for garage sales... WH500 is the model name...
moniqee
Mar 31 2010, 11:51 AM
i saw 16GB version got 2 type... 1 comes with music and another without the comes with music... difference pricing of RM300 ++ according to today's sun newspaper...
moniqee
Apr 2 2010, 03:10 PM
pssssttt... no pirates ya...
promote ori lar...
well... if u wanna support ori..tiz way is a good way... since it's a all u can eat buffet for songs... FOR a year ler... =)
moniqee
Apr 3 2010, 10:22 AM
yeah... i think it's kinda like those prepaid card... it will follow itunes then.. u buy the gift card i think...
i heard that buying another phone that comes with music package can also renew ur 1 year supply of songs again...
moniqee
Apr 3 2010, 11:19 AM
yep latest songs are at cwm... it's normally at single... for album... might take some time...
but those songs u cant find... like those haiti songs... are available at cwm...
how much to renew the cwm? it's not confirmed yet as they are trying to sell this hp...
moniqee
Apr 3 2010, 11:32 AM
well it's wma... so definitely have DRM
moniqee
Apr 5 2010, 05:51 AM
if u install anti-virus...
rmbr that ur phone will be super lagggggggggg
moniqee
Apr 5 2010, 10:03 AM
lol... that's the price difference lor...
moniqee
Apr 5 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Apr 4 2010, 07:48 PM) hye,how's the 16gb doing cmpre to the 32gb? well... 16gb got 2 version... 1 got the 1year supply of music and the other one no supply of music... no the SPEACIAL headphone which comes with 32GB wan... =) but u can find it at garage sales...
moniqee
Apr 6 2010, 01:22 PM
yep.... u r correct...
16GB one is the IEM wan... =)
moniqee
Apr 7 2010, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 6 2010, 10:53 PM) the phone doesn't lag.. it just hangs every once in a while for 2 seconds then it goes back to normal. totally agree...and it helps u to autokill some of the apps to make it run faster and smoother... =) it happens when it couldnt handle the multi tasks u gave it...
moniqee
Apr 7 2010, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(eone @ Apr 7 2010, 01:35 PM) just got the phone a couple days back I'm, just looking for a normal phone with some intelligent and ease to use and this is the one.. its a great phone indeed.. replacing my N82 I'm a heavy gamer my self, but not with the phone, I games with psp and nds. A quick java games is enough for me with the x6. 2 and a half days battery life with medium texting and wifiing.. very pleased me.. and last night installed free OVI Maps which is really really great compared to garmin interface. and never hanged on me yet. games ar? then x6 should suit u... =)
moniqee
Apr 8 2010, 05:33 PM
that means.. anything wrong have to go bck to uk lor....