Arcade Fighting Stick, For both ps3 and xbox360

TSyslysl
post Aug 27 2009, 02:24 PM, updated 17y ago

313 posts

hello all, noob here, just wondering is there any fighting stick that is suitable for both ps3 and xbox use?
also what is the cheapest fighting stick around that can use for both consoles? thanks in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by yslysl: Aug 28 2009, 01:38 AM
TerryZeroX
post Aug 27 2009, 06:47 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

I dont think there is any stick that supports both PS3 and xbox360. You can get a stick for either of the console and buy a converter if you wanna play on the other console. Correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif
REDFlELD
post Aug 27 2009, 07:36 PM

660 posts

yeah the only multi console arcade stick I know of is Nuby's Soul Calibur for the PS2 & Xbox1/ Gamecube... I have one for sale(it includes a PS2 to PS3 cable so can play with PS3) check my signature below.

This post has been edited by REDFlELD: Aug 27 2009, 07:37 PM
TSyslysl
post Aug 28 2009, 01:01 AM

313 posts

so that means there is none arcade fighting stick for both consoles right? is either for one of the consoles then have to buy a converter to play on another console am i right? sweat.gif
anyway what is the cheapest fighting stick around?

This post has been edited by yslysl: Aug 28 2009, 01:40 AM
TerryZeroX
post Aug 28 2009, 02:12 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Aug 28 2009, 01:01 AM)
so that means there is none arcade fighting stick for both consoles right? is either for one of the consoles then have to buy a converter to play on another console am i right? sweat.gif
anyway what is the cheapest fighting stick around?
Uhhh most people will go for the Hori Real Arcade Pro 3(HRAP3) which cost about RM300 and it uses the sanwa arcade stick. If you wanna opt for a cheaper option you can try lookin up in play-asia.com and have a look at the Hori Fighting Stick. Forgotten how much does it cost already but its cheaper than the HRAP3
TSyslysl
post Aug 28 2009, 05:44 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Aug 28 2009, 02:12 AM)
Uhhh most people will go for the Hori Real Arcade Pro 3(HRAP3) which cost about RM300 and it uses the sanwa arcade stick. If you wanna opt for a cheaper option you can try lookin up in play-asia.com and have a look at the Hori Fighting Stick. Forgotten how much does it cost already but its cheaper than the HRAP3
I thought there is 1 arcade fighting stick that cost RM140. Does any 1 know what brand it is? Also is it any good? thanks smile.gif
TerryZeroX
post Aug 28 2009, 07:45 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Aug 28 2009, 05:44 PM)
I thought there is 1 arcade fighting stick that cost RM140. Does any 1 know what brand it is? Also is it any good? thanks smile.gif
That should be the Hori Fighting Stick if I am not mistaken. It uses their own sticks/buttons(hori)
TSyslysl
post Aug 29 2009, 04:36 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(REDFlELD @ Aug 27 2009, 07:36 PM)
yeah the only multi console arcade stick I know of is Nuby's Soul Calibur for the PS2 & Xbox1/ Gamecube... I have one for sale(it includes a PS2 to PS3 cable so can play with PS3) check my signature below.
bro, the stick u mentioned can play xbox360? thx smile.gif

to all sifus, so is it truth that by using a converter, any arcade fighting stick can use on both ps3 and xbox360? thx smile.gif

This post has been edited by yslysl: Aug 29 2009, 04:39 PM
Hell Fire
post Aug 31 2009, 03:04 AM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

So far i don't see any stick that are can be used on both of the console you mentioned, but i do have 1 arcade stick selling at RM140, Joytron's brand from korea, it was for PS3 actually, but you can get the USB to xbox converter to play it.
Loque69
post May 31 2013, 01:58 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Aug 28 2009, 02:12 AM)
RM300 for Hori? so where i can get the stick with that price? tell me! blink.gif
TerryZeroX
post May 31 2013, 12:57 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Loque69 @ May 31 2013, 01:58 AM)
RM300 for Hori? so where i can get the stick with that price? tell me! blink.gif
Well I bought one 3 Years ago at RM330.
Loque69
post May 31 2013, 01:55 PM

29 posts

http://i50.tinypic.com/2dqvww7.jpg

is this DOA stick good? i heard from someone, Hori Kai comes with no warranty...i wonder if other Hori model also has no warranty....
Loque69
post May 31 2013, 01:56 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ May 31 2013, 12:57 PM)
Well I bought one 3 Years ago at RM330.
so, where did u get it? order form outside or buy at local shop?
terryforever
post Aug 6 2013, 04:37 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Loque69 @ May 31 2013, 01:56 PM)
so, where did u get it? order form outside or buy at local shop?
If u want now, Qishann is discount for all HRAP3 with Tekken 6 & Blazblue edition, just RM191
darosha
post Aug 9 2013, 12:06 AM

470 posts

i got a hori real arcade pro 3
played with it for sometime. i like that you can change the direction to analog right or left too for other non fighting games
still its mainly only for fighting games

now i got hitbox. for fighting games other than tekken, i'll be using it
for those who dont know what hitbox i'm talking about:

terryforever
post Aug 21 2013, 11:56 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Aug 9 2013, 12:06 AM)
i got a hori real arcade pro 3
played with it for sometime. i like that you can change the direction to analog right or left too for other non fighting games
still its mainly only for fighting games

now i got hitbox. for fighting games other than tekken, i'll be using it
for those who dont know what hitbox i'm talking about:

where u get ur hitbox?
darosha
post Aug 21 2013, 07:05 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Aug 21 2013, 11:56 AM)
where u get ur hitbox?
from their website --> http://www.hitboxarcade.com/
shipping quite fast like around 2 weeks, depends on timing of order
they usually ship all their orders at early of every month so if you order one at end of this month you'll get yours around 1-2 weeks
Xzens1110
post Nov 13 2013, 11:13 AM

96 posts

hey im selling out my arcade stick

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3025393&hl=

check it out

0.0221sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:52 AM