Nokia N900 launched!, N Series with Maemo 5 on board

Vervain
post Oct 4 2009, 04:06 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Oct 4 2009, 02:37 PM)
COME GUYS LET COMPARE N900 AND SATIO....
WIC DO U PREFER?
AS FOR NOKIA FANS DEFINITELY WILL GO FOR N900.. SAME GOES FOR SATIO FOR SE FANS
WHIC DO U PREFER BETWEEN DIS 2 MAIN RIVALS ^^

Added on October 4, 2009, 2:38 pmI CANT WAIT FOR N900 SO EXCITED
CURRENTLY USING 5730...
FEELS LIKE USING N900 (MINUS D TOUCH SCREEN AND OS)
LOLZ ~
correction, if it were to compete with SE, Xperia is the only competitor of it's class

@fallenrav

this phone is not edible sweat.gif

soonlee33
post Oct 4 2009, 04:29 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 4 2009, 04:06 PM)
correction, if it were to compete with SE, Xperia is the only competitor of it's class

@fallenrav

this phone is not edible sweat.gif
X1 OUTDATED LA...TOO LAME LIAO
HAHA
IM CHOOSING TO GET EITHER SATIO OR N900...
NOT INTERESTED IN SAMSUNG, HTC ETC ETC (LONG LIST BLABBING~)
LOL
Vervain
post Oct 4 2009, 04:42 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

X1 is not outdated in my opinion. WM in it's heart still can run all current windows mobile application. The set back was only due poor hardware. Again, check 1st before hammering this gem. It can run more media compared to Satio. Yes, I noticed it can support MKV format with core player.

Samsung & HTC are both great phone. To me if I were to pick between satio or samsung, I will choose samsung unfortunately. The hardware and screen is just breath taking. I find SE satio is just overrated. Sorry.

Added on October 4, 2009, 8:02 pmHmm... suddenly realize this device might be capable of running lossless music files. Putting my hopes on. Well here are some snippets for eager enthusiast on the OS itself.

Seems like a contender to the andriod OS

Added on October 4, 2009, 8:10 pmAdding another Gpodder software. Drool more drool.gif

This post has been edited by Vervain: Oct 4 2009, 08:10 PM
soonlee33
post Oct 4 2009, 10:43 PM

2,677 posts

hehe...individual's view...
but i totally disagree sony<samsung...
lolz seriously
in terms of performance and outlook
Vervain
post Oct 4 2009, 11:20 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Well that's your own perspective. Everyone has their own personal view & opinion.

To me SE is good & I do use a SE phone. Unfortunately Samsung excels in both hardware specs & design. Feel free to check out the specs. The only issue is, they need to wrinkle out is the software portion. If they managed to tick it right, it would work flawlessly. SE on the other hand undoubtedly has been around during Ericsson era. Unfortunately I cannot sense the greatness as I feel during the past. I may be wrong here as aino might embark a better journey. If you observe closely on Samsung's market, you will find more US carrier's are making their own propitiatory samsung devices. You might say quantity of model might overshadow the figures. But from the facts, this does indicate there is a demand for Samsung devices in US. In Asia, the market is widely acceptable.

Btw I'm standing on a neutral point of view. Addendum, I find Samsung's pricing is somewhat reasonable & affordable. SE needs to work hard on capturing the market back to it's yesteryear glory.
fas29
post Oct 4 2009, 11:46 PM

948 posts

I like the design but as for me, it's to expensive for my class sad.gif
soonlee33
post Oct 4 2009, 11:51 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 4 2009, 11:20 PM)
Well that's your own perspective. Everyone has their own personal view & opinion.

To me SE is good & I do use a SE phone. Unfortunately Samsung excels in both hardware specs & design. Feel free to check out the specs. The only issue is, they need to wrinkle out is the software portion. If they managed to tick it right, it would work flawlessly. SE on the other hand undoubtedly has been around during Ericsson era. Unfortunately I cannot sense the greatness as I feel during the past. I may be wrong here as aino might embark a better journey. If you observe closely on Samsung's market, you will find more US carrier's are making their own propitiatory samsung devices. You might say quantity of model might overshadow the figures. But from the facts, this does indicate there is a demand for Samsung devices in US. In Asia, the market is widely acceptable.

Btw I'm standing on a neutral point of view. Addendum, I find Samsung's pricing is somewhat reasonable & affordable. SE needs to work hard on capturing the market back to it's yesteryear glory.
IS LIKE..............KOREAN VS JAPANESE shocking.gif
LOLZ
I STILL PREFER THE JAPANESE TECHNOLOGY...HEHE
ilovelyn
post Oct 5 2009, 01:07 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Oct 4 2009, 11:46 PM)
I like the design but as for me, it's to expensive for my class sad.gif
how much is it??
soonlee33
post Oct 5 2009, 02:16 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Oct 5 2009, 01:07 AM)
how much is it??
NOT SURE YET...
50% BELOW 3K
50% ABOVE 3K
HAHA
Vervain
post Oct 5 2009, 09:54 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Oct 4 2009, 11:51 PM)
IS LIKE..............KOREAN VS JAPANESE  shocking.gif
LOLZ
I STILL PREFER THE JAPANESE TECHNOLOGY...HEHE
If you really want to compare Japan Vs Korea, you need to put japan's Keittai denwa into comparison. They fair much better than SE. Yes, I own one P905I, & the screen is very good for a TFT. Check out the exotic J-phone section.
soonlee33
post Oct 5 2009, 11:30 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 5 2009, 09:54 AM)
If you really want to compare Japan Vs Korea, you need to put japan's Keittai denwa into comparison. They fair much better than SE. Yes, I own one  P905I, & the screen is very good for a TFT. Check out the exotic J-phone section.
P905?
WOW NICE PHONE TO HAVE... HEHE
TSzero_kbom
post Oct 5 2009, 11:42 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 4 2009, 11:20 PM)

Yep totally agrees on ur view. In my opinion, SE smartphones is quite good but the pricing is very overpriced. I still remember the OMGWTF price when X1 was launched sweat.gif

While Samsung is really pushing on the pricing. U could see that they are providing phones at every price point. And the features is quite good too. If im not mistaken the oni company that managed to do this besides Samsung is Nokia, providing good phones on good prices.

In short, in my opinion, I think SE really need to rethink their pricing policy icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 5, 2009, 11:44 am
QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 5 2009, 09:54 AM)
If you really want to compare Japan Vs Korea, you need to put japan's Keittai denwa into comparison. They fair much better than SE. Yes, I own one  P905I, & the screen is very good for a TFT. Check out the exotic J-phone section.
+1
Japan Kettai denwa really blow other phone out of the water rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Oct 5 2009, 11:44 AM
fas29
post Oct 5 2009, 12:41 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Oct 5 2009, 02:07 AM)
how much is it??
Should be more than N97 price shakehead.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 5 2009, 12:42 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:41 PM)
Should be more than N97 price  shakehead.gif
Of course la doh.gif

But hope not more then RM3k. If it is, then forget it shakehead.gif
soonlee33
post Oct 5 2009, 02:41 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 5 2009, 12:42 PM)
Of course la  doh.gif

But hope not more then RM3k. If it is, then forget it shakehead.gif
MY MUMMY Said, ..
3K IS TOO HIGH PRICE FOR A HANDPHONE. I'LL GET SCREWED IF I GET 1.
HAHAHAHA....

Rikef
post Oct 5 2009, 02:52 PM

108 posts

But, when the phone will release? I can't tahannn anymore..
chenster
post Oct 5 2009, 02:56 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Oct 5 2009, 02:41 PM)
MY MUMMY Said, ..
3K IS TOO HIGH PRICE FOR A HANDPHONE. I'LL GET SCREWED IF I GET 1.
HAHAHAHA....
dude..
stop the caps!!
Leo the Lion
post Oct 5 2009, 02:57 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Rikef @ Oct 5 2009, 03:52 PM)
But, when the phone will release? I can't tahannn anymore..
Countdown 27more days
Rikef
post Oct 5 2009, 03:02 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 5 2009, 02:57 PM)
Countdown 27more days
Izit? r u sure? where can i get it? can u tell me more.. why in nokia malaysia website didnt have any info about the phone?
chenster
post Oct 5 2009, 06:02 PM

1,451 posts

countdown to be released only..
not sure if malaysia gonna launched or not..
that is what we all hoping for..
if not launching in malaysia... guess we all have to find a way to smuggle it in.. haha

96 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:09 AM