Keyboards/Piano Used Piano Book, Looking for used piano book

TSvictornet
post Sep 3 2009, 12:49 PM, updated 17y ago

30 posts

Dear Piano Learner,

I believe you have bought many piano books for your lesson. I guess many of those books are now lying in your cupboard, and could be cover with dusk. Why don't you sell the books to new students who need it at lower price. They just need a decent book, not new book all the time. Bless others at the same time bless yourself.

Particularly there are books that only some people can get hold of. Hope that you can share your piano book with piano students in Malaysia. Perhaps someone can start a used book thread in buy and sell column.

Cheers
dopeycheese
post Sep 17 2009, 06:18 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(victornet @ Sep 3 2009, 12:49 PM)
Dear Piano Learner,

I believe you have bought many piano books for your lesson. I guess many of those books are now lying in your cupboard, and could be cover with dusk. Why don't you sell the books to new students who need it at lower price. They just need a decent book, not new book all the time. Bless others at the same time bless yourself.

Particularly there are books that only some people can get hold of. Hope that you can share your piano book with piano students in Malaysia. Perhaps someone can start a used book thread in buy and sell column.

Cheers
Off topic,

u can get some music scores on the net for free since they're in the public domain, only works for stuff older than ~100 yrs though, so no jazz or pop or simplified works.

http://imslp.org/wiki/Category:Composers
http://www.mutopiaproject.org/

idk about others, but i won't sell books like exam pieces or books that go by composer works, either for keepsake or materials for sight-reading
wining1129
post Sep 19 2009, 11:53 AM

22 posts

yes, i've those piano old books like exam pieces for practise or pop music..let me know
Sky.Live
post Sep 19 2009, 12:30 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

just go and steal your relative's piano learning book, i believe they are collecting dusk in some corner, and mostly would happily let you take them.

it's not cheap to buy everything new
imjowen
post Oct 27 2009, 08:14 AM

200 posts

i got many also. pm if u r really interested. =)
priscillaleen
post Jan 23 2013, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(imjowen @ Oct 27 2009, 08:14 AM)
i got many also. pm if u r really interested. =)
Hi, would you pls type to me your list of original piano books? my email is priscilla_leen@yahoo.com.sg I'm a diploma piano player and currently have a few students. Thanks!
imjowen
post Jan 24 2013, 09:49 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(priscillaleen @ Jan 23 2013, 12:02 PM)
Hi, would you pls type to me your list of original piano books? my email is priscilla_leen@yahoo.com.sg I'm a diploma piano player and currently have a few students. Thanks!
hi, im sry, i dun have them anymore.
Southnorth
post Feb 24 2013, 06:24 PM

55 posts

anyone having used piano books?I am interested too~
Is there any books suitable for beginner?I would like to have some classical piece
dywx07045
post Feb 24 2013, 09:37 PM

112 posts

Have a ABRSM grade 6 piano exam pieces, 2012~2013, anyone interested?
Promusician
post May 7 2013, 10:16 PM

51 posts

many old Abrsm exam pieces dating from 1997, photocopies of sheet music borrowed, who want can PM me...
allenlhy
post May 26 2014, 04:17 PM

Looking for abrsm signature>j.s.bavh>partita 4-6

0.0176sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:34 PM