96 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 launched!, N Series with Maemo 5 on board

jojinho
post Jan 20 2010, 07:45 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(yukuzuna666 @ Jan 20 2010, 06:19 PM)
it already available here in Kuching Sarawak...the price is around RM2K+. Ori warranty...  rclxm9.gif
Where? PM me bro ok..thanx
firstknight
post Jan 20 2010, 09:42 PM

2,681 posts

who is the distrobutor??
chenster
post Jan 21 2010, 10:21 AM

1,451 posts

ah? sabah got ar?
drewjon
post Jan 21 2010, 07:57 PM

to everyone that bought it...any problem so far?
firstknight
post Jan 21 2010, 11:02 PM

2,681 posts

so far no problem.. just have to be careful what you instal... hehe
KKLOO
post Jan 22 2010, 01:19 AM

184 posts

edited

i bet that phone is quite heavy if the battery life is long la

This post has been edited by KKLOO: Jan 22 2010, 01:20 AM
drewjon
post Jan 22 2010, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jan 21 2010, 11:02 PM)
so far no problem.. just have to be careful what you instal... hehe
like what type of aps?

This post has been edited by drewjon: Jan 22 2010, 07:55 AM
ETEAM TRADING
post Jan 22 2010, 03:42 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jan 20 2010, 09:42 PM)
who is the distrobutor??
i got, wan then order 1st... stock LIMITED
today price 2050 drool.gif
chenster
post Jan 22 2010, 05:15 PM

1,451 posts

2050 so cheap?
u sure or not ?
firstknight
post Jan 22 2010, 05:39 PM

2,681 posts

if you look around the net... you will get some idea what app can install.. hehe... i cant list them all la... hehe... most of it like under development testing stage...
GaminPro
post Jan 22 2010, 08:53 PM

310 posts

So cheap ar 2050? If yes I surely by straight away but also see how is the battery LIFE!
drewjon
post Jan 22 2010, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(GaminPro @ Jan 22 2010, 08:53 PM)
So cheap ar 2050? If yes I surely by straight away but also see how is the battery LIFE!
sounds more like an ap..i confirmed with few phone shop today that it havent launch

Ninja
post Jan 22 2010, 11:28 PM

[PBMY]â„¢ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Just got mine from Eteam Trading. biggrin.gif Now charging my N900; and just updated to the latest firmware that was released last week. Will spend the whole weekend exploring this beast~ blush.gif
drewjon
post Jan 23 2010, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 22 2010, 11:28 PM)
Just got mine from Eteam Trading. biggrin.gif Now charging my N900; and just updated to the latest firmware that was released last week. Will spend the whole weekend exploring this beast~  blush.gif
i'm waiting for mine too drool.gif ....but not from Etem Trading. No reply from him when i say wanna buy...
GaminPro
post Jan 23 2010, 12:51 AM

310 posts

How much is the ap set?
drewjon
post Jan 23 2010, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(GaminPro @ Jan 23 2010, 12:51 AM)
How much is the ap set?
2000 - 2200
samsung1234
post Jan 23 2010, 12:53 PM

226 posts

out of curiosity, what is the difference between an ap set and an original set ???
manai
post Jan 23 2010, 07:54 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(samsung1234 @ Jan 23 2010, 12:53 PM)
out of curiosity, what is the difference between an ap set and an original set ???
the warranty of coz, ori set can send for service for free at nokia centre while ap set u have to pay. if sent to shop (for ap set) for service also have to pay if im
not mistaken, for the broken parts only.

ori set warranty by official distributor, avaxx etc, while ap set normally warranty from shop only

in term of quality, ori set is more convincing, coz ori, well u get the picture, coz its ori set....i dunno how to explain, lol

in term of price, ori set tends to get slightly higher than ap set

from my personal experience, ap sets tend to get a few problems here and there, batt life not last long and such....if u dun mind paying extra for better quality,
better get an ori set thumbup.gif

firstknight
post Jan 23 2010, 10:33 PM

2,681 posts

i think you all got the wrong idea....

AP set is basically sets that are not so call sold in Malaysia. They are bought from elsewhere and sold here in Malaysia. AP set is also ori products.... if not mistaken AP means Asia Pacific

ORI well authorised distributor lor... rights to carry nokia products in malaysia.
drewjon
post Jan 23 2010, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jan 23 2010, 10:33 PM)
i think you all got the wrong idea....

AP set is basically sets that are not so call sold in Malaysia.  They are bought from elsewhere and sold here in Malaysia. AP set is also ori products.... if not mistaken AP means Asia Pacific

ORI well authorised distributor lor... rights to carry nokia products in malaysia.
a bit of correction...AP = approved permit...it is original set brought to malaysia with SIRIM's approval...let's say you're buying it from amazon or nokia website (if they ship to malaysia) u need to get permit from sirim to bring it in...i think that's what they call approved permit...

why ppl say ap no good..it's because its warranty were by phone shop and the parts that they replace(if something goes wrong) MIGHT not be original...

my two cents...correct me if i'm wrong rolleyes.gif

Added on January 23, 2010, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(manai @ Jan 23 2010, 07:54 PM)
the warranty of coz, ori set can send for service for free at nokia centre while ap set u have to pay. if sent to shop (for ap set) for service also have to pay if im
not mistaken, for the broken parts only.

ori set warranty by official distributor, avaxx etc, while ap set normally warranty from shop only

in term of quality, ori set is more convincing, coz ori, well u get the picture, coz its ori set....i dunno how to explain, lol

in term of price, ori set tends to get slightly higher than ap set

from my personal experience, ap sets tend to get a few problems here and there, batt life not last long and such....if u dun mind paying extra for better quality,
better get an ori set  thumbup.gif
exactly~ why ori more expensive? cuz you're sending back to nokiacare and the part is original..whereas ap waranty by shop and some shop warranty only on certain parts...

Added on January 23, 2010, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(drewjon @ Jan 23 2010, 12:36 AM)
i'm waiting for mine too drool.gif ....but not from Etem Trading. No reply from him when i say wanna buy...
i got mine already rclxm9.gif

Added on January 23, 2010, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 22 2010, 11:28 PM)
Just got mine from Eteam Trading. biggrin.gif Now charging my N900; and just updated to the latest firmware that was released last week. Will spend the whole weekend exploring this beast~  blush.gif
any comment or things so share? smile.gif

This post has been edited by drewjon: Jan 23 2010, 11:47 PM

96 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:50 PM