Nokia N900 launched!, N Series with Maemo 5 on board

snakevenom
post Nov 17 2009, 01:47 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Nov 16 2009, 03:59 PM)
yea.. but is n900 portable to maemo6 in the future?
but when maemo6 do come out with the rumored N920.. it'll be full screen without slide out keyboard..
wat i want know is a physical keyboard..
so far n900 is the phone for me.. and of course.. my phone rosak and using a loaned company phone now.. hehe..
from what i heard at the forum nokia conference maemo5 (n900) can't be ported over to maemo6 and i believe the N900 is some sort of beta test for the consumer, wanna test market first.
snakevenom
post Nov 20 2009, 09:36 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

too bad can't order from amazon.com their price there is a steal!
snakevenom
post Nov 25 2009, 01:18 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

i have a feeling AP set for N900 gonna be sky high, just look at iphone when first time imported set comes to our shore saw the price is unbelievable man.

And now they know Nokia is not shipping to Asia YET they sure gonna take advantage and raise the price as high as they like.
snakevenom
post Nov 25 2009, 07:25 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(ZackFong @ Nov 25 2009, 06:19 PM)
yeah, i ald contacted my friend at russia. what is the procedure to mail the phone to here?
you'll have to pay RM200 for sirim and 10% tax charge of the declared value for the phone from kastam
snakevenom
post Nov 26 2009, 06:11 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

is US 3G band compatible with Malaysia one?
snakevenom
post Nov 29 2009, 01:49 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Nov 29 2009, 12:33 AM)
u can find the price online lo. if really interested, i can help buy based on the price u see on the web + 10% service fee lo.
I dont think ur bro gonna buy it easily, it's sold out everywhere at the Nokia flagship store in US, unless he puts his name in the waiting list
snakevenom
post Nov 29 2009, 10:12 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Nov 29 2009, 04:34 PM)
some sites still have it in stock.. though the price is kinda sky high.

lol.. for me, it's kinda pointless to buy it now when the demand is so high and everyone's jacking up their price.

Added on November 29, 2009, 4:34 pmbought a couple garmin sets though through my bro.. Selling really cheap there now.. Especially with the black friday weekend and cyber monday sale (on monday).
yeah agree with u on the current price if only ur bro can buy from amazon.com then it's worth it la USD500 = RM1696 drool.gif
snakevenom
post Dec 1 2009, 12:45 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

lol if raist86 brother can bring so many units sure kena tahan by kastam already wei
snakevenom
post Dec 1 2009, 11:37 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(emassuci @ Dec 1 2009, 08:47 AM)
Assalamualaikum dn Salam Muhibbah,  rclxm9.gif
sya Hatim,
medical student di UM.

Sya ade menjual N900,
sya amik direct from Hong Kong,
deposit diprlukan utk order,
warranty selama 2 tahun,
klau betul2 berminat,
sila contact sya,

email: emassuci@yahoo.com
no.hp: 017-6622980

insyaAllah, sya akn layan anda secepat mungkin.  laugh.gif
harga yg ditawarkan skrg bagi seunit N900 ialah RM3000.
kalau amik 3 unit sekali, harga seunit ialah RM2700 (special promotion).

Wallahua'lam,
Assalamualaikum dan Salam Muhibbah.  biggrin.gif
wow u can get N900 from hong kong? LOL Just in case u never do your research before wanna scam the Nokia N900 WILL not be release for ASIA market at all yeap including HONG KONG.
snakevenom
post Dec 1 2009, 12:04 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(emassuci @ Dec 1 2009, 11:48 AM)
This N900 is made from Mainland,
Most of Nokia's products are from there,
I took this N900 from there,
directly from the Mainland factory.

Is there any problem with that?  yawn.gif
Nope no problem at all as long as ur supplier doesn't get this type:
http://mobile.engadget.com/2009/09/29/keep...-shows-no-trad/

yeap people there's a fake N900 already lurking around.
snakevenom
post Dec 1 2009, 04:12 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(emassuci @ Dec 1 2009, 02:54 PM)
Ok,
i will make a double check,  thumbup.gif
my dealer is a trusted man,
he would never cheat me,
if he cheats me,
he will be the one yg rugi,
by the way,
i will make some statements,
and some pictures from the mainland factory,
to get all of you,
in the peace of mind.

Ok,
thanks to you all.  icon_rolleyes.gif

There is Nokia N900 manufactured at Mainland, China,  rclxm9.gif
please don't be a stereotype,
not only Korea made phones,
http://wangmei.en.china.cn/selling-leads/d...bile-Phone.html <please refer this link>  whistling.gif
ah good to hear this, u mean straight out from the factory in china? can be cheaper or not hehehe sweat.gif
snakevenom
post Dec 1 2009, 06:49 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(emassuci @ Dec 1 2009, 04:53 PM)
actually the best price is RM3000,  tongue.gif
but if you are willing to get 3 units of N900,
the price would be RM2800.

but i am considering that you have help me a lot,
in making my sales going better,
i will just sell at you RM2900icon_idea.gif
is that ok with you?

but if you can find another 2 friends,  nod.gif
that would be better,
and you can have it at a lower price.

deposit for each order is 40% per unit,  thumbup.gif
just want some serious buyers,
let me know as soon as possible,
because tomorrow i want to order for HTC HD2.

i am looking forward from you,
please reply me as soon as possible.
hahaha well we need confirmation from your supplier first is it legit or not then i'm sure lots of people here will buy from you.

and i can say ur sale will shoot up if u provide picture as well.
snakevenom
post Dec 2 2009, 03:14 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

the picture is not convincing enough (need more pictures of the box and accessories included) and 40% deposit is a lot of money, for 3K device i would suggest COD only will be better.

This post has been edited by snakevenom: Dec 2 2009, 03:19 PM
snakevenom
post Dec 2 2009, 07:39 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 2 2009, 06:48 PM)
User's local time  Dec 2 2009, 07:48 PM
Total Cumulative Posts  14
( 9.7 posts per day / 0.00% of total forum posts )
Most active in  Standard OS and Others
( 6 posts / 43% of this member's active posts )
Last Active  Today, 05:00 PM
Status  User is offline (Offline)s

see dont dare to reply even logged on at 5pm

Refer to his thread
http://www.melayu-boleh.org/forum/pemasara...2gb-rm2700.html

See the deposit he posted.

Btw since ure in UM we can arrange a gathering we meet u in UM to meet your supplier and pay cash immediately to u after receiving the phone but conman sure say cannot later scare u know who the supplier la tis la tat la
wow dude i'm amazed you even track him down there lol good work btw. rclxms.gif
snakevenom
post Dec 2 2009, 08:21 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(ZackFong @ Dec 2 2009, 07:42 PM)
raising question: (not related to the scammer or not-scammer anymore)

since n900 is specially designed to connect to internet at all time, how are we going to do it in local? you never want to stay within your wifi range only right..? when out of the coverage, the device have to connect to internet thru network rite...? which means.... 3G GPRS on all the time? 15 cent / 1kbp.. that would be costing around... hundrets or thousands per day!
it really depends on how you use it actually, example if u have facebook widget on the main screen then it will connect to the wifi or 3G 24/7 but u will have option not to connect all the time as well.

This post has been edited by snakevenom: Dec 2 2009, 08:22 PM
snakevenom
post Dec 3 2009, 06:25 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2009, 11:54 AM)
conman scare edi no more things to comment and post

User's local time  Dec 3 2009, 12:53 PM
Total Cumulative Posts  14
( 6.5 posts per day / 0.00% of total forum posts )
Most active in  Standard OS and Others
( 14 posts / 100% of this member's active posts )
Last Active  Today, 10:32 AM

because he realise his trick is not working in lyn  nod.gif
hahaha everyone should know already he's a conman la asking for 40% deposit is way too much.
snakevenom
post Dec 3 2009, 10:22 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

NOKLA N900 Anyone?

LOL

snakevenom
post Dec 8 2009, 03:22 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

he must be getting imported set as i know the n900 won't be released at australia as well. So far i see lots of complain of defective mic and constants reboot issue.
snakevenom
post Dec 8 2009, 09:49 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(Clarencerx @ Dec 8 2009, 06:46 PM)
I bought it online on www.mobicity.com.au and i just tracked my shipment its due to arrive tomorrow before 5pm.

Btw, i dont reckon getting a nokia n97. just sold mine couple of days ago. to be honest, that phone was a failure to me.

with that price i would reckon you get a Iphone 3gs.

Will keep you guys updated once the phone arrives.

Cheers

Added on December 8, 2009, 6:47 pm
From the site that i bought from i guess its imported from other country as well. Yup heard of the defective mic and constant reboot issue too. Hope mine is good smile.gif
Woah u bought it for RM3,233?? kind of expensive
snakevenom
post Dec 9 2009, 04:18 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(bongkersz @ Dec 9 2009, 11:46 AM)
I am getting a N900 to trial hopefully tomorrow. Received an offer from WOMWorld Nokia to trial the device last month and it was shipped out from UK on November 27th. Reached Malaysia - Kuching on 30th November and stuck at customs clearance ever since due to few problems. I'm still sorting it out, hoping to get my hands on it tomorrow and write a review for this beautiful beast.

I have written some posts on my blog:

Would you want to trial an N900? Hell yeah! - How I got the offer to trial N900

N900, almost there! N900, almost there! - How it got stuck at customs and my dealing with custom officers

Looking forward to get it and share with the experience with the rest of Lowyatians! Wish me luck! wink.gif
Nice to know fellow Sarawakian get a hold of it and hell yeah the customs here really troublesome and u have to pay so much for a LOAN review handphone. dude i think u better ask WOMWorld to bear it all since they are the one who ask u to review it.

Apperently someone have Imported over the N900 and he's selling it at ebay -> N900

This post has been edited by snakevenom: Dec 9 2009, 10:14 PM

0.0467sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:44 AM