AFK your way to lvl 80!, not saying i've done it...

TSThradash
post Aug 27 2009, 01:34 PM, updated 17y ago

153 posts

just started up WOW again after a year off... first thing i did was hit the BGs ... and what do i see? this guy AFKing in BG... nothing new there... drop a report and continue chasing Alliance around AB... this continues for most of the night... with the same guy AFK ... now it's the next day and what do i see? the same guy AFK again... only this time... he's gone up a couple of levels... so what i'm wondering is... is it possible to level all the way to 80 AFK? ... does blizzard have anything against it? ... don't want to do it and kena ban
Shopboy
post Aug 28 2009, 01:11 AM

609 posts

I'm very vigilant to report afk in bg and to gm about them

because they are poison and causes my lost in BG and infact I could sue them for emotional distress.

However, I'm still seeing the same guys 1~2 BG later after it was flagged AFK.

So dun worries and AFK your way to 80 because blizz dun care, if they care there will be 100000++ AFKer got banned because of
evofantasy
post Aug 28 2009, 01:49 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i thioy when u go afk -> kicked from bg?
i always /afk to leave bg =p
lung
post Aug 28 2009, 08:07 AM

Film & Computer Gaming Freak
1,187 posts

Ever since they introduce experience levelling in BG I've been seeing a lot of non-80 in AV. sad.gif
Shopboy
post Aug 28 2009, 08:40 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 28 2009, 01:49 AM)
i thioy when u go afk -> kicked from bg?
i always /afk to leave bg =p
AFK in BG means using "BOT" to not let you officially got afk and got kick out of BG and it will auto request for another BG once it's done.

--- using BOT is already a banable offense.

Actually i dun care if you Bot for $$ / lvl / farm mats

but those SOB botting in BG and causes the actual people who wanna do bg suffered lost due to them.

can you imagine 10 horde vs 15 alliance in EotS / AB / WSG? no way u can win, you'll be very angry while 2~3 ally ganking on you and camp your GY while those ******* afk in the hut and leeching HKs off you.

However clearly Blizz dun care and I'll just have to do extra job to remind everyone in BG to report them so I dun see them the next BG (due to afk debuff have merely 15min CD), after 15 min they'll Q up another BG and leech HKs from you.

I can't blame them anymore... just like bible mentioned that god recruited man to work for him in the morning / noon / evening, and by night everyone will received the same payment. will you be the SH to work full day or just evening??? in this case... you dun even have to work AT ALL and you get free PVP epic who dun want?

I say we should all be KIASU and install BOT and do it 24/7, that way we can lvl our alt from lvl 10 ~80 / earning ton of Honor and tokens by just AFK in BG.
TSThradash
post Aug 28 2009, 10:25 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Aug 28 2009, 08:40 AM)
AFK in BG means using "BOT" to not let you officially got afk and got kick out of BG and it will auto request for another BG once it's done.

--- using BOT is already a banable offense.

Actually i dun care if you Bot for $$ / lvl / farm mats

but those SOB botting in BG and causes the actual people who wanna do bg suffered lost due to them.

can you imagine 10 horde vs 15 alliance in EotS / AB / WSG? no way u can win, you'll be very angry while 2~3 ally ganking on you and camp your GY while those ******* afk in the hut and leeching HKs off you.

However clearly Blizz dun care and I'll just have to do extra job to remind everyone in BG to report them so I dun see them the next BG (due to afk debuff have merely 15min CD), after 15 min they'll Q up another BG and leech HKs from you.

I can't blame them anymore... just like bible mentioned that god recruited man to work for him in the morning / noon / evening, and by night everyone will received the same payment. will you be the SH to work full day or just evening??? in this case... you dun even have to work AT ALL and you get free PVP epic who dun want?

I say we should all be KIASU and install BOT and do it 24/7, that way we can lvl our alt from lvl 10 ~80 / earning ton of Honor and tokens by just AFK in BG.
lol... i can just imagine it... both sides go afk... 15 ppl on each team going afk hahahah
VonDrake
post Aug 28 2009, 05:33 PM

333 posts

PS
AV is only from lvl 51
penman
post Aug 28 2009, 05:44 PM

142 posts

let's install bot that report AFKers in BG!!! vmad.gif
Imbecile
post Aug 28 2009, 10:26 PM

26 posts

its kinda true, since in ab(and maybe somewhere else) they got this defend get honor exp buff, it is possible to lvl to 80.
you may read a steamy novel and press space bar while stealth in bg

but if you stay in the action, you'll earn more exp
Shopboy
post Aug 29 2009, 01:17 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Aug 28 2009, 05:33 PM)
PS
AV is only from lvl 51
u can WSG at lvl 10
SUSPerunding
post Aug 31 2009, 05:38 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Aug 29 2009, 01:17 AM)
u can WSG at lvl 10
actually how much exp will u get out of 1 bg..haha
Jas2davir
post Aug 31 2009, 09:55 PM

461 posts

wow emo over lvling in bg's, when pirox afk bot was famous long ago out of 10 at least 5 were botting. and the bot auto hits people with spells that are set by botter.
Shopboy
post Aug 31 2009, 11:58 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Aug 31 2009, 09:55 PM)
wow emo over lvling in bg's, when pirox afk bot was famous long ago out of 10 at least 5 were botting. and the bot auto hits people with spells that are set by botter.
I believe you can buy lvl 80 bg gear even before you are 80, so from lvl 10 ~80 just bot and buy epic you dun even need to upgrade your char, so once you hit lvl 80 you are in full pvp gears, just buy some +hit gear from the AH and you are good to go for Naxx 10 or Heroic...

Woot I finally got a reason to quit WOW, isn't it fantastic?
Jas2davir
post Aug 31 2009, 11:59 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Aug 31 2009, 11:58 PM)
I believe you can buy lvl 80 bg gear even before you are 80, so from lvl 10 ~80 just bot and buy epic you dun even need to upgrade your char, so once you hit lvl 80 you are in full pvp gears, just buy some +hit gear from the AH and you are good to go for Naxx 10 or Heroic...

prove itttttttttttttttt
send me your account details kgo
Bogardan
post Sep 1 2009, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Aug 31 2009, 11:58 PM)

If you're actively playing theres no way they can outgear you anyway.. whats the problem?

Added on September 1, 2009, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(Perunding @ Aug 31 2009, 05:38 PM)
actually how much exp will u get out of 1 bg..haha
If im not mistaken, someone told me they can get 150k-200k xp from doing av quests and winning

This post has been edited by Bogardan: Sep 1 2009, 02:43 PM
VonDrake
post Sep 1 2009, 06:55 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Bogardan @ Sep 1 2009, 02:41 PM)
If you're actively playing theres no way they can outgear you anyway.. whats the problem?

Added on September 1, 2009, 2:43 pm

If im not mistaken, someone told me they can get 150k-200k xp from doing av quests and winning
av is by level. so the amount increases with each, for a lose 1 bar plus extras, tower and bal etc. win is 2 bars with extras etc etc
SUSgpa4ite2008
post Sep 2 2009, 11:06 PM

31 posts

it is possible from 70-77in 5 days in bg and you can earn more than 75k honor

But only when you win every match like i did .
spacelion
post Sep 3 2009, 12:02 AM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

i dont afk, i just set auto-run off and walk slowly to the other side. figure by the time i get there we already won.
Jas2davir
post Sep 3 2009, 10:51 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(gpa4ite2008 @ Sep 2 2009, 11:06 PM)
it is possible from 70-77in 5 days in bg and you can earn more than 75k honor

But only when you win every match like i did .
5days is too slow man, i went from 76-79 in 3 hours only did bg and some questing while the que was poping, esp in bg9 there are so many freaking games. and if u want to secure alot of exp make shure you guard towers
Vorador
post Sep 4 2009, 05:43 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Aug 28 2009, 08:40 AM)

Hey don't interpret Bible like that, giving ppl wrong info and make ppl misunderstand. (There's a reason why those work morning/noon/evening receive same salary for that vineyard owner)

Quazacolt
post Sep 4 2009, 06:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 4 2009, 05:43 PM)
Hey don't interpret Bible like that, giving ppl wrong info and make ppl misunderstand. (There's a reason why those work morning/noon/evening receive same salary for that vineyard owner)
OH NOES RELIGIONS. WHERE IS THAR BLASPHEMY POST? OLOLOL
Shopboy
post Sep 5 2009, 01:09 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 4 2009, 06:10 PM)
OH NOES RELIGIONS. WHERE IS THAR BLASPHEMY POST? OLOLOL
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

0.0187sec    1.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:27 PM