The Good Old Games ("GOG") thread, Relaunching of GOG
Angel of Deth
Sep 23 2011, 12:39 AM
BIG NEWS FOR WHO LOVE QUALITY FREE STUFF! QUOTE 2011 has been a fantastic year for GOG.com, let's make it even better and make the last push to achieve the 6 million unique downloaded games milestone.
During our presentation at the CD Projekt Fall 2011 Conference we've shared some numbers that show how successful this year was for GOG.com, all that was possible thanks to you - our great community. One of the big milestones we'd like to celebrate with you is the 6 million unique downloaded games! Help us achieve this number and we'll launch a time-limited special offer for all GOG.com users!
Note that when we say "unique games downloaded," that means redownloading games that you have already downloaded before won't increment the counter.
When the counter on the main page of the website hits 6 million, two exciting things will hapen. First off, the lucky user who downloaded our 6 millionth unique game will receive everything that's currently in the catalog, abslutely free! Secondly, everyone who has an account on GOG.com will be able to download Broken Sword: Shadow of The Templars Director’s Cut for free, thanks to Sir Charles Cecil and Revolution Software. The offer will be valid only for 48 hours starting from hitting the milestone, so be sure to check GOG regularly or follow us on Twitter and Facebook. Let's get cracking to unlock this achievement as soon as possible - it's all in your hands now! http://www.gog.com/en/forum/general/help_u...milestone/page1talexeh, am i gonna be the lucky 6 million user? Since i haven't started downloding my ARMA copy. Hahaha, the 6th million user must be very lucky. All games in the catalogue for free.. This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Sep 23 2011, 12:49 AM
talexeh
Sep 23 2011, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 23 2011, 12:39 AM) BIG NEWS FOR WHO LOVE QUALITY FREE STUFF! http://www.gog.com/en/forum/general/help_u...milestone/page1talexeh, am i gonna be the lucky 6 million user? Since i haven't started downloding my ARMA copy. Hahaha, the 6th million user must be very lucky. All games in the catalogue for free.. Hahaha... I wish you luck my friend!  At the time of writing this, the counter is going at 5,804,644.
Angel of Deth
Sep 23 2011, 01:15 AM
hahaha, no way i'm gonna be the very, very lucky person. In fact, i'm already sleepy at this time. The counter seems moving very slow.
based on my calculation, if that counter is believable.. it gonna take more than 1 week to reach that 6 million figures.
This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Sep 23 2011, 02:46 AM
Eoma
Sep 23 2011, 11:01 AM
- ,. -
will try to be the 6th Million download. ehehhe. Gonna get the AITD series. At 5.99 it's a super deal (sins of the past - ehehe).
Deimos Tel`Arin
Sep 23 2011, 11:41 AM
d&d classics got discounts now.
but only 60% if buy 7 games or more.
its only 50% if 5 games totaling at usd 24.95 and i got hard copies for those 5 games liao. but its good to digitize them aye?
baldurs gate 1 baldurs gate 2 icewind dale icewind dale 2 neverwinter nights diamond
i already got these 2 on gog planescape torment temple of elemental evil
talexeh
Sep 23 2011, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 23 2011, 11:41 AM) d&d classics got discounts now. but only 60% if buy all 9 games. its only 50% if 7 games totaling at usd 24.95 and i got hard copies for those 5 games liao. but its good to digitize them aye? baldurs gate 1 baldurs gate 2 icewind dale icewind dale 2 neverwinter nights diamond i already got these 2 on gog planescape torment temple of elemental evil Fixed.  I think in your case, since you already have the 2 games, you get 10% discount for free (5% per game). This post has been edited by talexeh: Sep 23 2011, 01:09 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
Sep 23 2011, 01:13 PM
^ hahah yalor i noticed that after i re-read the conditions on that page. btw usd rising. http://www.xe.com/ucc/convert/?Amount=1&From=USD&To=MYRMid-market rates: 2011-09-23 05:12 UTC 1.00 USD = 3.18050 MYR US Dollar Malaysian Ringgit 1 USD = 3.18050 MYR 1 MYR = 0.314416 USD guess we need to set new rate if the new rate stabilizes for a week or 2?
talexeh
Sep 29 2011, 04:40 PM
Just to remind you guys on the 6 million download hits. This morning I noticed that there's 15,000 download to 6 million. Now, there are only 4,500 to go. I think we'll have a winner by tonight.
Deimos Tel`Arin
Sep 29 2011, 05:55 PM
its 3.1k ish now. that's like 1.5k per 2 hour?
Eoma
Sep 29 2011, 06:36 PM
- ,. -
i'll try at 5,999,980. wish me luck fellas.
Deimos Tel`Arin
Sep 29 2011, 06:58 PM
6 000 000 - 5 998 455 = 1 545
its 1.5k now !
Eoma
Sep 29 2011, 07:08 PM
- ,. -
Last 1.5k to go.....5,998,500....
Deimos Tel`Arin
Sep 29 2011, 07:10 PM
1200 !!!
Deimos Tel`Arin
Sep 29 2011, 07:13 PM
1.1 k !!!
ITS THE FINAL COUNT DOWN !!!!
Added on September 29, 2011, 7:16 pm1k soon !!! the end is near!
This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Sep 29 2011, 07:16 PM
Eoma
Sep 29 2011, 07:20 PM
- ,. -
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 29 2011, 07:13 PM) 1.1 k !!! ITS THE FINAL COUNT DOWN !!!! Added on September 29, 2011, 7:16 pm1k soon !!! the end is near! roughly 7 downloads per 10sec @ 42 per minute. ~950 more to 6Mil = 23 Minutes more !!!  revised: 5 per 10 secs @ 30 per minute. 870 left = 29 more minutes = 7:51PM GMT+8 This post has been edited by Eoma: Sep 29 2011, 07:22 PM
talexeh
Sep 29 2011, 07:23 PM
It's getting faster eh? I wonder what is really considered as a winner. The person who initiated the 6,000,000th download or completed the 6,000,000th downloads? And guys, do refresh the main page (of GOG.com) once in a while. The numbers will not tally after some time. Was about to ask Deimos what medicine he's on since his numbers are so much faster than mine. Refreshed once & it seems like it's my PC that's on some high medicine.
Eoma
Sep 29 2011, 07:25 PM
- ,. -
QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 29 2011, 07:23 PM) It's getting faster eh? I wonder what is really considered as a winner. The person who initiated the 6,000,000th download or completed the 6,000,000th downloads? And guys, do refresh the main page (of GOG.com) once in a while. The numbers will not tally after some time. Was about to ask Deimos what medicine he's on since his numbers are so much faster than mine. Refreshed once & it seems like it's my PC that's on some high medicine.  initiated the download IIANM. Good luck everyone!
Deimos Tel`Arin
Sep 29 2011, 07:27 PM
700 !!!1
Added on September 29, 2011, 7:31 pm500 soon !!!
This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Sep 29 2011, 07:31 PM
CyberSundayz
Sep 29 2011, 07:34 PM
250 to go..and counting every second lol
Deimos Tel`Arin
Sep 29 2011, 07:34 PM
wafak 200 !!!!
Added on September 29, 2011, 7:34 pmITS FASTER THAN 1 SECOND NOW !!!
This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Sep 29 2011, 07:34 PM