Review Thread., Supplements, gloves, straps, whatever

TSlivinginsin
post Aug 31 2009, 07:25 PM, updated 17y ago

228 posts

hey u guys try xtend before..??!!
i mean u can definitely find the reviews easily..
anyway i just wanna share my thoughts on it..
xtend claims it can speed up recovery..
well i think its true..i put a test on it..
not really a professional test or accurate test la..
i hit it really really hard on my in the gym for the whole week. ive split routines.
it was alot more intense than previous workout..i cut down the rest time and increase the weight..ive done extra sets and same reps..
the second days it sored a little and the third day i felt fine about my back..
i mean its not as sore as i expected..
i tried again to hit it hard on my chest again(not same day la), and i dont feel sore..
but when i hit my triceps it felt sore for 2 to 3 days, i dun know y..lol..
other bodypart is fine,only triceps is unusual..lol..
anyway i only put it on test 1 time only for all body part coz i just received my xtend not long ago..still needs more time to confirm the effects.

summary
mixability:10/10-seriously its so easy to mix..2 3 shakes in my bottle its done..
price: err..i bought it from ego, anyway the cheaper the better la..this vary for ppl so no rating..lol..
taste: mine is refreshing apple, ok, quite good should be 7or 8/10
effects: i say it does lift up what it claims so 8 or 9 /10

p/s:im not a big fan of any supplement companies. im not a pro, i always considered myself an amature coz thats what i am. i only care what products work and what products dont work. btw im just sharing what my opinion over here..
bledig
post Aug 31 2009, 10:58 PM

262 posts

grapes taste really good!

but it doesn't mix as well as everyone says. About as mixable as creatine...
TSlivinginsin
post Aug 31 2009, 11:27 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(bledig @ Aug 31 2009, 10:58 PM)
grapes taste really good!

but it doesn't mix as well as everyone says. About as mixable as creatine...
oh i should try grape once i finish mine..err..
doesnt mix well?? really??
well i actually follow its instruction 16ounces of water with 2 scoops..
mine is ok..really easy..well i duno about urs..
r u putting too little water??
btw is there any place i can find cheap price on xtend??..lol..

This post has been edited by livinginsin: Aug 31 2009, 11:32 PM
uhuk-uhuk
post Sep 4 2009, 10:50 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

Any BSN NO-xplode or Gaspari Superpump250 users here?

Any comments?

This post has been edited by uhuk-uhuk: Sep 4 2009, 10:50 PM
SCCH
post Sep 5 2009, 02:16 AM

19 posts

prefer Gaspari. love shock therapy as well. but if got extra money, go for animal pump, solid product.

This post has been edited by SCCH: Sep 5 2009, 02:17 AM
TSlivinginsin
post Sep 5 2009, 09:40 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(SCCH @ Sep 5 2009, 02:16 AM)
prefer Gaspari. love shock therapy as well. but if got extra money, go for animal pump, solid product.
i din try b4 but i read Gaspari works better.. i try shock therapy b4..i duno..
it doesnt work for me..totally nothing..lol..
D_Predator
post Sep 5 2009, 02:09 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Sep 4 2009, 10:50 PM)
Any BSN NO-xplode or Gaspari Superpump250 users here?

Any comments?
i've tried superpump, and honestly, it works well for me. smile.gif ..love the pump feeling..also tried NO Xplode, but the pump like cepat hilang la.. blink.gif blink.gif ..donno..maybe sumthing wrong ith me..

i did recommend superpump to my fren and he said that it works for him too.. thumbup.gif
uhuk-uhuk
post Sep 5 2009, 03:18 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

Cool. Thanks. Gaspari SP250 was the best product of the year in 2008 so I guess it should be okay.

Never tried NO products before. Usually a cup of Nescafe would be enough haha
TSlivinginsin
post Sep 5 2009, 07:33 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Sep 5 2009, 03:18 PM)
Cool. Thanks. Gaspari SP250 was the best product of the year in 2008 so I guess it should be okay.

Never tried NO products before. Usually a cup of Nescafe would be enough haha
hell yeh..i take nescafe in my preworkout as well..hey it works too..lol..but of coz no pump..but at least i think i can focus better
uhuk-uhuk
post Sep 6 2009, 10:54 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

What about gloves, guys?
Anyone tried BB.com gloves?
TSlivinginsin
post Sep 7 2009, 11:18 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Sep 6 2009, 10:54 PM)
What about gloves, guys?
Anyone tried BB.com gloves?
ha..nvr try b4..i don care so much about glove..as long as it is comfortable then its ok..i own maxx glove..i think its pretty good..
jackwylde
post Sep 7 2009, 11:07 PM

575 posts

i used a cheapo maxx gloves.
forgot how much i bought it.
it served me well so far.
ecVk
post Sep 7 2009, 11:28 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Anybody uses SciVation Xtend ? Can give some reviews?
TSlivinginsin
post Sep 8 2009, 02:50 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Sep 7 2009, 11:28 PM)
Anybody uses SciVation Xtend ? Can give some reviews?
err..u din read this thread..?? the 1st post of the thread is the xtend review la..lol..
uhuk-uhuk
post Sep 8 2009, 12:50 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

Lifting straps, anyone?
My forearms tend to fail me when I go for high reps.
JonYeap
post Sep 8 2009, 05:40 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

lifting straps are awesome!
if u r not too concern bout developing ur grip, then straps is the thing for u

jamis
post Sep 9 2009, 10:02 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Sep 8 2009, 05:40 PM)
lifting straps are awesome!
if u r not too concern bout developing ur grip, then straps is the thing for u
Still u can train ur grip by using straps only for the heavy sets that u always failed at other than that, using bare hand, works pretty well on me biggrin.gif
mcbarney666
post Sep 9 2009, 11:33 AM

405 posts

For the heavy sheets or when I'm too damn fatigued and would like to pull an extra rep, I use my Harbinger straps I got from Egonutritions. They're mighty fine, yo!
JonYeap
post Sep 10 2009, 01:59 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

just get any strap, they are all almost the same.
u can just try whether the padding is suitable for u or not.
it doesnt cost a bomb. =.=
lot101
post Sep 13 2009, 06:18 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Sep 10 2009, 01:59 PM)
just get any strap, they are all almost the same.
u can just try whether the padding is suitable for u or not.
it doesnt cost a bomb. =.=
can use martial arts belt ?

0.0233sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:02 PM