2,537 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Oct 15 2009, 03:15 PM)
hmm..any TT going on? i wana try 1750 VC smile.gif
update me with TT X.X
Isepunye
post Oct 16 2009, 10:40 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Oct 16 2009, 08:28 AM)
Ok. I did two of em. One is HDR and the other one is normal. Not a lot of traffic at the area. So the HDR one combines three exposure and the trails are more but finer. Which one is nicer?  hmm.gif Appreciate also any other comments.  smile.gif
Ciput Light Trail - HDR

Ciput Light Trail - Normal

prefer the 2nd photo~! 1st look kinda dull... tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 17 2009, 07:47 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Oct 16 2009, 03:45 PM)
depends on what AF mode that u are using...
in AF-A - camera decides to use AF-S or AF-C
in AF-S it will be focus priority- no photos taken if focus is not locked
in AF-C it will be shutter priority - photos can be taken if focus is not locked smile.gif
i tot \
AF-S = AF steady
AF-C = AF continous
sudah salah ka? doh.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 17 2009, 07:56 PM
Isepunye
post Oct 18 2009, 04:39 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(the_tranny @ Oct 17 2009, 09:56 PM)
And i thought AF-S is Static Single cos it is single focusing and static, AF-C is continuous which is how the AF seems to behave on moving subject when it keeps tracking the shifting focus point, and AF-A is Auto cos it kinda shifts between AF-C and AF-S depending on the subject.
Dammit Shun!
dat term i create myself tongue.gif never tot of static b4... kinda figure AF A is auto but it alrdy mention b4.. smile.gif

Added on October 18, 2009, 4:45 am
QUOTE(faiz92 @ Oct 17 2009, 08:50 PM)
This what your 50mm + close-up filter can do>

bigg picture for better view tongue.gif
wowwww hebat la abg ni~! smile.gif from my POV, the 2nd photo, try to remote the flash to eliminate the shadow wud be better i guess... since u hv 2 flash (i see from ur siggy) u can direct it from both left and right. nod.gif

Added on October 18, 2009, 4:45 am
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 17 2009, 09:39 PM)

im always fann of HDR but never reli know how to do it... im using photomatix softwere still blur blur how to do it. doh.gif

Added on October 18, 2009, 4:46 am
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Oct 18 2009, 12:22 AM)
1 thing to ask...the battery...did u all take it out when no use?? or just let it in until charging time??
for me, i always left the battery there unless i dont use the camera for long time like 3 4 days... smile.gif

Added on October 18, 2009, 5:34 am
my first time to edit black n white... CnC pls smile.gif

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 18 2009, 05:35 AM
Isepunye
post Oct 18 2009, 02:06 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Oct 18 2009, 01:31 PM)
but kit lens syiok wor.. biggrin.gif played with it while taking photo of people playing with fireworks biggrin.gif
after some revision i feel kit lens still number 1 for all around lense. wait i get F2.8 perhaps i might be change brows.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 18 2009, 02:29 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Oct 18 2009, 02:14 PM)

Wah ... who is dis leng lui.  drool.gif Using Cokin grad ND (?) sum more. One finger adjusting filter to get correct placement. Serious photographer she is.  notworthy.gif
it juz some random shot during canon photomarathon~! i never knew her but the way she take photo looks like pro~! i love her style dats why i take her pict tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 18 2009, 06:03 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

RM1950 at shashinki
Isepunye
post Oct 18 2009, 08:01 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Specialized @ Oct 18 2009, 01:18 AM)
wow.. nice. it's obviously sharper than kit lens... oso when i tried night scenaries, kit lens tends to b super super soft at f22, the sharpest i tried out is around f11.
when i set it to f22, it can hav a longer shutter speed, but at the same time, i lost a lot of details.. SAD LAR!!
i know its not nice but i was trying the different between F36 and F 5.6
diz is at F36. i dnt thnk it lost details...
ice alrdy melt down, less water sweating outside the glass so its not nice.... sigh
handheld at 1/5 F5

in my POV, if ur camera dont shake shake, the detail wont lose. i found out that once camera shake, everything will lose even a little.

with tripod shoot F18 at 8 second

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 18 2009, 08:13 PM
Isepunye
post Oct 19 2009, 12:04 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Oct 18 2009, 11:54 PM)
metering only affects exposure and not sharpness/out-of-focus....
try reading the MTF chart for the lens.
Most people will use f/8~f11 because it is the sharpness and also remember that using f/22 will require a much slower shutter speed (than f/8) hence its is more prone to shake be it wind etc or the building (vibrates esp taller buildings)..
besides, i believe that noise will be more prominent and the NR has to work harder too causing losing some details after applying NR. (based on ur pic which is shot at night).
Correct me if i am wrong.
2nd diz opinion. low shutter need more stable

Added on October 19, 2009, 12:06 am
QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Oct 18 2009, 08:59 PM)
I sincerely apologize for the misleading info I give about diffraction and blurry pics.  sweat.gif  Isepunye has shown with real life examples that this diffraction blurr thingy does not exist for his Nikon D90 and kit lens. Again a thousand apologies. notworthy.gif

dat only my try and error broo... from my opinion, since they increase the F stop, they also need to reduce the the shutter speed. from what i see, 1 F stop need to reduce 2 stop of shutter speed @ 2 stop ISO. thats why the result that the fabrics become less n less sharp co we need to concern the fabric movement also beside the camera movement
still in my learning process of knowing the different when increase F stop, shutter speed and ISO homeworks tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 19 2009, 12:37 AM
Isepunye
post Oct 19 2009, 12:34 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Specialized @ Oct 19 2009, 12:27 AM)
Dun apologize, it's a sharing, not misleading oso, in fact, we should thank u for willing to share. We'r all still learning. When there's a prob, we should discuss it, tat's y this forum exists n I learn a lot from this thread.  smile.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
agreed. sharing is caring. besides there a lot more opinion that varies from each other... smile.gif

i also learn more in this forum and somehow this forum make me remember the 1st time i get the camera rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on October 19, 2009, 12:40 am
QUOTE(Specialized @ Oct 18 2009, 11:31 PM)
I think, mayb f22 will reduce the sensitivity of metering thus giv a not-so-clear focus??
I snapped both pic wif autofocus.
for f22, i snapped bout 3pics using the same setting (camera autofocus each time) n hav similar result, which is softer. Mayb it's the metering fault?
jz see the pict... i can see the shakky there coz the picture look kinda blur... tongue.gif 2.5 second VS 1/10 second... thats lots of shutter speed decrease... smile.gif i assume u using tripod i but using body shutter. try to use the remote shutter next time

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 19 2009, 12:40 AM
Isepunye
post Oct 19 2009, 12:51 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Specialized @ Oct 19 2009, 12:50 AM)
I used a timer actually. On-cam setting to snap pic is 10sec after shutter release is pressed. 10sec kinda long, if there's a vibration when shutter released is pressed, it should settle down. Oso it's windless last nit, u can notice by the trees too. F3.5 is shot handheld. F22 tripod. Tata's y i couldn't figure out wat coz the blurriness/softness there.
when attach to tripod do u off the VR? i notice that when attach at tripod and not off the vr function, the picture kinda blur blur

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 19 2009, 12:52 AM
Isepunye
post Oct 19 2009, 01:09 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Oct 19 2009, 01:01 AM)
All my other Unker say that with extremely small hole,  get more blurr pics. But Unker Ise say no different  rclxub.gif . Maybe Ise can bend light. He he he.  biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Unker Ken

Diffraction

Sharpness vs F-Stops
Unker Mike

Understanding Lens Diffraction
Unker Bob

Optimum Aperture - Format size and diffraction

p/s - Sorry Ise. Just teasing you. rclxm9.gif
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif sifu mmg ske buli budak baru~! wait i finish my assignment first then u see brows.gif
from what i see, when i first get this camera, i put aperture priority then set in F7.1. it usually nicely finish tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 19 2009, 01:12 AM
Isepunye
post Oct 19 2009, 01:51 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

since my opinion still tak bleyh pakai, i dont want to say anything hahahha
Isepunye
post Oct 19 2009, 01:59 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Specialized @ Oct 19 2009, 01:56 AM)
u'r rite bout vr n tripod?? thumbup.gif
after i get my tripod, i realized that whenever i put on VR function, the photo wont be so much clear. i did compare it when on and off. with same setting. dont know bleyh pkai ke tableyh... jz wait sifu answer rclxub.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 19 2009, 02:25 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

slh bace tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 19 2009, 02:26 AM
Isepunye
post Oct 19 2009, 05:59 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

tengtontengtong ketapi smpai~! tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Oct 19 2009, 09:43 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Oct 19 2009, 07:21 AM)
Aisay ... dun la lie dat.  shakehead.gif Cepat merajuk.  cry.gif Youre opinion always "interesting" one.  thumbup.gif Otherwise, this forum so boring ler.  tongue.gif

p/s - Err ... i'm no sifu.  flex.gif One of these days, you will catch me giving an "interesting" opinion also. I'm sure plenty of people will hantam me kaw kaw me also. All in good fun. rclxm9.gif
all here are sifu to me as we teach to each other~! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on October 19, 2009, 9:45 am
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Oct 19 2009, 07:43 AM)
Isepunye: interesting composition but where did u focus?
no generally focus. this is old photo actualy. my 2nd time using D90 back then... but i love the photo so much hahahhahah
like i said b4diz forum makes me remember backs the first time i get the camera... tongue.gif

thx btw

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 19 2009, 09:45 AM
Isepunye
post Oct 19 2009, 11:48 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

wht the meaning of OOF?

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1308sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled