Everdying
post Sep 1 2009, 01:30 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

actually fakes not limited to M and XL.
i have seen fake LFC home jersey before in the L size, but its rare.

Everdying
post Sep 1 2009, 08:41 PM

30,730 posts

i've got a couple jerseys still in bag unopened...one is about 8yrs already.
they're still doing ok...so guess they dont stick to those bags.

Everdying
post Sep 1 2009, 08:57 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Sep 1 2009, 08:47 PM)
I see, im thinking is jerseyman can wear jersey to work, then can wear diff season of jersey everyday for 1 month,  laugh.gif

Added on September 1, 2009, 8:48 pm
I got think of that but i ask my frens, they all not sure izzit good for jersey anot.
i think the more important thing is the place you keep the jerseys in.
make sure the drawer or whatever isnt in direct sunlight etc so it doesnt get hot etc.

ideally of cos its better to hang it so its not folded, and not in bags, but the same stiffer plastic material ppl use to hang their coats...and of cos in a cool dry place...so no heat or moisture can cause the PU to get sticky etc.

Added on September 1, 2009, 9:20 pmbtw...went to the usual warehouse sale at dataran hamodal pj sec 13 yesterday.
saw some 06/07 jerseys in limited quantities...chelsea home, arsenal home, liverpool away...RM126 or something.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 1 2009, 09:20 PM
Everdying
post Sep 2 2009, 12:55 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Sep 1 2009, 09:34 PM)
and for some people in singapore(those in mind) who wants "new" retro liverpool("Candy" sponsors) jerseys. You guys could check out a football shop in Orchard Central(the new mall at Orchard). Its ashame I only had not enough cash that time.  sweat.gif
Any shops in malaysia that have this kind of jerseys?
the adidas reissue candy?
i may be letting go of an extra one i have, size L and a couple other LFC ones.
see la when i feel like taking pics and posting etc.

but u mention jerseys with an s? adidas has only reissued one candy and that was a few yrs ago.
the other adidas reissue i seen is a long sleeve crown paints with number 7 at the back, but that technically isnt a reissue as its not completely accurate...more of a tribute.
Everdying
post Sep 2 2009, 03:14 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Sep 2 2009, 03:06 PM)
Ed, which ones u wanna let go, wanna see whether it interests meĀ  tongue.gif
the adidas candy reissue L (brand new in bag, since i got two...dunno why i got two also...hands gatal i guess).
05/06 CL non-sponsored XL (probably, since i cant fit into it, still has tag on it, got it cos it looks nice tongue.gif )
possibly also a couple of LFC adidas tees with liverbird on chest.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 2 2009, 03:15 PM
Everdying
post Sep 15 2009, 01:32 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Sep 15 2009, 01:21 PM)
New England away 09/10!!

Info from Soccerbible..

??
i thought the current away one is already 08/10 and will be worn at the wc.
Everdying
post Sep 15 2009, 01:55 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Sep 15 2009, 01:53 PM)
I tot dat oso....but aparently they made new away kit for next year WC!!
I do like the simplicity of England kits.
Hopefully the material is like Man City away....really comfort.  rclxms.gif
but somehow i think its going to be like the current white kit tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 15 2009, 02:07 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(dragonrock @ Sep 15 2009, 02:05 PM)
no it was never meant to be made to worn in South Africa, England usually change their Away kit a few months before a World Cup or Euro tournament.
ah ok, i'll definitely get it anyway.
football's coming home biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Sep 18 2009, 03:38 PM

30,730 posts

anyone knows if ALI has customized NN for this yr's england away kit?
Everdying
post Sep 18 2009, 03:58 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Sep 18 2009, 03:48 PM)
They only have Gerrard 4 available for England away 08/10
bah, everywhere Gerrard Torres Gerrard Torres Gerrard Torres.
wheres Johnson? tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 18 2009, 04:09 PM

30,730 posts

LFC website yea...they're offering free postage with all orders...but doesnt mention if it applies worldwide...maybe i ask later and see.
Everdying
post Sep 18 2009, 04:23 PM

30,730 posts

but its not forever la...was a short couple of weeks promo thingie...think its almost over or over already tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 18 2009, 04:37 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(zamarano @ Sep 18 2009, 04:34 PM)
its over already , the promo only for 2 days 12&13 sep
eh no la...i was looking at the store 3 days ago...so around 15...and it looked like it was still on?
but oh well...i know SG can now do customised NN cos the other i saw someone with his name on the LFC away jersey in one utama...and he said was done in SG tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 18 2009, 10:19 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Sep 18 2009, 04:47 PM)
Are you talking about England away nn?  or lfc away 09/10 nn?
QUOTE(ckimy @ Sep 18 2009, 05:15 PM)
u mean EPL or UCL NNs?

EPL can customise at ur own while UCL only selected player on local store...
both.
i know EPL cannot customise cos ALI doesnt have the gold away NN for LFC, at least thats what my friend said when he went there to ask.

Everdying
post Sep 19 2009, 02:00 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(qspn @ Sep 18 2009, 11:31 PM)
Everdying if you choose to customize gold NN. Best bet is try to get it from online. This is where I got my NNs from. Best contact him to ask the availability of numbers and alphabet

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/07-09-EPL-GOLD-NUMB...34.c0.m14.l1262

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/07-09-EPL-GOLD-LETT...34.c0.m14.l1262
nah im quite lazy to order online.
im going SG again in 1 month's time anyway, so may bring a couple of my jerseys to be printed there.
Everdying
post Sep 23 2009, 07:25 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(tengyeow @ Sep 23 2009, 04:19 PM)
hi bros... thanks for the comment... just used my phone to take a few pics of the shirt.. the serial on the tag and the shirt doesnt match.. and there's no hologram on the tag as well..

3 pics, one of the tag, one of the emblem and the serial on the washing instructions..

got bad feeling i have to send the item back to the ebay seller.. and leave him really bad feedback!!  vmad.gif

[attachmentid=1211836]
what washing instructions? i dont see any?

QUOTE(tengyeow @ Sep 23 2009, 03:12 PM)
1. the button on the shirt says 2009 - 2010, but i thought the jersey was til 2011..

2. the tag that comes with the shirt.. no hologram and looks pretty fake..

3. there are four little air holes like the christian cross below the player's number at the back of the shirt.. pretty weird place for holes on the shirt..
the button is correct.
the holes are correct.
there should also be a washing tag with the serial tag that says 'made in indonesia' at the bottom.
Everdying
post Sep 25 2009, 03:16 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Sep 25 2009, 01:14 PM)
bro, the Candy kit is not easy to find. Tehre are two types so be wary. There is the Adidas Originals which is the repro, and of cos the original release.

Ori release of cos would be worth more. But normally sizes available found on ebay now would be youth sizes or one or two L sizes. And unless u find a super rare BNWT, conditions for most of this kit are only fair - wear and tear happes to the badge and the sponsor easily.

The ones more common on ebay would be the repro ie Originals series. just make sure u don overpay la. The ori would cost more than RM200 while the repro can get for less.

The kit in your pic looks bit suspicous to me.Any inner label pics?

Other than ebay, u can tru classicfootballshirts.

I think some online stores still do sell the repro BNWT at higher prices of cos. have to dig around la.
Adidas actually had a repro of that Candy?
i thought it was only that checkered pattern Candy that was repro.
Everdying
post Oct 8 2009, 02:42 PM

30,730 posts

adidas asian sizing pisses me off.
usually i wear US/UK L 42-44.
so technically if asian sizing should be XL.
but there are some that even if its asian XXL also feels like US M size, damn stupid quality control.
Everdying
post Oct 8 2009, 04:11 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 8 2009, 03:56 PM)
i saw a thread on lyn selling it for rm150. if it's real, then it's damn cheap u should get it from there.
if not, retailing about rm200 lor.
cheaper than getting from kitbag i think.
made in malaysia rite some adidas?
lols whistling.gif
the made in malaysia ones are ok.
its the ones made in cambodia and some china.
Everdying
post Oct 24 2009, 12:24 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 24 2009, 11:01 AM)
i know this Q has been raised umpteenth times before but, where can get female liverpool jersey in kl area ar??
i saw the LFC women's home at adidas e@curve couple weeks ago.

0.0218sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:31 AM