Nokia N900 launched!, N Series with Maemo 5 on board
jloi
Feb 28 2010, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(kumansakti @ Feb 28 2010, 05:14 AM) Whre do u spot/ buy at this price??? where to get 1 n900 ar? my place is Ipoh.too far to goto lowyat.im buyin n97 today.tired of waiting this n900 N900 officially launch in MY on march..wait 1~2 more weeks lah
jloi
Feb 28 2010, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Feb 28 2010, 12:47 PM) guys.. do u hv any dictionary software for n900? seriously need it i m using gtranslate..is very accurate but required internet connection..but somehow it cant translate japanese..LOL..but from eng->bm or bm->eng is trustable  Added on February 28, 2010, 4:24 pmQUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 28 2010, 02:18 PM) Do you know the official date? Previously I heard is around end of March? PR1.2 update was said to be coming as well. Possibly they're targeting to launch in MY after PR1.2 release? Hopefully they have fixed many of the issues in the next updates, hopefully with official MMS support. That way, at least there won't be so much problem as when it's officially launch, many buyer might purchase it without knowing the details and later found of the weakness... i heard is around 1st week or 2nd week of march..not sure though..yea hopefully coming firmware update will solve d problems as u mentioned This post has been edited by jloi: Feb 28 2010, 04:24 PM
jloi
Mar 1 2010, 01:33 AM
what is tat QT? i dun get it..is an apps tat allow for?
jloi
Mar 1 2010, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Spunky @ Mar 1 2010, 05:38 PM) Guys, i just checked with Nokia centre at the Curve. The phone will only be launched in the 3rd week of March...and the price tag according to the sales girl is... RM2999!I think it is totally overpriced... I was prepared to pay 2500 at the most... wah 3k... luckily got mine though is AP..well, zitron n AP makes no difference except warranty
jloi
Mar 1 2010, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 1 2010, 10:24 PM) Btw, check out the link below and see how you can customize your conversations~ http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=36618&page=35wow tats so cool
jloi
Mar 2 2010, 09:09 AM
andy, how to customize d conversation? paste those code at where? 0_0
jloi
Mar 2 2010, 11:07 AM
woohoo this is so cool! using N900 as Nikon D60 flash remote trigger!! http://gizmodo.com/5482603/nokia-n900-hack...e-nikon-d40-slr
jloi
Mar 2 2010, 07:14 PM
after look at motorola milestone..abit tempted XP
jloi
Mar 2 2010, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 2 2010, 10:32 PM) N900 is better in term of speed, spec, OS and very powerful. But compare with Motorola Milestone, N900 is thick, heavy, and the 3rd line keypad lack of space between the screen makes it hard to type and also, lack of application too. Been using Motorola Milestone and have used a N900, I felt N900 is alot simple to use then the Motorola Milestone. If you willing to bare the thickness and heaviness then go with N900. If not, choose other phone la. p/s: waiting for meego/maemo 6 phone  so u have sold off ur N900 and get milestone? haha
jloi
Mar 2 2010, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 2 2010, 10:55 PM) Yup. Anyway, starting to miss Nokia phone.  come trade wif my N900  hahaha
jloi
Mar 3 2010, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 3 2010, 12:45 AM) Giving up your Maemo for Android? Hehe hehe not reli...i still love N900 4 desktop instead of milestone 3 which cant scroll continuous (i think)..lol
jloi
Mar 4 2010, 04:51 PM
last nite i use skype (1st time) in my n900 wif friends while i multitasking..and i guess some bug appear while i keep multitask until my landscape mode phone now become potrait mode...
jloi
Mar 5 2010, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 5 2010, 02:54 AM) Great news guys! The Nokia N900 will be the first device to get a taste of MeeGo when the genuine merger of Moblin and Maemo takes place later this month. Quim Gil at Nokia tweets that the Nokia member of the currently two-person Technical Steering Group (TSG) of MeeGo, Valtteri Halla, reveals the Nokia N900 as the first device to get a taste of MeeGo: Nokia and Intel have set the target to open the MeeGo repository by the end of this month. I guess this is something that finally will signify the real "Day One" of MeeGo project, a genuine merger of moblin and maemo. What is scheduled to be available then is the first and very raw baseline to a source and binary repository to build MeeGo trunk on Intel ATOM boards and Nokia N900. Nokia has promised to release a brand new MeeGo phone that builds on the Nokia N900 down the road, and LG will also join the party with the release of the LG GW990. The latter will sport a 4.8-inch touchscreen with a resolution of 1024 by 480 pixels. That said, MeeGo will be a platform that spreads across a range of product types in the upcoming LTE era, including Media Phones, Pocketables / Handhelds, Netbooks, Connected TVs and In-car entertainment systems. Check out more about MeeGo here. http://www.infosyncworld.com/news/n/10844.htmland here another source http://www.engadget.com/2010/03/04/meego-r...oming-to-nokia/N900 awesome yo!
jloi
Mar 5 2010, 06:27 PM
i cant install d map loader..it keep saying "waiting for phone"
jloi
Mar 6 2010, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(meLi @ Mar 6 2010, 09:08 AM) Working on Windows XP. If using Windows 7 need to install XP Mode not XP compitable. Restart pc after install Ovi map loader. On N9001. Run terminal and type: cp /home/user/MyDocs/.qf /home/user/MyDocs/qf2. Connect to PC in PC Suite Mode3. Open Map Loader and it works! [attachmentid=1469938] [attachmentid=1469935] [attachmentid=1469916] [attachmentid=1469950] TQ i did this in window vista n still d same thing happen
jloi
Mar 6 2010, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(meLi @ Mar 6 2010, 02:01 PM) Try stream from this site http://www.aflam.cc nice. Added on March 6, 2010, 2:01 pmTry using windows XP. Vista and Win 7 need XP Mode. ahhh no window xp in home T_____T..i dunno how to change xp mode
jloi
Mar 7 2010, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(kaoru @ Mar 7 2010, 02:52 PM) since there is no video call ,what is the front camera for? msn or skype video call
jloi
Mar 7 2010, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 7 2010, 07:20 PM) huh? dude.. u using wat software? fring? Added on March 7, 2010, 7:26 pmfor me, i would rate n900 as 9.5 out of 10.. thats my opinion Added on March 7, 2010, 7:31 pmdude.. mind to tell me how to use the ussd widget.. it appears 'click to update' after i added the widget to my desktop i use skype..but nv try d camera yet.just normal call..LOL
jloi
Mar 8 2010, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 8 2010, 10:19 PM) I'm so tempted to get this one to replace my E71. As for now, only AP set available? ori launching soon by this month in MY..but yes at d moment only AP..get it..u wun regret
jloi
Mar 9 2010, 06:41 AM
the camera is not bad..except under low light performance..afterall it has 2.8f, same wif my tamron 1750 XP.. btw all pics in this post taken wif my N900 http://jackieloi.blogspot.com/2010/01/my-p...with-music.html