Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

wrb7878
post Nov 3 2009, 11:19 PM

843 posts

Hi, the link is not working.
How to setup Email on your E71 (Gmail, Yahoo Mail, Hotmail etc.) : email setup
How to setup Email on your E71 (Microsoft Exchange) : email setup
wrb7878
post Nov 6 2009, 06:24 PM

843 posts

Currently i m maxis value plus rm150 user. I believe the data plan is under Value added services and is not part of the RM150 usage.
Just want to ask if i added the 5MB Package RM8.00. wat is the charges if i use 10MB? rm16.00?

Now maxis charge me for 10,504KB = RM 52.97. Crazy!!! vmad.gif
Please advise i should subcrise which data plan if i m using E71? iData plan for E71? 250MB = RM30.

On itemised billing. Wat is the diff charges if the call is using Central(3G) and Central?

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Nov 6 2009, 06:29 PM
wrb7878
post Nov 9 2009, 09:31 AM

843 posts

Get my E71 Black from LYN seller(e_trade_pj) @ RM1150.
Good to recommend!

I got 2 question:
1. I cannot read my sim message. always need to copy to inbox to read it.
2. how to turn on the background light when i use 'view map' to drive without setting the destination point?
So far if i use 'where to' to set the destination then the light is always turn on.

Added on November 9, 2009, 9:37 am
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 7 2009, 12:43 AM)
Guide is on front page.. Under how to install unicode font..

Wrb787b:
Honestly.. I really cant answer u.. I try surfing on maxis website .. I cant find d best deal for u.. If u use ur data mainly for email.. Y dont u jus switch to digi .. at 58 now unlimited.. Connection is stable and smooth all d time.. if u jus a day by day basic kind of a guy.. Jus apply for the daily pass at rm 8 for maxis.. It apply to prepaid .. But i m not sure on maxis postpaid.. Well any other forumer here care to help out.. I think if aspire2006 is here .. He would able to answer tis.. Paiseh..lol
maybe at this moment i just pay per use. cos i just wan to play MSN when i m out of office/home and no wireless area.
as i know 'pay per use' will still charge as part of RM150 packages.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Nov 9 2009, 09:37 AM
wrb7878
post Nov 9 2009, 06:57 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Nov 9 2009, 03:28 PM)
yup, i'm using it.. icon_rolleyes.gif

rm20 when i install it that time, dunno what brand, but screen becomes blur coz the screenprotector layer so thick..had to take some time to get use to it, now forgot already how blur my phone is actually coz got used to it...now less rubbing the screen to clear the oil so works for me.. tongue.gif

by the way, i got it at the accessories shop at 1utama, the one near to the TGV..

Added on November 9, 2009, 3:32 pm
1. that doesn't sound right..what sim message you mean?

2. i just press the space bar.. tongue.gif u can use 'where to' and still have the light reserved, just changed setting of display>backlight override to "only when speaking"

Added on November 9, 2009, 3:42 pm
yup, but u'll need to have celcom postpaid plan..and know that the speed only 128kbps.
1. Messaging > Option > SIM messages (All my EasyAccess request will store here) example. maxis bill info
I cannot press enter to read whole message.
2. No problem when i use 'where to'.
'View Map' - I just want to have fun drive without set the destination. but it always turn off the backlight/

wrb7878
post Nov 10 2009, 03:21 PM

843 posts

another e71 "secret", not sure got ppl post here b4.

standby clock appears on the display when turn off "Breathing light" in the Profile.

I feel the breathing light is useless. so turn it off.

then at nite i just press the centre pad and it will show me the big time with light. Good!

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Nov 10 2009, 03:24 PM
wrb7878
post Nov 11 2009, 10:36 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Nov 10 2009, 09:33 PM)
I am a maxis subscriber using the RM80 package...When I got my bill at the end of the month, I got charge RM80 over for 8MB only...Called them up but there's not cheaper data rate plan at the moment except if you subscribe to the iphone packages. Same packages but it they give another free 500MB a month. The best thing is, the package is only available to Maxis Iphone subscribers... Now how stupid is that. I have been a loyal Maxis postpaid customer for 10 years... Now this just makes me RAGGEEEEEE!

I have two options:
1.Get an iphone and sell it off. Maintaining my package for the free data
2.Change to another fcukin telco
Mine 10,504KB = RM 52.97. i think 0.005pkb. your is around 0.01pkb. rclxub.gif

Or you can Dial *100# and select Mobile Internet.
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/br...Struct=0:2:12:8
500MB monthly RM58.

they edi remove the 5MB/RM8 from VAS. vmad.gif

Added on November 11, 2009, 10:40 am
QUOTE(rock_world @ Nov 11 2009, 12:05 AM)
it use to be under value plus before maxis intoduce maxis broadband hourly/daily plan..
This option is disable now. i think u opt this option b4 maxis disable it.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Nov 11 2009, 10:48 AM
wrb7878
post Nov 15 2009, 01:06 AM

843 posts

why i always need to change the connection 'access point' even i sign out and exit the MSN properly?
It will auto reconnect back to internet based on last used access point.
So i always need change to other inactive access point to terminal the active access point.
wrb7878
post Nov 25 2009, 11:01 AM

843 posts

Last month maxis MMI is 10,504KB = RM 52.97.
This month 7,507KB = RM 75.07.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Nov 25 2009, 11:05 AM
wrb7878
post Dec 22 2009, 01:58 PM

843 posts

Can some 1 help me how to connect PC to internet using PC suite > One touch access?
I got error :
One Touch Access failed to establish a network connection.
Please check the connection settings.

I already select Maxis Malaysia as network operator.
wrb7878
post Dec 22 2009, 02:25 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Dec 22 2009, 02:22 PM)
hehe check my blog..got this covered. anyway, its the connectivity cable driver.
tq.

i use my fren nokia 6110 & Digi and same PC suite. Its working.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Dec 22 2009, 02:28 PM
wrb7878
post Dec 22 2009, 02:57 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Dec 22 2009, 02:39 PM)
it must be the driver for e71 then..
1. Download the Nokia_Connectivity_Cable_Driver_eng
2. First time install this driver, so i dont have repair or remove option
3. After install the driver. can see the "Nokia E71 USB modem" on PC suite > One Touch Access
before this is "Nokia GSM Phone USB Modem #2"
4. Try to connect -> FAIL

Now follow the step on your blog.
2. Run the Nokia_Connectivity_Cable_Driver_eng again. chosed 'remove'. means no driver now?
3. Restart PC.
4. Connect the E71 to PC. Prompt found new hardward E71 and wizard to install screen.
....cannot detect my E71 now!!!

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Dec 22 2009, 03:09 PM
wrb7878
post Dec 22 2009, 03:31 PM

843 posts

still facing the same problem when it reach verify the usename and password.

do i need to set any thing on PC contorl panel > Phone and modem option setting?
wrb7878
post Dec 22 2009, 03:36 PM

843 posts

hi attahun, i try many times edi. still cant work.

what is Nokia PC Internet Access version 1.1 ???? maybe i miseed out this?
wrb7878
post Dec 22 2009, 03:51 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Dec 22 2009, 03:39 PM)
hmmm..dun have any problem to connect mine...its suppose to be automatic...

can u access net or google from your phone itself?

YES.

Added on December 22, 2009, 3:41 pm
when u connect ur e71 to ur PC using USB cable, ur E71 screen come up with many options like 'pc suite', 'mass storage' and 'connect PC to web'... select connect PC to web...the E71 will then automatically install the Nokia PC Internet Access...

ur using firmware 400 right?
OK. I install the Nokia PC Internet Access now.

Wat is diiferent between connect PC to web? Now i can use tis to connect PC to web after install it.
But PC suite still not working. So i just use 'connect PC to web' option.

Added on December 22, 2009, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Dec 22 2009, 03:44 PM)
wrb7878 :

step by step first, is the PC Suite can recognise your E71?
Yes. I can read my sms in PC suite.

Added on December 22, 2009, 3:58 pmJust now i open the Facebook on PC using 'connect PC to web'.
It show transfer data = 3.5MB within 15 second to open the facebook.

3.5MB = RM35. I m Maxis 'Pay per use' data plan.
Better don't play so much with it. Hehehe

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Dec 22 2009, 03:58 PM
wrb7878
post Dec 22 2009, 04:10 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Dec 22 2009, 03:44 PM)
wrb7878 :

step by step first, is the PC Suite can recognise your E71?

if can recognise.. then you check this setting..
[attachmentid=1371133]
then choose the correct network..
[attachmentid=1371136]
then try to connect..
Attached the "PC suite One Touch Access" and "Connect PC to Web"
wrb7878
post Dec 22 2009, 04:13 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Dec 22 2009, 04:09 PM)
browsing on pc with rm0.10 per 10kb is a big NO. unless disable graphics and others.
yeayea. you are right. Just now 15 second EAT me RM35 liao. cry.gif

wrb7878
post Dec 22 2009, 04:24 PM

843 posts

Any 1 know what is different on Maxis. i value plus 150 and Business value plus 150?
Cos both also pay RM150 per month.
But business value plus is more benefit like:

1. Free call and 500 SMS/MMS wthin company line
2. Free call to maxis line after RM100 if usage > RM100
3. Free 500MB mobile data

I m interested on 500MB mobile data. cos 500MB = RM5K if pay per use.

I m using company line @ i value plus rm150 now. can i change to business plan?
wrb7878
post Dec 22 2009, 04:57 PM

843 posts

tomorrow maxis will have counter at my company.
so will ask them how to convert the value plus 150 to business value plus 150.

I also don't know why my company admin ppl want to take this kind of plan as well. Even i call RM10 also need to pay RM150+Tax.
Some more we have 100+ company line here.
I ask why, they say my hp call allowance is RM150 per month. rclxub.gif
So u know why now i wan to use 'Pay per use' data plan bcos i just call less than rm50 per month only.

wrb7878
post Dec 22 2009, 06:11 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Dec 22 2009, 05:59 PM)
Yewps, i'm using Maxis's corporate plan. RM150 commitment with all the above mention, but i have free unlimited data plan. nowadays i see the corporate plan, don't include unlimited data plan.

depends whether your company got nego with Maxis for better plan or not.
So u know what is the requirement to have corporate plan? as i know my company atleast have 100-200 company line withhin maxis, digi and celcom as well.

My company HR admin staff wont check all this 1. They just know my allowance is rm150 then just ask maxis for 150 plan only.
but maxis should advise them since the line is registered under company name.
As u can see the business plan is more benefit than value plus, and both still pay rm150 as well.

Wow..unlimited data plan some more. hmm.gif
but atleast still have free 500MB now.

0.0479sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:20 PM