16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

ckimy
post Sep 25 2009, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(chcher @ Sep 25 2009, 01:14 PM)
bro, the Candy kit is not easy to find. Tehre are two types so be wary. There is the Adidas Originals which is the repro, and of cos the original release.

Ori release of cos would be worth more. But normally sizes available found on ebay now would be youth sizes or one or two L sizes. And unless u find a super rare BNWT, conditions for most of this kit are only fair - wear and tear happes to the badge and the sponsor easily.

The ones more common on ebay would be the repro ie Originals series. just make sure u don overpay la. The ori would cost more than RM200 while the repro can get for less.

The kit in your pic looks bit suspicous to me.Any inner label pics?

Other than ebay, u can tru classicfootballshirts.

I think some online stores still do sell the repro BNWT at higher prices of cos. have to dig around la.
thanks for the information bro....

bro, how to differentiate the repro & ori release?

i'm ok with used jersey as long as the condition is ok...

the picture i simply took from eBay one

the origin url : http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Liverpool-Football-S...id=p3286.c0.m14
ckimy
post Sep 26 2009, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(dragonrock @ Sep 26 2009, 11:32 AM)

Italy 2010 kit.
sneak pic? quite blur actually...
ckimy
post Sep 28 2009, 04:18 PM

man utd have this 06/07 jersey? (not AIG?)

ckimy
post Sep 28 2009, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Sep 28 2009, 04:51 PM)
never worn in any matches, but i believe there are prototypes available around since jerseys designs usually out by mid season, while AIG sponsor change only happens at the end of season 05-06.
so is this consider original? i mean the prototype, not the jersey itself from the pic laugh.gif
ckimy
post Sep 28 2009, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(redyap @ Sep 28 2009, 05:45 PM)
you can get more info regarding this Man Utd 06/07 Vodafone at my-fjc.... icon_rolleyes.gif
under which section?
ckimy
post Sep 29 2009, 11:48 AM

wanted to ask u guys....

this season (09/10) EPL Champions Badge got water mark is it?

as i compare with last season (08/09) got slightly different....
ckimy
post Sep 29 2009, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(dragonrock @ Sep 29 2009, 01:11 PM)
yes there is a Premier League watermark in the background. the words "Premier League" is written across it.
yeah... no wonder i can see "Premier League in the background while last season's one dont have.... haha...

and a bit more shinny, the gold color....
ckimy
post Sep 29 2009, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Sep 29 2009, 04:20 PM)
it's not worth to get leh sweat.gif
ckimy
post Sep 29 2009, 10:38 PM

the pic is really big -.-"
ckimy
post Sep 30 2009, 01:13 PM

offer from United Direct (ended by 29th Sept 3PM BST)

ckimy
post Sep 30 2009, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Sep 30 2009, 03:20 PM)
Never say never.
There are 2 ways to make u able to buy the Celtic away kit:

1. Buy the sponsorless version at kitbag
2. Peel off the carling sponsor.

Just like what jerseyman did. Being a DIY kind of person, it's always fun to do:

But there will be a downplus. The rectangular shape stain will remain but who cares... DIY is fun!
Can i know y jerseyman wan to peel off the carling sponsor? sweat.gif
ckimy
post Sep 30 2009, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Sep 30 2009, 03:34 PM)
Because my super wifey knows it's an alcoholic brand and she doesn't like it. I like the jersey because of it's round collar design.
ooo.... no wonder la....

then luckily can peel off, otherwise ur wife sure nag u....
ckimy
post Sep 30 2009, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Sep 30 2009, 03:43 PM)
I never buy jersey for collection only. I ALWAYS wear them.

Which is why I need to know how to maintain them... but trust me, so far I've manage to keep them. I have a jersey that was bought 10 years ago (1998) and the NNs are still ok. I remember back in 1998, when I took a bus from Ipoh to KL (plusliner), walked from pudu to BB plaza. Went to ali and had the NNs and patches printed and then back to ipoh. My first and second ever jersey...

And they still survived today.

My tip is always to wear them and don't keep them stuck in your cupboard. Wash them at least once every quarter (3-4 months) or possible. Use the guide I posted on page 1 on how to iron them after you have washed them.

The lextra NNs might turn yellowish.... that's normal but as long as they are solid, then that's good.
Ipoh - Pudu - walk to BB Plaza - Pudu - Ipoh within the same day...

my idol... u can purposely come down KL for only NNs printing then back...

but walk from Pudu to BB Plaza seems like quite far away leh.... -.-"

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Sep 30 2009, 03:54 PM)
Yea right, bought then must wear, rclxms.gif
Ckimy Bro, got listen anot? Dont buy jersey then put into wardrobe only, MUST WEAR... whistling.gif
y u say me like that... T_T cry.gif

i will wear when we meet up icon_rolleyes.gif
ckimy
post Sep 30 2009, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Sep 30 2009, 04:04 PM)
Haiya, no need to call me idol la...

No la.. not far... BB plaza and pudu bus station is just a few km only.. 10-15 minutes of walking distance.

That was the day when I had to work myself (took part time job at KFC) after SPM and then took the effort and hassle to have my jersey printed with EPL NNs.

My advice to everyone... the PU NNs can last a lifetime if you know how to maintain them...... Many things must be learned such as do not lean on a leather type chair or car seat, try not to wash your jersey and then hang it beneath the sun, keep your jersey outside the cupboard so there is air ventilation, don't leave your jersey being idle only and so and so...
i wore jersey with PU NNs and lean on car seat (leather), when got up, then got sound come out from NNs there, macam the NNs gonna peel off... so scary.... -.-"

argh... keep jersey outside cupboard o... i always put inside cupboard with thirsty hippo (the thirsty hippo is my gf put one)
ckimy
post Oct 1 2009, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Oct 1 2009, 12:05 AM)
Go to al-ikhsan bangi. I saw the home kit there still being sold. It's at Bandar Baru Bangi (Seksyen 8)
I wash, spin dry and iron all my jerseys... plain or not plain.

The key here is, when you iron it.. it not only dries and makes the jersey's surface clean and cease free... but it prolongs the material's lifespan.

Leaving it hanged inside the room might be ok, but the removal of moisture is not as quick and as perfect as ironing it.. besides you might leave the jersey damp longer... and this effects the glue of the printed sponsors (even if the jersey is plain).

I've already compiled a guide on page 1 on how iron your jersey. To view it again, I pasted it below:

Maybe I am wrong on all this.. ironing jerseys after you wash and spin dry it, might not be a good practice.. But that's what I do and that is my secret on maintaining my jersey's lifespan from my collection.... So far my 10+ year old jerseys are still in good condition...
argh...

i wash jersey by hand, let hang inside house let it dry naturally only, no spin by washing machine... -.-"
ckimy
post Oct 1 2009, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Oct 1 2009, 05:06 PM)
Does anyone knows when ALI BB will re-stock their Man Utd home? I want M size laa...

p/s: sorry if OT
think will re-stock... call to confirm better tongue.gif
ckimy
post Oct 1 2009, 10:31 PM

Man Utd 07/09 Home Kit only can use the following EPL Champions Badge (gold color)

06/07 EPL Champions Badge to be used for 07/08 season

07/08 EPL Champions Bagde to be used for 08/09 season

Added on October 1, 2009, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(shaohui @ Oct 1 2009, 10:00 PM)
is it? am kinda new to football jerseys....sorry about the embaressment. ROFL
you from singapore oso?

This post has been edited by ckimy: Oct 1 2009, 10:33 PM
ckimy
post Oct 1 2009, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(shaohui @ Oct 1 2009, 10:32 PM)
alrighty...thanks

sorry to dissapoint you. am from malaysia. lol. you still can have my msn though if u want.
pm me ur msn smile.gif

so, now u know which badge u need to look for, right? smile.gif

i saw u mentioned Weston, tot u from Singapore.... brows.gif
ckimy
post Oct 1 2009, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(shaohui @ Oct 1 2009, 10:52 PM)
that i didnt know, but the service provided by al-ikhsan is just terrible. seriously, the workers they hire has a bad and lazy attitude. Its just not the right way to serve customers(even if that person isnt buying). its not the first time but multiple visits that i have made to al-ikhsan have given me a very very very BAD impression towards them. In my perception, msia dont really have quality control.
which ALI u went? brows.gif

ALI in Msia & Weston / La Vanita / Champions / Football Madness in SG, price almost the same (for NNs & Badge)

it just depend which shop more convenient to u only...
ckimy
post Oct 1 2009, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(cavynz @ Oct 1 2009, 11:17 PM)
same here...called them so many times ad.
think u guys have to go down personally to check sweat.gif

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:15 AM