Nikon D90 v4, First DSLR with HD video recording

@meno
post Aug 31 2009, 04:42 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 31 2009, 04:33 PM)
oh yeah..im not so sure about that.. the current is two touch and and the previous one is push pull right?
As far as i know, there are 3 versions of AF-D and 1 version of AF-S for the 80-200 F/2.8.

Mk 1 is the push pull.
Mk 2 is the 2 touch.
Mk 3 is the new 2 touch which is still available on the market brand new today.

While the other one is the AF-S 80-200 F/2.8.

Correct me if i'm wrong.
@meno
post Aug 31 2009, 06:01 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Aug 31 2009, 05:49 PM)
I hear that if VR losak - 600 ringgit  shocking.gif  ... if AFS motor losak - 1500 ringgit  blink.gif  cry.gif . Maybe somebody can confirm this.  hmm.gif Better go for the MK 3  if true.  biggrin.gif

Yeap, pretty much there.
My money would be on an Mk 1 as it's the most affordable.
But the thing is, the tripod collar does make a lot of a difference.

Eventhough the Mk1 and Mk2 are 400g lighter than the Mk 3, but it's still pretty heavy at 1.2kg...
@meno
post Aug 31 2009, 06:27 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Aug 31 2009, 06:14 PM)
The push pull has a lot of zoom creep  shakehead.gif . If you can live with that, then by all means get it. The "Mk 3" also has its problems.  icon_question.gif

Plastic ring cracked
Manual focus clutch breaks
Yeah, agreed about the zoom creep part.
Almost all push pull lenses suffer this issue, except for the 70-210 F4-5.6 which i have seen multiple copies and all of them do not have such issues... brows.gif

Anyway, for people like us who could not afford the 70-200 Vr or VRII, i guess we'll just have to live with it.
To buy a 70-200 Vr would have been the cost of a new D90 body+80-200 Mk1... laugh.gif
Not to mention the vignetting suffered on the 70-200 Vr.

This post has been edited by @meno: Aug 31 2009, 06:28 PM
@meno
post Sep 1 2009, 05:22 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Sep 1 2009, 05:10 PM)
dear all,

Do you guys facing any problem with the memory card?
I am using 16G Kingston Class 4 SDHC... Always when i take up to 600photo... It will pop up err msg - CHA.... It is actually the memory card error... After i change another normal SD Card... it can continue to take again... Is this memory card prob or camera prob? i check thru online... quite a number of user kena this problem...

Added on September 1, 2009, 5:11 pmBtw, the normal SD Card memory is really small... 1G only
My Sandisk Ultra II 16GB has no such issues.
I can just continue snapping until it fills up the card, which will get me about 900-1000 shots.
@meno
post Sep 15 2009, 04:19 PM

2,386 posts

Loss of power as in? The grip becomes not responsive? Or battery power drains?
@meno
post Sep 18 2009, 11:07 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 18 2009, 06:44 AM)
MD-D80 battery grip which you said below RM450 also only you can get is it?  cry.gif
Aiya, wats so hard, ask KTCY get for u lar, like tat mar easy lor...
Then maybe u belanja him kopi peng kau 1 cup... tongue.gif
@meno
post Sep 24 2009, 11:10 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(yuenzhi @ Sep 24 2009, 03:05 AM)
haha, big beercan DV II not so good. never used it haha. i was kinda fed up with the stupid kit lens 18-70, so decided to upgrade to a much better one  rclxm9.gif and admit it, cobra is a must have !!
Dun think so much d, get a D90 kit, and sell me the beercan and 16-105... brows.gif
Cobra too if price is good.

@meno
post Sep 28 2009, 06:49 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(wzseow @ Sep 28 2009, 05:56 PM)
hey guys. i have a D90 and right now i'm considering getting an external flash. some of my friends recommend Nissin, while others recommend SB-900.

basically i'm more into event photography, and occasionally i do go out and shoot nature related like flowers, birds etc

my budget would be around RM1k. any recommendation?
Well, i know many would not recommend 3rd party.
But i'd say go get the Nissin Di866.
It's well within your budget, and it's the best flash you'll get at that price.
Forget the Sb-900 as it's over your budget...And from my readings, the Di866 is currently the best 3rd party flash available.
You pay 60% the price of an SB-900, but end up getting something which performs quite similiar to an SB-900.

0.0196sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:36 PM