urgent. please help me., border pass to bangkok

D-Tourist
post Sep 1 2009, 11:14 PM

95 posts

Hmm... i remember last time they used to limit the use of border pass for travelling within certain kilometre limit from the border something like 50-100km with the exception of visit thailand year where they allow travelling thru whole country. Not sure if there is still such limit.

Added on September 2, 2009, 12:05 amthere... found this article
"Border Pass (Malaysia -Thailand)
This document is issued to citizens of Malaysia and citizens of Thailand who hold a red Malaysian Identity Card and permanent resident of the states of Kelantan, Perlis, Kedah and Perak for not less than three years. According to standing agreement, border pass is made valid to travel by land within 25 km from the border. Children who are below the age of 15 years are not allowed to apply for border pass individually. They can be included in their father's or mother's border pass. The validity of the border pass is three months from date of issue and can be used for multiple journeys. " http://www.mgcsf.org/malaysia.htm

Note that here officially the limit is only 25km.

So it'll be risky if u travel to bkk by border pass.... u can try but must pray u dun get caught. On the safe side... use a passport

This post has been edited by D-Tourist: Sep 2 2009, 12:05 AM

0.0144sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:35 AM