segahwhwa
post Sep 2 2009, 07:38 PM, updated 3y ago

426 posts

BEWARE THIS GUY.
Name : Yoshz
Phone Number : 0129079887
-edited as confirmed not the said person but this Yohz is gullible-

Item being sold/bought: Apple iphone 3G 8GB (US SET)

Original thread link: Can't get it from forum.Lowyat.net ( the tread he opened on 29/30 August 2009, i saw he want to trade two phone one is
Apple iphone 2G and Apple iPhone 3G)

Date of transaction: 30 August 2009

Details of the complaint :
Forumer you are complaining against: I buy iphone from Lowyat.net and bank in to the seller and didn't receive the iphone.After i keep calling and sms him.He turn off the phone and no answer the call. I forgotten the seller nick name and i try to search it, i can't find any treat from him. and he show on he treat. and ask forumer add him in msn for nego. (MSN: wai.yi@live.com)

Nickname from LYN : Yoshz http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=191680
Nickname from JBTALKS : http://www.jbtalks.cc/viewpro.php?uid=202512
Nickname from CARI : http://cforum2.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1
LinkedIn : Sin Wai Yi
IC : 881230086069

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 2 2015, 05:06 PM)
Registered address : NO 4 JALAN ANGGERIK, 45300, SUNGAI BESAR, SELANGOR
Mitsubishi Pajero Plate : BDY7872
Home base in Google Map https://www.google.com/maps/@3.6784563,100....3312!8i6656
This post has been edited by segahwhwa: Mar 25 2016, 04:57 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SUSDick8811967
post Sep 2 2009, 07:46 PM

14 posts

this ??

http://cid-27b02c889d3f3888.profile.live.com/
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1108514/+20
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1112618&hl=

This post has been edited by Dick8811967: Sep 2 2009, 07:49 PM
segahwhwa
post Sep 2 2009, 07:55 PM

426 posts

[quote=Dick8811967,Sep 2 2009, 07:46 PM]
this ??

http://cid-27b02c889d3f3888.profile.live.com/

Please beware this guy

This post has been edited by segahwhwa: Sep 3 2009, 10:05 AM
faizpsp89
post Sep 2 2009, 08:01 PM

///M
1,169 posts

Bro i think this is the guy ure looking for?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1140487

segahwhwa
post Sep 2 2009, 08:05 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Sep 2 2009, 08:01 PM)
Bro i think this is the guy ure looking for?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1140487
NO
lr_malaysia
post Sep 3 2009, 10:08 AM

I am very sorry to listen that. Somebody call me morning i just know this case. Please don't simply trust the guy you don't know. Before the deal you must check it carefully.

The bank account number is mine but others than that all the detail is the scammer. I am E-Currency exchanger, he can simply get my bank account. I had a deal with him but i don't know he scam the money from you all and use my bank account number. The money i received already send out the e-currency for him. Any detail about me can visit my website http://lr-malaysia.blogspot.com/ .

This post has been edited by lr_malaysia: Sep 3 2009, 10:09 AM
abubin
post Sep 3 2009, 12:37 PM

10,429 posts

Report to police. Stop wasting time begging the conman to return the money.

If it's third party scam, then police will investigate.

To the person receiving the money. You said, you send e-money to the person. Then you must have information on this person. Post them here.

With iphone such a hot item these days, it's not surprising to see people being conned. Nothing, just nothing escapes these conmen.
NelsonBoy
post Sep 3 2009, 02:03 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

Tis guy is farking active in LYN AUTO GAR.

he is promoting kcar if not mistaken.
lr_malaysia
post Sep 3 2009, 06:24 PM

Name (as per NRIC/Passport)*: Tan Kai Soon
Email Address*: luvkira1314@yahoo.com
Contact No.*: 0129079887
E-currency*: Liberty Reserve
E-currency Account No.*: U5261337
E-currency Account Name*: Luv Kira
--
Visitor Ip: 124.13.143.128

The guy provide me the above information.
a13solut3
post Sep 3 2009, 06:31 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(lr_malaysia @ Sep 3 2009, 06:24 PM)
The guy provide me the above information.
Payment can't be reversed like paypal?
lr_malaysia
post Sep 3 2009, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Sep 3 2009, 06:31 PM)
Payment can't be reversed like paypal?
Can't. Liberty Reserve not like Paypal. If not i sure will do it. sad.gif
b00n
post Sep 3 2009, 10:14 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

@lr_malaysia

Who is the last person who trades e-currency with you on that particular date?
Looks to me like a typical con-case done by that person.

I.e.
1) CONMAN A wants e-currency.
2) CONMAN A advertise for "selling" items and provides lr_malaysia's account for bank in.
3) VICTIM segahwhwa fails for it and bank in the money.
4) CONMAN A contacts Ir_malaysia telling him money had been banked in.
5) lr_malaysia release the e-currency to CONMAN A.
6) VICTIM segahwhwa receive nothing and complains but CONMAN A gets away with it.

@segahwhwa, pls contact Ir_malaysia directly and hope you can get more details on this CONMAN A.

@lr_malaysia, pls help as much as possible.

Added on September 3, 2009, 10:20 pmbtw, PM Yoshz to come over this topic to debate on it.

This post has been edited by b00n: Sep 3 2009, 10:20 PM
lr_malaysia
post Sep 4 2009, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(b00n @ Sep 3 2009, 10:14 PM)
@lr_malaysia

Who is the last person who trades e-currency with you on that particular date?
Looks to me like a typical con-case done by that person.

I.e.
1) CONMAN A wants e-currency.
2) CONMAN A advertise for "selling" items and provides lr_malaysia's account for bank in.
3) VICTIM segahwhwa fails for it and bank in the money.
4) CONMAN A contacts Ir_malaysia telling him money had been banked in.
5) lr_malaysia release the e-currency to CONMAN A.
6) VICTIM segahwhwa receive nothing and complains but CONMAN A gets away with it.

@segahwhwa, pls contact Ir_malaysia directly and hope you can get more details on this CONMAN A.

@lr_malaysia, pls help as much as possible.

Added on September 3, 2009, 10:20 pmbtw, PM Yoshz to come over this topic to debate on it.
Sure i will help him as much as i can.
segahwhwa
post Sep 5 2009, 04:58 PM

426 posts

segahwhwa here..i already report to IPK Seremban..and The police already track the number 0129079887.Thank..I hope we can find who is Tan Kai Soon. Don't be the next victim.
lr_malaysia
post Sep 5 2009, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(segahwhwa @ Sep 5 2009, 04:58 PM)
segahwhwa here..i already report to IPK Seremban..and The police already track the number 0129079887.Thank..I hope we can find who is Tan Kai Soon. Don't be the next victim.
Yes. I hope can find out the guy then all problem can resolve. I can told you in this case not only you is a victim. Hope others online trader will beaware. Nowadays many case like this happened on internet.
segahwhwa
post Sep 5 2009, 08:38 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(lr_malaysia @ Sep 5 2009, 05:33 PM)
Yes. I hope can find out the guy then all problem can resolve. I can told you in this case not only you is a victim. Hope others online trader will beaware. Nowadays many case like this happened on internet.
I already knew..Mr Sin have contact me before...
serene_kpf
post Sep 5 2009, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(segahwhwa @ Sep 5 2009, 08:38 PM)
this sin wai yi is good guy, he sometimes bought libertyreserve from me for resell.
NelsonBoy
post Sep 6 2009, 10:43 AM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

lr_malaysia

Show posts by this member only | Post #12

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

This guy is related to 8carcar.com

Maybe u all can try to contact 8carcar.

Cause he always link ppl to 8carcar.com website

Try ask them about this guy.

For more info
Pse PM me. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
lr_malaysia
post Sep 7 2009, 04:54 AM

QUOTE(segahwhwa @ Sep 5 2009, 08:38 PM)
I am the guy contact you. Can i know what username post the thread to sell iPhone?

lr_malaysia

Show posts by this member only | Post #12

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

After i get segahwhwa call just know about this case. Just register here and try to explain to him. I am new user here and i seldom active in forum.
yeechong
post Sep 7 2009, 09:12 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(lr_malaysia @ Sep 7 2009, 04:54 AM)
I am the guy contact you. Can i know what username post the thread to sell iPhone?
After i get segahwhwa call just know about this case. Just register here and try to explain to him. I am new user here and i seldom active in forum.
贤仔 in cari
http://cforum3.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...%2B%CF%CD%D7%D0

btw, 012-9079887 is whose number?
segahwhwa
post Sep 7 2009, 09:36 PM

426 posts

How many people involve in this case???and how many victim already report police???
lr_malaysia
post Sep 8 2009, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(yeechong @ Sep 7 2009, 09:12 AM)
贤仔 in cari
http://cforum3.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...%2B%CF%CD%D7%D0

btw, 012-9079887 is whose number?
That one is a buyer. He buy e-currency from me. Who know he use my name and bank account to scam people.

How many people involve in this case???and how many victim already report police???

3 victims include you in this moment.

segahwhwa
post Sep 10 2009, 02:07 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(lr_malaysia @ Sep 8 2009, 03:05 PM)
That one is a buyer. He buy e-currency from me. Who know he use my name and bank account to scam people.
3 victims include you in this moment.
Thanks....
b00n
post Sep 11 2009, 07:40 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

@segahwhwa
Keep us updated on this matter in regards to the investigation.
segahwhwa
post Sep 13 2009, 09:46 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Sep 11 2009, 07:40 PM)
@segahwhwa
Keep us updated on this matter in regards to the investigation.
All Right...I will... blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
aKiSuSu
post Sep 13 2009, 10:02 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(segahwhwa @ Sep 13 2009, 09:46 AM)
All Right...I will... blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
segahwhwa,
i was nearly got scammed by the person u mentioned,
i interested on his iphone and i left him a PM in lowyat and cellphone,
i even told him i can COD at his place,
and the person doesnt show any interest in cash on delivery and kept convince me to bank-in to him,
i felt suspicious and didn't bother entertain his msg after that,
he kept sending me sms after that and even called me a "mapok kau" for not responding sweat.gif

This post has been edited by aKiSuSu: Sep 13 2009, 10:03 AM
b00n
post Sep 13 2009, 02:14 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

All we could do at our end is to have awarded the Dispute Tag on that Yoshz.
From what I can see, he logs in on and off but didn't seem to participate in any of the topics. Maybe just in and out checking his PM.

Good luck in this case.
gastacopz
post Sep 13 2009, 02:51 PM

4,928 posts

oh mai gawd...
too many scammer in loyat...

never trust a seller who cant cod wif u if u r in d same state or areas.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
NelsonBoy
post Sep 16 2009, 10:58 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

i suspect this guy is related to 8carcar.com

he has housemate in setapak.
maybe is tarc student.

try check his old topic thread.

there is 1 fon number there.

hsemate/ friend punya number.

Added on September 16, 2009, 11:00 pmYou will be sharing room with 2 friendly roommates ( male ), so the rental for the master room will be affordable. ( negotiable )
-streamyx
-refrigerator
-washing machine
-swimming pool view

Available date: from 15 June 2009
For more info please call Stave: 016-6030343
( PM will not be entertained )

This post has been edited by NelsonBoy: Sep 16 2009, 11:00 PM
segahwhwa
post Sep 17 2009, 11:31 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Sep 16 2009, 10:58 PM)
i suspect this guy is related to 8carcar.com

he has housemate in setapak.
maybe is tarc student.

try check his old topic thread.

there is 1 fon number there.

hsemate/ friend punya number.

Added on September 16, 2009, 11:00 pmYou will be sharing room with 2 friendly roommates ( male ), so the rental for the master room will be affordable. ( negotiable )
-streamyx
-refrigerator
-washing machine
-swimming pool view

Available date: from 15 June 2009
For more info please call Stave: 016-6030343
( PM will not be entertained )
Thanks for your information...All the person who involve in this case..already make police report...even Sin Wai Yi...
SUSjin_manusia
post Oct 3 2009, 08:30 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 13 2009, 02:51 PM)
oh mai gawd...
too many scammer in loyat...

never trust a seller who cant cod wif u if u r in d same state or areas.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i can trace the maxis number detail

if u dare to go the house n find him/her?

do pm me back or contact me? 013-4153861
benjamin_haykael
post Apr 20 2010, 03:49 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(jin_manusia @ Oct 3 2009, 08:30 AM)
i can trace the maxis number detail

if u dare to go the house n find him/her?
do pm me back or contact me? 013-4153861
wah u work in maxis huh..i tot maxis got log system, the last person who log in to tis guy/gal's a/c , the staff's id can be traced rite , if he were to report to maxis if he sees ur post here, then they will investigate..hurm..i think u know la..
segahwhwa
post Feb 17 2011, 11:31 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(segahwhwa @ Sep 2 2009, 07:38 PM)
BEWARE THIS GUY.
Name                    :  Yoshz 
Phone Number      : 0129079887
-edited as confirmed not the said person but this Yohz is gullible-
Item being sold/bought: Apple iphone 3G 8GB (US SET)

Original thread link:  Can't get it from forum.Lowyat.net ( the tread he opened on 29/30 August 2009, i saw he want to trade two phone one is
                                Apple iphone 2G and Apple iPhone 3G)

Date of transaction: 30 August 2009

Details of the complaint :
Forumer you are complaining against: I buy iphone from Lowyat.net and bank in to the seller and didn't receive the iphone.After i keep calling and sms him.He turn off the phone and no answer the call. I forgotten the seller nick name and i try to search it, i can't find any treat from him. and he show on he treat. and ask forumer add him in msn for nego. (MSN: wai.yi@live.com)

Nickname from LYN              : Yoshz http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=191680
Nickname from JBTALKS        : http://www.jbtalks.cc/viewpro.php?uid=202512
Nickname from CARI            : http://cforum2.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1

i am reported police, but till now police never call me before or inform / update to me...so sad man...
I am reported police for this case already for 1 year plus, they never call me up for verify and update for me (17/02/2011)How efficient for Commercial Crime Investigation Department of Malaysia
kingstonray
post Feb 21 2011, 07:45 PM

181 posts

I also get scam by iphone case ,pity!
DAmn them!
segahwhwa
post Jun 21 2011, 06:24 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(kingstonray @ Feb 21 2011, 07:45 PM)
DAmn them!
Pity lar...Anyone have successful get back the money??
lr_malaysia
post Oct 27 2011, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(segahwhwa @ Jun 21 2011, 06:24 PM)
Pity lar...Anyone have successful get back the money??
I just wonder the post still here even in chinese cari forum.. have past 2 more years..
haiz... it seriously destroy my reputation...
Anyway, how ur case? Is the police still help you follow up?
The guy sure will get the punishment may be not under law but god...
segahwhwa
post Jun 6 2013, 09:47 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(lr_malaysia @ Oct 27 2011, 04:58 PM)
I just wonder the post still here even in chinese cari forum.. have past 2 more years..
haiz... it seriously destroy my reputation...
Anyway, how ur case? Is the police still help you follow up?
The guy sure will get the punishment may be not under law but god...
UGPM
segahwhwa
post Jan 4 2015, 08:32 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(kingstonray @ Feb 21 2011, 07:45 PM)
DAmn them!
Updated
loui
post Nov 2 2015, 05:06 PM

789 posts

Home base in Google Map https://www.google.com/maps/@3.6784563,100....3312!8i6656

This post has been edited by loui: Nov 3 2015, 09:09 AM
segahwhwa
post Nov 9 2015, 05:45 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 2 2015, 05:06 PM)
Thank

0.0248sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:23 AM