Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

livinginsin
post Sep 4 2009, 05:49 PM

228 posts

hey...mm..i am considering a liftting straps for myself..i wonder what type of lifting straps would do best..i look up egonutritions.com and they sell three types.. harbinger with rm26 and rm30+ another 1 is animal which cost rm70..any suggestion??
livinginsin
post Sep 5 2009, 09:44 PM

228 posts

ya i heard ppl waking up taking nutritions too..btw..isit necessary to feel sore then only it makes sense that u actually work hard on that particular muscle?? i mean i do hope i hit hard enoguh on the muscle fiber so it will grow but sometimes i dont feel sore after workout..mm..any opinions??
livinginsin
post Sep 6 2009, 02:54 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Sep 6 2009, 01:18 PM)
hey guys, does the foot grow when we train?

I went shoe shopping yesterday after about a year since i bought my last pair of shoes.

I used to be a size 10, and now even th 11.5 feels tight.

Anyone experienced this? lol..
haha issit??..lol..how to train the foot wor..no i dont experience this..maybe the brand of the shoe different so the size maybe a little off from standard le???
livinginsin
post Sep 7 2009, 10:53 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Sep 6 2009, 11:50 PM)
To the person who asked if your muscle needs to be sore to feel whether or not there is growth, here is my opinion.

I mostly train for strength, for the past year I've been on Rippetoes, 5x5, WS4SB and now 5/3/1.

One thing I notice consistently on 5/3/1 (which is supposed to be a more 'powerlifting program), and to a smaller extent with the other programs, is that despite the lack of direct arm work (I seriously cannot remember when was the last time I curled), my arms consistently grew in size.

This was especially apparent during 5/3/1 when I did pullups two times a week and chinups two times a week. 3-5 sets each time.

With that said however, I feel that my arms are disproportionately smaller than the rest of my body. This could be because I have not done any direct arm work in a long time.

So initially when you first start out, you may not need to 'feel' the muscle soreness so much to grow. But once you get a little more advanced, you would need to do more work to stimulate the muscle to grow. That is my opinion.

That being said, I totally hate post leg day soreness because it means walking around like a dumba$$ with my legs open due to my sore adductors, a half penguin half clown hybrid would probably look more graceful.
ha..im the 1 that ask about this..thx and i agree with what u say..hmm..strength training..i think i need to do a little on this too.. coz all the while ive been focusing on getting 8 to 10 reps...hopefully strength training will stimulate more growth due to changes in training..ha..thx a lot.

hmm..btw..any1 notice how all the pros like branch warren or ronnie do flat dumbell press..their style is different than other ppl..i watch in youtube..should i follow how they do?? and during bench press if i am goin to stimulate more muscle tension do i need to lower the bar until it touches my chest?

Added on September 7, 2009, 10:56 am
QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 7 2009, 12:10 AM)
It's a member club thing, but I need to pay RM1 per entry, but it's OK because I'm only in Penang for 2 weeks, otherwise I'll need to pay RM100 for a month for the other newer gym with all USM students hogging the place. At least I have an experienced BBer there to train me.

He told me to enter for some BB competition, but I said I'm too scared to enter, then he said 1st time join sure scared until your balls shrink, after that you'll know what to do liao...but with my small chest like what he said...I don't think I'm qualified on the stage at all. LOL.
hey..do u know where in penang got gym other than the celebrity in gurney?? i need to find out so i can workout when i go to penang...

This post has been edited by livinginsin: Sep 7 2009, 10:56 AM
livinginsin
post Sep 7 2009, 03:10 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 7 2009, 02:18 PM)
Cheap ones you can go to Priority Fitness at USM branch or Sungai Ara branch, ask for student price.

I'm going to Chinese Swimming Club gym coz I'm a member there.

I'm not sure but I heard there's a super ghetto gym at the sukan belia complex near the army base and it's free I heard.

There's also another gym at the building with the KFC at Batu Lanchang near the market, RM 50 per month.

If you want the expensive high class ones you can go to Clark Hatch at Pulau Tikus but the payment is like RM1000+++ per year or something.
OMG i used to live in batu lanchang but i have no idea there is a gym..mm do u have any idea what is that gym name in batu lanchang?? many ppl?? coz i dun like too crowded..lol..50 per month is cheap too.. im gonna check it out sonner or later..
wa..clark hatch ar..hmm..expensive le..haha..

This post has been edited by livinginsin: Sep 7 2009, 03:11 PM
livinginsin
post Sep 8 2009, 11:26 PM

228 posts

is getting a pump that important??

well i personally don think that it is very very important..not everytime u go to train u experience a pump..but u do grow as well..

but im not sure whether a pump indicates more growth...any thoughts on that??
livinginsin
post Sep 9 2009, 12:52 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 9 2009, 12:31 AM)
I don't really understand what the others mean by the word pump, but I make sure that whatever muscles I'm working on in an exercise, I make sure that muscle really contract kao kao during the contracting phase before I relax it and contract again.
hell yea..i also make sure i work that particular of muscle and try avoiding using other muscle..squeeze baby squeeze..lol..btw feeling pump in the muscle does make u feel good..haha..

0.0490sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:50 AM