6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

pedro
post Nov 16 2009, 11:23 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Hey i concur too,weight and BF doesn't matter to me as long as i like what i see in the mirror!

This post has been edited by pedro: Nov 16 2009, 11:23 AM
pedro
post Nov 16 2009, 11:41 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Nov 16 2009, 11:36 AM)
Which one os more accurate in measure bodyfat.
Using bodyfat calipper of bio-impendance weight scale?
Man people can be thickheaded sometimes.

If you still insist on minute details,caliper is better.
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 08:04 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Anybody have experience with Tendinitis?

I have a dull pain in the right elbow that increases when i move it,not sure of the diagnostic yet.
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 09:28 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thanx bro!

Used to be on Glucosamine for the knee problem,I'll start again!

I had to Google the board press and JM press but now i know what they are and how to do it!

You're right my rows are somewhat limited.

I guess I should rest it now,right?
But for how long?
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 11:39 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 17 2009, 10:10 AM)
It's very subjective. Glucosamine + Fish Oil. Yes layoff pressing movement, how many pullups do u do ?

I suggest about a month ? i know the temptation to starting pressing again ASAP (it happened many times when I tell others that have elbow problems). to be frank, you have a lot mirror muscle movements (chest , biceps , etc.) in your routine. Why not work on squats ? more back exercises ? lower back exercises ? hamstring movement ?
Pullups is mainly for stretching before workout,not many!

Stopped squatting due to knee problem,knee problem is recurrent due to Tae kwon do training.

Can you give me some examples,the one i can figure out is:
Squat
Good morning
Deadlift
Lats pulldown
Bent-over barbell row
Front row

But some require arm strength!
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 12:09 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Actually i do squats,front squats hurt less but poundage is very low,i can manage 12 reps with 40kgs.

I have to use smith as there is no rack.
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 12:18 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thx reading now!

I know my routine sucks,been trying to modify it for a while now,i'll read the article,come up with a new one and run it by you guys asap!
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 02:01 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Training Session #1(MONDAY)
-Dynamic stretching
-Barbell front squat
-Dumbell incline press
-Seated rows
-Walking lunges
-Triceps rope pulldown
-Dumbbell side bends
-L-lateral raise

Training Session #2(WEDNESDAY)
-Dynamic stretching
-Decline dumbbell press
-Lats pulldown
-Split squats
-Standing military press
-Dumbbell row
-Woodchops
-Scarecrows

Training Session #3(FRIDAY)
-Dynamic stretching
-Conventional deadlift
-Board press
-One-legged Romanian deadlifts
-Barbell bent-over row
-21's
-Prone and side planks
-Reverse cable fly

Need to learn some of them tho!

Gimme your opinions?!

This post has been edited by pedro: Nov 17 2009, 02:05 PM
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 03:43 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thanx a lot for the correction bro!

Gonna stick to yours!
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 08:54 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Hey one cannot abuse people's helpfulness!

But am all ears,I'll be very happy if you explained!
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 09:13 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thanx for the explanation!

If i recall correctly there is 2 types of muscle fibers,fast twitch and another,which one is doing most of the job here?
pedro
post Nov 18 2009, 05:44 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thanx for the help PB and the encouragements Ken!

Gonna start pounding soon!
pedro
post Nov 19 2009, 04:38 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Wish you guys were in KL!

Will you guys be in Melaka in DEC,might just rent a car and come there!
pedro
post Nov 19 2009, 06:11 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Been to MLK several times already!

No need to look around,just meet up with you guys and maybe a training session!
pedro
post Nov 19 2009, 07:19 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Ok lah,I bring throwing stars and chase you!
pedro
post Nov 20 2009, 10:19 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thickheaded eh??

I would say around 20%!

Your calculator says mine is 21.8 and the scale says 28%!

Go figure!
pedro
post Nov 20 2009, 10:54 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Nov 20 2009, 10:45 AM)
wondering how to get the exact figure~~ hmm.gif
Look into the mirror!
pedro
post Nov 20 2009, 12:08 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I lol'ed!
pedro
post Nov 21 2009, 10:45 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Waffak,I introduced oats to my diet 1 week ago and now am 1.5kgs heavier!

Better i stick to protein only!
pedro
post Nov 21 2009, 04:30 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

It its only a strain it will get better fast,it it persists then a doc is required!

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:21 AM