Technical Need help with downloading xbox live arcade games

wuszhtag
post Sep 1 2009, 08:24 AM

317 posts

just an advice, all xbox live topup at maximus is not worldwide anymore after some global maintenance by MS on june this year. i did purchase that time and cant use that code so they refund me back.

for MS point, it is also only applicable to us account.

if u have asia account, maybe u can purchase from traders in lowyat. =D

Kidicarus
post Sep 1 2009, 10:16 AM

727 posts

I use offgamers.com for my mspoint purchases

US points: http://www.offgamers.com/xbox-live/xbox-us...5-3466-3467.ogm

EU points: http://www.offgamers.com/xbox-live/xbox-eu...5-3456-3457.ogm

so far I've bought 10500 EU MS points from them and I've not experienced any problems. They also sell Gold memberships.

The best part about buying from them is that it's a Malaysian company, based on the international telephone number they use on their contact me details.

edit: sadly they dont sell asian mspoints

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Sep 1 2009, 10:19 AM
stormaker
post Sep 1 2009, 11:50 AM

3,130 posts

Guys ... i've ordered MS. Points (1600) for Asia from Play-Asia n it's shipped on 24 Aug 09 but haven't reach me yet. N as usual i ordered extra 1 unit ... so anyone interested can PM me ... i can let it go without making profit ... biggrin.gif ... bought it at RM79.22 ... so i sell RM80 ...
Jcsy
post Sep 1 2009, 01:59 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Sep 1 2009, 11:50 AM)
Guys ... i've ordered MS. Points (1600) for Asia from Play-Asia n it's shipped on 24 Aug 09 but haven't reach me yet. N as usual i ordered extra 1 unit ... so anyone interested can PM me ... i can let it go without making profit ...  biggrin.gif ... bought it at RM79.22 ... so i sell RM80 ...
havent reached u yet and u selling it away?

haha biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

i actually need some MS points for asia account

care to deal?
stormaker
post Sep 1 2009, 02:15 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Sep 1 2009, 01:59 PM)
havent reached u yet and u selling it away?

haha biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

i actually need some MS points for asia account

care to deal?
hehehehe ... just to let u guys know 1st mah ... just like pre-order mah ... biggrin.gif

If u're interested n can wait for arrival ... then just PM me to discuss for reservation ... brows.gif

This post has been edited by stormaker: Sep 1 2009, 02:19 PM
TongCN
post Sep 1 2009, 07:01 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

Guys ... i've ordered MS. Points (1600) for Asia from Play-Asia n it's shipped on 24 Aug 09 but haven't reach me yet. N as usual i ordered extra 1 unit ... so anyone interested can PM me ... i can let it go without making profit ...  biggrin.gif ... bought it at RM79.22 ... so i sell RM80 ...
Wow, interest as well XD
jamezco
post Sep 1 2009, 08:33 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1600 points is RM80 ???

I was thinking of getting castle crashes .... sad.gif so expensive one microsoft points
stormaker
post Sep 1 2009, 10:35 PM

3,130 posts

Those interested with my MS. Points can PM me to discuss for the reservation, else just grab it once I post it in Garage Sales ... tongue.gif

Added on September 1, 2009, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(jamezco @ Sep 1 2009, 08:33 PM)
OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1600 points is RM80 ???

I was thinking of getting castle crashes .... sad.gif so expensive one microsoft points
let us know if u know places that can get cheaper ... but genuine one lah ... thanks !

This post has been edited by stormaker: Sep 1 2009, 10:52 PM
TongCN
post Sep 1 2009, 10:55 PM

6,716 posts

Lol... rm80 is cheap dy XD Would love to grab it biggrin.gif
But my things from play-asia shipped on 28th hasn't reached too =X

Added on September 1, 2009, 11:38 pmLol... forgot that play-asia currently having 20% off for Visa User...

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 1 2009, 11:38 PM
stormaker
post Sep 2 2009, 12:12 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 1 2009, 10:55 PM)
Lol... rm80 is cheap dy XD Would love to grab it biggrin.gif
But my things from play-asia shipped on 28th hasn't reached too =X

Added on September 1, 2009, 11:38 pmLol... forgot that play-asia currently having 20% off for Visa User...
yeah .. it's super cheap if can get 20% discount ... but play-asia always out of stock one ... till now the status still "Back ordered, ships once restocked".
Jcsy
post Sep 2 2009, 01:30 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

shows their business is good

ive decided to put my Magic The gathering download n buy on hold, biggrin.gif

need 2 reconsider with other things

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Sep 2 2009, 01:30 AM
TongCN
post Sep 2 2009, 08:18 AM

6,716 posts

If wan order i think gonna place the order fast XD
Raya soon later pos office having holidays > <
jamezco
post Sep 2 2009, 03:54 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Sep 1 2009, 10:35 PM)
Those interested with my MS. Points can PM me to discuss for the reservation, else just grab it once I post it in Garage Sales ...  tongue.gif

Added on September 1, 2009, 10:37 pm
let us know if u know places that can get cheaper ... but genuine one lah ... thanks !
Ai yah... I didnt know microsoft points are so expensive ... dont misuderstand la ... tongue.gif

I thinking of getting microsoft points coz I want to play Castle Crashes ... Your 1600 points still selling? anyone buying yet? if no then i mah get it from u lo =)
stormaker
post Sep 2 2009, 04:03 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Sep 2 2009, 03:54 PM)
Ai yah... I didnt know microsoft points are so expensive ... dont misuderstand la ... tongue.gif

I thinking of getting microsoft points coz I want to play Castle Crashes ... Your 1600 points still selling? anyone buying yet? if no then i mah get it from u lo =)
I know what u mean lah ... biggrin.gif ... just trying my luck ... who knows u know where to get cheaper ... tongue.gif

Yeah ... still selling ... u can reserve it if u're willing to wait for it ....

Also ... guys .... i got 1 unit of 3 Months Gold Subscription Card (Asia) for sell ... PM me if interested ... this one on hand stock ... smile.gif
jamezco
post Sep 2 2009, 04:14 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Sep 2 2009, 04:03 PM)
I know what u mean lah ...  biggrin.gif  ... just trying my luck ... who knows u know where to get cheaper ...  tongue.gif

Yeah ... still selling ... u can reserve it if u're willing to wait for it ....

Also ... guys .... i got 1 unit of 3 Months Gold Subscription Card (Asia) for sell ... PM me if interested ... this one on hand stock ...  smile.gif
Estimated when will reach ar??? Hmmmm I am quite new to this Xbox thingy actually ... My Xbox only 1 week old ...

Just wanna ask ... Castle Crashers is 1.2k points right? Then also when i download I keep the games in my HDD then when I upgrade can I transfer the games to my new HDD?

Thanks man =)
stormaker
post Sep 2 2009, 04:23 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Sep 2 2009, 04:14 PM)
Estimated when will reach ar??? Hmmmm I am quite new to this Xbox thingy actually ... My Xbox only 1 week old ...

Just wanna ask ... Castle Crashers is 1.2k points right? Then also when i download I keep the games in my HDD then when I upgrade can I transfer the games to my new HDD?

Thanks man =)
Can't estimate lor ... whoever bought thing from Play-asia before know it lor ... but u can just wait until it arrive ... no worry ... but can't reserve lah ... tongue.gif

I'm so sorry TS ... suddenly this thread bcome sales thread ... luckily u asked that thread related question ... biggrin.gif ...

oh yeah ... sorry InkySliwinky ... last time sold u the MS. Points for RM85 .. bcos that time i bought it expensive lor ... notworthy.gif

back to ur question ... im not sure ... but i think u can re-download the game again to ur new hdd using the same gamertag ... but for limited of time ... i think...
TongCN
post Sep 2 2009, 04:24 PM

6,716 posts

If you upgrade, u need to have hdd transfer kit to do.
But it seems like a lot of ppl want that 1,600 points including me XD
Stormaker, how?

Add on: if you recover your gamertag in new hdd, you can redownload and try the license transfer smile.gif Since the game is migrate with your older console ID

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 2 2009, 04:25 PM
stormaker
post Sep 2 2009, 04:28 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 2 2009, 04:24 PM)
If you upgrade, u need to have hdd transfer kit to do.
But it seems like a lot of ppl want that 1,600 points including me XD
Stormaker, how?

Add on: if you recover your gamertag in new hdd, you can redownload and try the license transfer smile.gif Since the game is migrate with your older console ID
eh .. i thought can download again using the same gamertag ... ?
Edit : thanks for the add on ...

Ermmm ... nobody reserve for it yet ... if wanna reserve ... then need to pay in full to avoid FFK lor ...

This post has been edited by stormaker: Sep 2 2009, 04:30 PM
TongCN
post Sep 2 2009, 04:32 PM

6,716 posts

Ya, download again but need to keep connect to Xbox live in order to play full and not offline since it's not the same console ID.
Need to do license transfer so that it can merge the Console ID together with gamertag. That's what i read from xbox forum XD
VonDrake
post Sep 2 2009, 08:01 PM

333 posts

Guys just checking, Maximus 12 month reload, can it be used for SG account?
Just cause it says worldwide, doesnt mean im using a US account :\

anyways, maximus(42usd) is cheaper than 88SGD isnt it?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0232sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:57 PM