The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Oct 1 2009, 12:27 AM)
sigh...still cant find my BOH 5!!!

[attachmentid=1224688]

my jersey still not complete w/o BOH 5 + Respect patch  cry.gif
Mate.. next time try buying the liverpool jersey direct from their online website...

It comes together with the starball and BOH patch. Easier but a bit costly. At least you can grab one.

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:17 AM)
from pyp1988
What's your point actually?
ckimy
post Oct 1 2009, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Oct 1 2009, 12:05 AM)
Go to al-ikhsan bangi. I saw the home kit there still being sold. It's at Bandar Baru Bangi (Seksyen 8)
I wash, spin dry and iron all my jerseys... plain or not plain.

The key here is, when you iron it.. it not only dries and makes the jersey's surface clean and cease free... but it prolongs the material's lifespan.

Leaving it hanged inside the room might be ok, but the removal of moisture is not as quick and as perfect as ironing it.. besides you might leave the jersey damp longer... and this effects the glue of the printed sponsors (even if the jersey is plain).

I've already compiled a guide on page 1 on how iron your jersey. To view it again, I pasted it below:

Maybe I am wrong on all this.. ironing jerseys after you wash and spin dry it, might not be a good practice.. But that's what I do and that is my secret on maintaining my jersey's lifespan from my collection.... So far my 10+ year old jerseys are still in good condition...
argh...

i wash jersey by hand, let hang inside house let it dry naturally only, no spin by washing machine... -.-"
nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 10:57 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

just to confirm the tariff code used by the customs for jerseys cos i got one recently that went thru customs and didnt get taxed.

tariff code for shirts - 6109.90 000

and they didnt tax me even though their calculated value for CIF was rm487.29.

was printed on the form the clause saying - taxable items worth rm500 and below is exempted from duty/tax.

just for your information smile.gif
chcher
post Oct 1 2009, 11:12 AM

557 posts

yup nimrod2, Faiz (or was it Fyrekat) shared a photo in one of the old threads with the said prints. But problems still arose after that haha and inconsistencies as well.

But thanks for the heads up.

nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 11:27 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Oct 1 2009, 11:12 AM)
yup nimrod2, Faiz (or was it Fyrekat) shared a photo in one of the old threads with the said prints. But problems still arose after that haha and inconsistencies as well.

But thanks for the heads up.
yeah i know roughly the guidelines, but i guess it's not stated or pinned up anywhere in the forums.
so thought share here, since it's kinda related in a way.

i believe that everyone should know the law so that they wont be abused by the people misusing it.
most of the times, malaysians do not know their rights and thus they kena bully by the authorities.
so now that i sorta have "proof" about the codes and the law etc, we can at least say confidently that that is the law.

chcher
post Oct 1 2009, 12:05 PM

557 posts

i have previously posted the links to the neccessary customs regulation and act relevant to us. its in this thread perhaps u can search for "customs" etc.

Discussion on this shouldnt boil over to become a discussion on "how to avoid taxes" like lowering values etc - all this are stricly illegal in the sense. So any discussion should be within legal confines if not the mods will likely take action to stop it. So its a fine line, but yah, trust me when I say I know for a fact that alot of malaysians do not know their rights. I dont either so its a learning process everyday smile.gif

but if u read the customs tariffs again, one which was rightly pointed out by one of the forummers - tax will stil be inmpoised if it wasnt shipped to Malaysia directly ie it goes pass Singapore or other countries prior to reaching us here. Again, grey area, so sometimes this may be applicable instead in overiding the general tariff guidelines.

Also, the guidelies are subject to changes anyway so have to keep going back to the customs website to see if any changes have been gazetted. They can rightly reduce or increase the amount.

nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 01:01 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Oct 1 2009, 12:05 PM)
i have previously posted the links to the neccessary customs regulation and act relevant to us. its in this thread perhaps u can search for "customs" etc.

Discussion on this shouldnt boil over to become a discussion on "how to avoid taxes" like lowering values etc - all this are stricly illegal in the sense. So any discussion should be within legal confines if not the mods will likely take action to stop it. So its a fine line, but yah, trust me when I say I know for a fact that alot of malaysians do not know their rights. I dont either so its a learning process everyday smile.gif

but if u read the customs tariffs again, one which was rightly pointed out by one of the forummers - tax will stil be inmpoised if it wasnt shipped to Malaysia directly ie it goes pass Singapore or other countries prior to reaching us here. Again, grey area, so sometimes this may be applicable instead in overiding the general tariff guidelines.

Also, the guidelies are subject to changes anyway so have to keep going back to the customs website to see if any changes have been gazetted. They can rightly reduce or increase the amount.
yeah true. thats the problem with malaysians. they are quite ignorant at times.
thats why it's good that forums like these help share the knowledge with one another.
knowledge is power.
so dont let ppl take advantage of you.

well the customs website is typically a malaysian styled website. no updates and badly designed.
i can complain on and on and on.......... but then thats all i have to say smile.gif

well i'm not suggesting doing anything illegal.
haha but if u wanna do it, go ahead.
just be prepared for the consequences la.
do illegal stuff sure got "payback" wan ma tongue.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 01:02 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:56 AM)
What's your point actually?
sharing the wisecracks of a forumer that thinks he knows everything that can be known about jerseys.
see his reply sweat.gif

pls bro. my family own a clothing factory, i know more than u.
so easy belief things in their chatting. lolz

makes me wonder hmm.gif is he speaking the truth?

This post has been edited by nimrod2: Oct 1 2009, 01:03 PM
chcher
post Oct 1 2009, 03:41 PM

557 posts

nimrod2, ur quoted messaegs does not make sense la since we do not see the whole chain - what is it u r saying he claims to be right or wrong? what was the discussion etc? but if nothing to do with jerseys then just ignore la tongue.gif
halu_cf
post Oct 1 2009, 05:06 PM

97 posts

Does anyone knows when ALI BB will re-stock their Man Utd home? I want M size laa...

p/s: sorry if OT
ckimy
post Oct 1 2009, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Oct 1 2009, 05:06 PM)
Does anyone knows when ALI BB will re-stock their Man Utd home? I want M size laa...

think will re-stock... call to confirm better tongue.gif
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 1 2009, 05:48 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 1 2009, 01:01 PM)
yeah true. thats the problem with malaysians. they are quite ignorant at times.
thats why it's good that forums like these help share the knowledge with one another.
knowledge is power.
so dont let ppl take advantage of you.

well the customs website is typically a malaysian styled website. no updates and badly designed.
i can complain on and on and on.......... but then thats all i have to say smile.gif

well i'm not suggesting doing anything illegal.
haha but if u wanna do it, go ahead.
just be prepared for the consequences la.
do illegal stuff sure got "payback" wan ma tongue.gif
nimrod2...

not only the issue is with inconsistency but also the currency exchange rate is one issue.

they have their own currency issue rate, which is incorrect and higher than the actual one.. yours was luckily below RM500.. if you calculated that you buy something that is ngam ngam slightly below RM500, then suddenly they calculated and then kena tax... that's the issue.

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Oct 1 2009, 05:06 PM)

Try calling other al-ikhsan branches. I saw M size at al-ikhsan at bandar baru bangi....

Or go and buy at nike boutique stores.. You can even get it cheaper if you buy at Nike Hytex Studio at Sunway Pyramid, and then if you subscribe their membership and then get 10% discount.
halu_cf
post Oct 1 2009, 05:55 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Oct 1 2009, 05:48 PM)
Try calling other al-ikhsan branches. I saw M size at al-ikhsan at bandar baru bangi....

Or go and buy at nike boutique stores.. You can even get it cheaper if you buy at Nike Hytex Studio at Sunway Pyramid, and then  if you subscribe their membership and then get 10% discount.
I went to Nike at Pyramid a week before Raya but they also didn't have stocks sad.gif
shaohui
post Oct 1 2009, 09:27 PM

58 posts

hi,

is it okay for me to get an EPL champions 08/09 badge to be put on Manchester United 07/09 Home kit? is it normal? will it reduce the value of the jersey? As far as i have seen, the EPL champions 08/09 badge is usually put on the new kits this season.

This post has been edited by shaohui: Oct 1 2009, 09:27 PM
zaidizero
post Oct 1 2009, 09:39 PM

133 posts

Hi guys want to ask is this ebay seller selling authentic shirts?
http://shop.ebay.co.uk/sportslegends98/m.h...=1&_from=&_ipg=

interested in the 1998 italy home shirt
has anyone dealt with this seller before?
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 1 2009, 09:46 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(shaohui @ Oct 1 2009, 09:27 PM)
hi,

is it okay for me to get an EPL champions 08/09 badge to be put on Manchester United 07/09 Home kit? is it normal? will it reduce the value of the jersey? As far as i have seen, the EPL champions 08/09 badge is usually put on the new kits this season.
Nope... It's not normal. Why must you use that patch? Try look for the EPL champions 07/08 patches first...

Try asking other stores such as Real One and Q-Line. If finished, then try look for it at ebay. I think still can be found easily at ebay.

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Oct 1 2009, 09:39 PM)
Hi guys want to ask is this ebay seller selling authentic shirts?
http://shop.ebay.co.uk/sportslegends98/m.h...=1&_from=&_ipg=

interested in the 1998 italy home shirt
has anyone dealt with this seller before?
Never done business before with the seller but the jerseys look legit to me.
shaohui
post Oct 1 2009, 09:53 PM

58 posts

@schmeichel7: because i wanted the gold EPL badge to be on the jersey. Dont worry, am getting it from weston or premier football since its a recommended location. any advise? or i shouldnt purchase any EPL badge at all.
zamarano
post Oct 1 2009, 09:57 PM

Above Us Only Sky
665 posts

QUOTE(shaohui @ Oct 1 2009, 09:53 PM)
@schmeichel7: because i wanted the gold EPL badge to be on the jersey. Dont worry, am getting it from weston or premier football since its a recommended location. any advise? or i shouldnt purchase any EPL badge at all.
last season also gold badge what
shaohui
post Oct 1 2009, 10:00 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(zamarano @ Oct 1 2009, 09:57 PM)
last season also gold badge what
is it? am kinda new to football jerseys....sorry about the embaressment. ROFL
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 1 2009, 10:04 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(shaohui @ Oct 1 2009, 09:53 PM)
I don't get it.. You want an EPL champions 08/09 gold badge to put on a 07/09 home jersey?

The 07/09 home jersey can only be put with champions 06/07 and champions 07/08 badges only

129 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:40 PM