Nokia N900 launched!, N Series with Maemo 5 on board
soonlee33
Oct 4 2009, 02:37 PM
COME GUYS LET COMPARE N900 AND SATIO.... WIC DO U PREFER? AS FOR NOKIA FANS DEFINITELY WILL GO FOR N900.. SAME GOES FOR SATIO FOR SE FANS WHIC DO U PREFER BETWEEN DIS 2 MAIN RIVALS ^^
Added on October 4, 2009, 2:38 pmI CANT WAIT FOR N900 SO EXCITED CURRENTLY USING 5730... FEELS LIKE USING N900 (MINUS D TOUCH SCREEN AND OS) LOLZ ~
This post has been edited by soonlee33: Oct 4 2009, 02:38 PM
soonlee33
Oct 4 2009, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 4 2009, 04:06 PM) correction, if it were to compete with SE, Xperia is the only competitor of it's class @fallenrav this phone is not edible  X1 OUTDATED LA...TOO LAME LIAO HAHA IM CHOOSING TO GET EITHER SATIO OR N900... NOT INTERESTED IN SAMSUNG, HTC ETC ETC (LONG LIST BLABBING~) LOL
soonlee33
Oct 4 2009, 10:43 PM
hehe...individual's view... but i totally disagree sony<samsung... lolz seriously in terms of performance and outlook
soonlee33
Oct 4 2009, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 4 2009, 11:20 PM) Well that's your own perspective. Everyone has their own personal view & opinion. To me SE is good & I do use a SE phone. Unfortunately Samsung excels in both hardware specs & design. Feel free to check out the specs. The only issue is, they need to wrinkle out is the software portion. If they managed to tick it right, it would work flawlessly. SE on the other hand undoubtedly has been around during Ericsson era. Unfortunately I cannot sense the greatness as I feel during the past. I may be wrong here as aino might embark a better journey. If you observe closely on Samsung's market, you will find more US carrier's are making their own propitiatory samsung devices. You might say quantity of model might overshadow the figures. But from the facts, this does indicate there is a demand for Samsung devices in US. In Asia, the market is widely acceptable. Btw I'm standing on a neutral point of view. Addendum, I find Samsung's pricing is somewhat reasonable & affordable. SE needs to work hard on capturing the market back to it's yesteryear glory. IS LIKE..............KOREAN VS JAPANESE LOLZ I STILL PREFER THE JAPANESE TECHNOLOGY...HEHE
soonlee33
Oct 5 2009, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Oct 5 2009, 01:07 AM) NOT SURE YET... 50% BELOW 3K 50% ABOVE 3K HAHA
soonlee33
Oct 5 2009, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 5 2009, 09:54 AM) If you really want to compare Japan Vs Korea, you need to put japan's Keittai denwa into comparison. They fair much better than SE. Yes, I own one P905I, & the screen is very good for a TFT. Check out the exotic J-phone section. P905? WOW NICE PHONE TO HAVE... HEHE
soonlee33
Oct 5 2009, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 5 2009, 12:42 PM) Of course la But hope not more then RM3k. If it is, then forget it  MY MUMMY Said, .. 3K IS TOO HIGH PRICE FOR A HANDPHONE. I'LL GET SCREWED IF I GET 1. HAHAHAHA....
soonlee33
Oct 5 2009, 10:50 PM
yeahh.. awesome stuff... worst den ecstasy lolz
soonlee33
Oct 7 2009, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 7 2009, 12:33 AM) WTF. Can play Farmville also. haha. So COOL>_< nice and cool now everybody can farm even at mamak stall, lolz
soonlee33
Oct 7 2009, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(fghvbn @ Oct 7 2009, 09:55 AM) too bad if there is no Garmin support for this maemo technology, i don't think i'll buy it, GPS is important for me =) for u guys info... the satio is 3480.. n900 still big question mark
soonlee33
Oct 7 2009, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(DKT33 @ Oct 7 2009, 05:48 PM) wow ..satio rm3480? tis price is crazy thts d ap price if the launching price will be 2499
soonlee33
Oct 8 2009, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Oct 7 2009, 10:35 PM) Yup...also dun forget that if Garmin can easily port their navigation app for their Nuvifone G60 that also run linux if they decide to develop garmin for Maemo  Added on October 7, 2009, 10:38 pmWOW sriously?. Mind sharing the sauce? If true than I m wondering how they could survive when selling phones at ridiculously high price  dats ap price.. ap shops always like to earn xtra b4 d launching arrives.. official price will be around 2499 (below 3k)
soonlee33
Oct 8 2009, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 8 2009, 08:56 AM) If retail price is going to be rm 2499, I don't think AP agents would benefit with a soaring 1k selling price difference with a least warranty package. Unless if, that is if, the retail model will only be launched much later than now. yea we wait for n900.. gonna update u guys asap
soonlee33
Oct 8 2009, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2009, 07:38 PM) thanks vervain, but do u know any trusted seller from eBay? wow promising price there ebay huh
soonlee33
Oct 9 2009, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 9 2009, 11:37 AM) According to the latest update, they've included MMS due to mass critics demand for the feature. Anyway, I don't think we would use much on MMS. Most of us would prefer uploading the photos or videos via email or other sharing services as MMS has it's own limit. lol...i wonder how many of us still using mms service...
soonlee33
Oct 10 2009, 12:53 AM
n900 aka godlike
soonlee33
Oct 22 2009, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(chenster @ Oct 21 2009, 10:57 AM) i don't think this phone can get u any high score for typing maniac.. hahaha.. lol...typing maniac on n900 will be crazy...