i'm goin to check out The apartment @ KLCC for brunch dis sunday...any nice food recommend??
Food The Apartment, anything nice?
Aug 29 2009, 10:26 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,060 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
i'm goin to check out The apartment @ KLCC for brunch dis sunday...any nice food recommend??
Aug 30 2009, 11:39 PM
311 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: P. J |
appetizer: mushroom portabello
dont order the duck though, tasted mediocre. |
Sep 25 2009, 11:11 AM
20 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
threadstarter did not return here to follow up, apartment must have been a disaster food.
Sep 25 2009, 02:39 PM
2,614 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
it's just an expense place with nice environment
Sep 25 2009, 03:10 PM
20 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
a lot ppl go, very expensive i heard. if i there i also dont dare walk in
Sep 25 2009, 07:00 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
i love the apartment !
Sep 25 2009, 09:14 PM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
i drank a cup of drink and it cost me like RM30, wth ...
Oct 1 2009, 11:37 AM
296 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
i will never step into this bloody THE APARTMENT anymore last Sunday, i went there with my bf for lunch We ordered Salmon+Crab meat cakes (so so only), Salmon Udon (odd taste), Steak Sandwich (odd taste), one glass of lemonande (normal) and one glass of ice lemon tea (tasted salty) Bill RM11x.xx.. We paid RM120 and balance for tips.. and we didn't take the receipt. Guess what!! I started to vomit and diarrhea around 8p.m++ Sunday night and got admitted to hospital on Monday due to food poisoning!!!@!! But i took a few pic for our lunch sections.. and the places itself was so empty.. only 3 customers at the left part of upstairs |
Oct 1 2009, 11:43 AM
12,683 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
^wow, sound serious. u should complain to them since u r paying premium prices for their average food+odd taste
This post has been edited by wiNd: Oct 1 2009, 11:48 AM |
Oct 1 2009, 12:38 PM
1,337 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(moody5 @ Oct 1 2009, 11:37 AM) i will never step into this bloody THE APARTMENT anymore last Sunday, i went there with my bf for lunch We ordered Salmon+Crab meat cakes (so so only), Salmon Udon (odd taste), Steak Sandwich (odd taste), one glass of lemonande (normal) and one glass of ice lemon tea (tasted salty) Bill RM11x.xx.. We paid RM120 and balance for tips.. and we didn't take the receipt. Guess what!! I started to vomit and diarrhea around 8p.m++ Sunday night and got admitted to hospital on Monday due to food poisoning!!!@!! But i took a few pic for our lunch sections.. and the places itself was so empty.. only 3 customers at the left part of upstairs i know what to do with them . i alwis say its a gutter joint, but ppl still go liao. dunno why. |
Oct 1 2009, 12:41 PM
296 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
will pm u the pic when i uploaded them.. will upload them soon maybe tomorrow..
Added on October 1, 2009, 12:42 pm QUOTE(wiNd @ Oct 1 2009, 11:43 AM) ^wow, sound serious. u should complain to them since u r paying premium prices for their average food+odd taste after i fully recover, will go there maybe this weekend.. to walk in complaint..the point is, i didn't take the receipt with me when we left!!!! This post has been edited by moody5: Oct 1 2009, 12:42 PM |
Oct 15 2009, 01:10 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
![]() ![]() what do you think? http://www.buurps.com/2009/01/the-apartmen...t-another-home/ i went to the place a few more times for event, and the food is nothing spectacular. in fact I'd rate it below average (their buffet dishes la) as for the other food on the menu, you read and it looks good la but come that time don't be surprised it's small portion and not nice. |
Oct 15 2009, 10:00 AM
1,337 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
riches guy in lyn - golfires. rm2K to have a few drinks.
Oct 15 2009, 02:46 PM
Forum Admin
psst, itu LYN moderator gathering la.
Oct 19 2009, 03:45 PM
29 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
their salmon plate is pretty good.
Oct 20 2009, 10:28 AM
93 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 15 2009, 01:10 AM) ![]() ![]() what do you think? http://www.buurps.com/2009/01/the-apartmen...t-another-home/ i went to the place a few more times for event, and the food is nothing spectacular. in fact I'd rate it below average (their buffet dishes la) as for the other food on the menu, you read and it looks good la but come that time don't be surprised it's small portion and not nice. |
Oct 20 2009, 10:35 AM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bandar Utama |
Food is below average, service is quite slow, and the deco is deteriorating (wall paint peeling near the long table inside Apartment - The Curve)
Oct 20 2009, 07:22 PM
975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
as justin says... food sucks, services sucks even more. the plus side is the deco... and if even that is going down... then no need to go liao lor
Oct 24 2009, 12:36 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(mchlkeys @ Oct 20 2009, 10:28 AM) ai yo expensive neh..whatt u eat ???? moderator gathering la. 26 ppl. you think leh? QUOTE(justin_nys @ Oct 20 2009, 10:35 AM) Food is below average, service is quite slow, and the deco is deteriorating (wall paint peeling near the long table inside Apartment - The Curve) btw the upper floor caters for functions, and i tell you i really hate shooting events there cos the walls are all black! |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:57 PM |