The Razer Thread V9, Razer fan gatherings details @ 1st.
somiao5625
Aug 27 2009, 08:23 PM

No pun intended, but have you think behalf of non-bumis? Stuff are cheaper thn other places, yup, but our currency is just too damn weak, Americans earn 2k and buy a 130$ mice, we earn 2k and buy a rm450 mice, have you thought of that point? But lets not turn this into a political discussion, back to the megasoma, hard/soft hybrid huh, something like the 5L from ss, very interesting concept, would like to try it, mamba users maybe it'll not cause jitters too, my only concern is its durability, my destructor wore out in just 3 weeks...
somiao5625
Aug 27 2009, 08:40 PM

Ask around other users on opinions over the destructor, I'm sure there will be some who agrees with me, but yeah I'm in front of my pc <8hours a day, but yeah if you head over some other retail site on user reviews you'll find out its quite consistent with what I'm trying to say =P Kalau gigit x yah 3minggu bro, 2jam dah habis haha
On your be grateful point, i do agree, but there are a lot of other countries that are doing better then us. And the bumi comment was not meant to be a personal atk, more of a though that you should think from other perspectives too =)
somiao5625
Aug 27 2009, 08:56 PM

I guess some players dont notice it, ignorance is bliss. Why do i have to be a b**** and notice it? =/ Man the surface when new is just amazing, thats why i said i'm interested with the megasoma. Btw, ever, you still log on to rbp lately? There's a interesting article coming out soon, so stay tune ya
somiao5625
Aug 28 2009, 12:03 AM

Azrinarizz, more like the feet eats up your hard pad dang, thats what happened to my destructor. Ever, no not by me =p, its by david vana and lexo, they went to gamescom and managed to talk to robert =)
somiao5625
Aug 28 2009, 12:51 AM

The point is manufactures should try to make durable hard pads.... Soft is consistent but i still prefer hard pads, could not find a durable 1 =/
somiao5625
Aug 28 2009, 01:13 AM

I suggest you wait for the megasoma, may solve the jitter, and may turn out to be durable since its soft on the top surface =)
somiao5625
Aug 28 2009, 01:16 AM

wired is supposed to send packets of the data from the dsp faster, wireless may have input lag but i can't say for sure, but there is solid proof that wired yield higher polling rates compared to wireless.
somiao5625
Aug 28 2009, 01:47 AM

On paper it is, just dl a plg rate tool and test yourself, you be the judge =) Google this, mouserate checker. On wired it hit 1k, on wireless averages at 800. Thou it says 800 or 1k, it doesn't matters, its just how many reports send over a period of time, doesnt mean that it have low latency, an example, 5 seconds period of time, mouse A and mouse B, -Mouse A sends 500hz in the first second, then 500hz too at the 2nd second, till the 5th second, it sums up to 2500hz total for the 5 seconds right, -Mouse B 1st second sends 0hz, 2nd second sends 1khz, till the fith, so it sums up to 4000hz for the total of 5seconds.
Now which 1 will you prefer? Get what i'm trying to say by input lag? Not to say the mamba have it, but most wireless equipment we see have it too, just that you dont notice it, like my previous post said, i just have to be a b**** and know all this stuff before i buy if not it gives me a sense of inferiority on my stuff =/
This post has been edited by somiao5625: Aug 28 2009, 01:47 AM
somiao5625
Aug 28 2009, 03:06 AM

Yeah lol practically it makes no difference, but we just have to be keyboard warriors with big e-peens haha, proof is, most top players play on 125hz 3.0...
*edit to add this -> Ever, no not the same, the interview him and poked him with a few fuzzy questions haha, also some very interesting ideas take a look when its out, its not out yet atm.
This post has been edited by somiao5625: Aug 28 2009, 03:07 AM