Sep 4 2009, 01:34 PM
412 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Melaka |
From HwangDBS Investment Bank : Property - Money Looking
This post has been edited by claricecmw: Sep 4 2009, 01:35 PM Attached File(s)
Property_20090904.pdf ( 285.52k )
Number of downloads: 35 |
Sep 9 2009, 10:43 AM
Sep 9 2009, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 9 2009, 11:19 AM) Actually, it is about Genting SP, not related to Genting in KLSE. May I know what is the meaning of bee effect in this case?Genting share price rise or buyount because of the news the Sentosa casino will be opened on early next year. But sometimes, people just hear the rumour that MM will goreng Genting SP (it explained why Genting SP cheong so much lately), then also cheong to buy Genting even Genting Malaysia (it also went up, but doesn't make sense as Genting SP is Genting Malaysia competitor now), bee effect. This post has been edited by claricecmw: Sep 9 2009, 11:34 AM |
Sep 9 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 9 2009, 11:33 AM) People buy, you also buy. Thanks Cherroy & Wince for the explanation. Just like when there are a few people look to the sky, I can bet those passing by also look to the sky but without knowing what others are actually looking at. People there goreng Genting SP, here your here Genting SP rise, you also go to buy Genting Malaysia, but in actual fact, not related. |
Sep 9 2009, 03:58 PM
Sep 9 2009, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 9 2009, 04:07 PM) i got history record since Aug '08. Oh thanks Debbie for the analysis. Though the trend may not be repetitive every week but at least the probability is high. This gives us traders some "planning" to do then. This trend started in March '09 but not every wed, cos sometimes the next day (Thursday) did also fall lower, but generally, yes... |
Sep 9 2009, 04:31 PM
Sep 9 2009, 04:48 PM
Sep 9 2009, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(kroegand @ Sep 9 2009, 05:01 PM) buy for contra/swing or long term?? if long no need to worry for stuck maaa. i think current market price for 2nd liner is not that high eventhough CI has breached 1200 yesterday I'm more of a monkey SWINGer. But now I feel like I'm this cat...... Get me OUT of here.................................... (the cat's face really SAD right) ![]() |
Sep 10 2009, 01:46 AM
Sep 10 2009, 09:29 PM
I really need advice from all the knowledgeable experts a.k.a SIFUs......
I've been combing all the @#$%-pedias but still couldn't get a good grasp on Loan Stocks (Irredeemable Convertible Secured Loan Stocks) I believe KMARC's LYN stock market FAQs & Guide doesn't cover this ICSLS. As E&O is issuing Loan Stocks, I need to know whether getting it is a wise idea or not. As extracted from Bursa below Subject : EASTERN & ORIENTAL BERHAD ("E&O" OR "COMPANY") (I) PROPOSED RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO RM246,892,234 NOMINAL VALUE TEN (10)-YEAR IRREDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE SECURED LOAN STOCKS 2009/2019 OF RM0.65 EACH (“ICSLS 2009/2019”) IN E&O ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) NEW ICSLS 2009/2019 FOR EVERY TWO (2) ORDINARY STOCK UNITS OF RM1.00 EACH IN E&O (“E&O STOCK UNITS”) AT AN ISSUE PRICE TO BE DETERMINED BY THE BOARD LATER (“PROPOSED RIGHTS ISSUE”); AND (iii) the coupon rate of 8% per annum on the nominal value of the ICSLS 2009/2019; What I understand is 1. For every 2 lots I have for example I am entitled to purchase 1 lot of the ICSLS at RM 0.65. 2. Every year I will get 8% Coupon (err is it a good deal?) Question 1. What is the (10) Year about? a) I have an option to sell my ICSLS anytime from the time I purchase it and if I don't sell it, it will then auto-convert to the mother share on the 10th year? 2. The ICSLS is like a normal share whereby it can be traded in the market right? 3. The 8% Coupon is taxable? 4. How will the option to purchase the ICSLS be informed to the shareholders since I am using a nominee's account? These are basically the gist of my questions....there are actually many other SUB SUB SUB questions I have but paise to ask Tangkayu for your kind assistance |
Sep 10 2009, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 10 2009, 10:00 PM) 1) 10 years is the maturity of the loan stock, aka by then all loan stocks will or need to be converted to the mothershare on the basic of x amount of ICSLS to mothershare which generallyl will be determined later Roger that! a) Yes 2) Yes 3) NO. loan stock interest is non-taxable at the source (like dividend), as it is not dividend, it is interest payment. 4) Contact the broking firm, vary from one to another. Just to add, the issuing of the loan stock price is not yet determined, the RM0.65 is the face value of the loan stock, which 8% is paid based on Rm0.65. If the loan stock price is low, aka at par or slight discount compared to mothershare valuation. Getting the loan stock, means you are securing the 8% interest, compared to (if) there is no dividend or little dividend from the company, while still enjoy the almost identical benefit of the mothershare (except dividend). This is true if you are long term player. Bare in mind, loan stock has no gearing like warrant, so don't expect it behaves like warrant. Thank you so much for the explanation....Muaks |
Sep 10 2009, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Sep 10 2009, 10:23 PM) Hmm loan stocks are kinda like rights but can is treated more like bonds. Loan stocks are structured more like a loan from investors to the company. Like giving him loan and he pays you 8% per year based on nominal value of the loan stocks. Arigato Skiddtrader I'll try to answer but I'm no sifu in this. |
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:29 PM |