English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 26/9 | Stoke v Man Utd | 21:55 | CH812

dlct87
post Aug 30 2009, 03:59 PM

474 posts

Valencia still hasn't found his groove yet in United shirt....hopefully his sub-par performance is because he hasn't gel with the team yet, and not the psychological burden of his price tag, and the crowds anticipation of his status as "ronaldo replacement"....
dlct87
post Aug 31 2009, 01:40 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Aug 31 2009, 10:44 AM)
macam jersey club dari brazil atau america latin punya team jer
that club is Vasco da Gama if my memory serves me right smile.gif
dlct87
post Aug 31 2009, 03:55 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Aug 31 2009, 03:41 PM)

Here we go again.. notworthy.gif  tongue.gif
Wenger: you jump, i jump!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on August 31, 2009, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(Wan @ Aug 31 2009, 03:55 PM)
I'm not sure the big games is a good judge whether we have the necessary creativity influence in the team or not, because generally big games are tight affairs. Defenders rather than strikers getting the goals, tactics, teams canceling each other out, mistakes etc.

Ronaldo wasn't that great creativity wise. He was never known for that part of his game. It was all about dribbling, movement, and scoring goals. 3-4 seasons with the same squad minus Ronaldo this season and we lack creativity.. if that was the case, we would have gotten one last few seasons, but we still stick with the same midfield almost. We don't have 'the best' there, sure, but we don't lack them.
agreed smile.gif
what we lack now is the chemistry between new and old players, badly miss those deadly combo between rooney and ronaldo....hopefully nani will fill in the blank, and Valencia will gel in ASAP.....

This post has been edited by dlct87: Aug 31 2009, 03:57 PM
dlct87
post Aug 31 2009, 09:38 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Aug 31 2009, 09:15 PM)
He had lots of chances to put our players through.. fail almost every time. That was how frustrating he was.

Added on August 31, 2009, 9:21 pmuser posted image
I really thought Evra was off that time seeing the ref blew the whistle that time and the camera focused on Evra who seemed to 'walk away' right away.. thank god for Eboue..  rclxms.gif
that's one hell of a "fall" rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
and those gunner fans still dare accuse Rooney for diving after what Eduardo and Eboue did?
dlct87
post Sep 13 2009, 08:52 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Sep 13 2009, 08:45 PM)
He will be a monster.

You're running for the presidency of the Fletcher Fan Club or something?  laugh.gif
i think our constant midfield duo will be Fletcher + Ando....both are so damn relentless in the defense, and creativity is starting to show in their attacking....but now its Ando's turn to find his consistency, Fletcher had finally found his after all these years
dlct87
post Sep 20 2009, 11:06 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Sep 20 2009, 11:04 PM)
wtf epic bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
dlct87
post Sep 21 2009, 12:45 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Sep 21 2009, 12:41 AM)
i think Spurs need Michael Owen to equalize the 3 goals for them now xD

Added on September 21, 2009, 12:42 am
obviously City will blame Manchester United for bribing officials and refrees for receiving bribe.
i thought they got boss with gold mine behind them? they should beat us if both were trying to bribe the ref lol
dlct87
post Sep 23 2009, 04:11 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Sep 23 2009, 03:42 PM)
Only Berba. & O'Shea consistently wore LS.Giggs & Park sometimes. Rooney, Nani usually wears base layers underneath which looks like they're wearing LS.

Added on September 23, 2009, 3:43 pm

Added on September 23, 2009, 3:47 pm

The problem is I admit they're a strong team & no one's laughing at them, but they just cant stop whining. When ABU's come & join them, it gets to their heads. That's what gets on my nerves.
true big teams don't whine, they work hard with what they got
true big teams don't hope for draw, they always fight for the win, even until the last seconds
true big teams don't look at the watch hoping for the game to end, they concentrate on what is going on on the pitch
dlct87
post Sep 23 2009, 04:29 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Sep 23 2009, 04:15 PM)
Err, I do think at times, SAF will be bugging the ref about extra mins. LOL.
lol true that sometimes he will be like that, but most of the time we can see that he pour all his concentration, all his time into how to build the ultimate united team=)

he deserved all these glory for his hard work all these years
dlct87
post Sep 23 2009, 04:58 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Sep 23 2009, 04:49 PM)
Fergie is so damn good that he can ask for extra time whenever he want. damn...this old man is my idol.

Btw, Im not so sure that MC fan make alot of noise, but i am pretty damn sure  the ABUs are. Bitter...lol
that's bcoz others respekt him tongue.gif
lol i think fans from other teams made louder noise than those MC fans...that's weird don't you think? laugh.gif
dlct87
post Sep 23 2009, 05:39 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 23 2009, 05:24 PM)
even though niuchin is bitter, i think he's the only Citeh fan there. Others are ABUs, and kids
the more they whine the more i will feel proud of United.....people are jealous simply because their team can't win trophies even though they throw in way more money than us....

by the way what exactly is ABU referring to? i am not a regular here tongue.gif

dun call me noob biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
dlct87
post Sep 23 2009, 05:56 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 23 2009, 05:42 PM)
stop braggin bout d past glories we had, we start every season w/ 0 trophy, what matters most is what we achieve @ d end of each season.  smile.gif

ABU = anything but united iirc...  yawn.gif
yea you're right, its time to look forward smile.gif

so tonight's match against Wolves will have live telecast?
dlct87
post Sep 23 2009, 08:57 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Sep 23 2009, 08:44 PM)
some people has been doing the braggin past glories for quite an amount of time edi, we do once a blue moon, pon salah kah??  doh.gif  doh.gif

can't believe they/we are still on & on about the derby timing issue. get up, get through it already. there're better things to do in life than discussing bout the same thing for 3 days already. tak payah keje/baca buku kah??  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
apparently they tak payah keje/baca buku one whistling.gif whistling.gif

my guess for tomorrow morning's match:

------------------PIG------------------

Brown---daLaet---J.Evans---Fabio--

Nani----Gibson---Carrick----Tosic---

-------Macheda-------Owen---------
dlct87
post Sep 23 2009, 09:32 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Sep 23 2009, 09:08 PM)
Carrick change to Anderson, rclxms.gif
we shall see who's right tonight brows.gif brows.gif
dlct87
post Sep 23 2009, 09:46 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Sep 23 2009, 09:42 PM)
i think Carrick will play

-----------------------------------------------
Why call him Pole In Goal?
btw, PiG gives me the impression that he is as lazy as a pig, dun wan to dive, dun wan to charge to balll, dun wan anthing xD
its actually P.I.G

pole=Polish

so literally it mean polish keeper smile.gif
dlct87
post Sep 23 2009, 09:53 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Sep 23 2009, 09:50 PM)
oh lol so special...

So Foster is EIG?? xD
lol i dunno whether PIG is specific for him alone....if not....AIG= American In Goal laugh.gif
dlct87
post Sep 23 2009, 11:32 PM

474 posts

Peter Schmeichel warns Ben Foster over United hopes

Manchester United goalkeeping legend Peter Schmeichel claims Ben Foster has limited time to push his claims for a regular first-team place.

Edwin van der Sar is set to overcome the thumb injury that has sidelined him since pre-season within a month and Foster has been criticised after an unconvincing display during United's 4-3 victory against Manchester City on Sunday.

United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has given Foster the nod ahead of Polish stopper Tomasz Kuszczak so far this season, but Old Trafford legend Schmeichel, who won every major honour bar the Uefa Cup during his eight-year stint at United in the 1990s, believes that Ferguson will recall Van der Sar as soon as the 38-year-old returns to full fitness.

Speaking to United Review, Schmeichel said: "Ben Foster has done well this season and he certainly looks to be a very good goalkeeper. He's getting a run of games now, but I'm sure Edwin will be back in when he's fit because the manager knows he's the right guy for the team at the moment.

"I think Edwin can keep playing for a few more years yet. He's fit, he's strong and he's motivated. I think he wants more silverware and, when you want more, you can go on. I was offered another year before I retired at 40 and, physically, I was pretty sure I could have done it, but I just didn't want to.

"Physically, it shouldn't be a problem for Edwin to carry on and if he wants to, then I'm sure he'll take that opportunity."

United have been linked with Schalke goalkeeper Manuel Neuer and CSKA Moscow's Igor Akinfeev already this season as potential replacements for Van der Sar.

SOS

This post has been edited by dlct87: Sep 23 2009, 11:33 PM
dlct87
post Sep 24 2009, 12:02 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(choy89 @ Sep 23 2009, 11:55 PM)
was reading berita harian just now..
LOL-ed with this picture which posted at berita harian.. rclxub.gif
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
careful that other team will complain why theirs did not appear in the photo tongue.gif
dlct87
post Sep 24 2009, 03:00 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(tommy81 @ Sep 24 2009, 01:38 PM)
all club fans have bad behaviour fans,not only united fans!!
that is true, however sine United has a significant larger fan base than other teams, so i guess the bad seeds would be more, its the ratio thingy people =)

owen and welbeck 1-2 pass very neat....very nice and very good understanding between the 2 biggrin.gif
dlct87
post Sep 24 2009, 03:13 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 24 2009, 03:10 PM)
No need to care about that kid who just know call ppl noob only nod.gif
obviously he's one of the cyber cafe kaki who played "that" game too much....

0.0707sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:50 AM