Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

toch3
post Apr 1 2010, 10:50 PM

**s3r3nd1p1ty**
912 posts

OMG...updated my firmware and my keypad 3 6 9 and left button above menu button not working...reinstalled firmware..result still remain...anyone accounted this prob..how to solve...mine AVAXX no warranty summore~!
toch3
post Apr 1 2010, 10:52 PM

**s3r3nd1p1ty**
912 posts

yo any otai...help2
toch3
post Apr 1 2010, 11:18 PM

**s3r3nd1p1ty**
912 posts

Wat u mean 369 button not workin?
not working la...press nothing happen..

Wat button is workin then?
i told u 369 not working ..mean others working la.

u sure avaxx bo.. how was it b4 u update?
100% sure..wanna see receipt? be4 update surely ok...i stated after update firmware aite? OMG...

1st Hand and not selling it...
Stop assuming...ouh ya...u have solution for it? i answered all ur ques.. suppose u know da solution...dun just tell me to go to nokia care centre..
toch3
post Apr 1 2010, 11:41 PM

**s3r3nd1p1ty**
912 posts

nvm..

those keypad seem dead...cant use even in homescreen or anywhere..

updated it lyke usual..be4 this ive updated all my previous nokia phone..and yesterday just realise my e71 so outdated..so i update from 101. firmware to lastest 400. ....everything seem fine..after that i restart da phone and still ok...(i didnt know weather ok or not tat time,didnt try out)..so straight away restore my backup...then i realise those keypad not working after i need to text email...

doing some research found out few of them faced same problem like mine but no solution...

do u think the keypad ic burn? or software?...

by da way i reinstall back the firmware...still...same~!
toch3
post Apr 1 2010, 11:52 PM

**s3r3nd1p1ty**
912 posts

cant remember how long..30mins i think..everything seem normal..temp too..if ic burn how much will it cost for keypad ic?..regret updating..should stick with my previous firmware..zzzzzz. mayb da process burn the hardware..

Added on April 2, 2010, 12:00 amguess what....now im charging the phone and..the home button not working...and those 3 6 9 working...OMG..what is this

This post has been edited by toch3: Apr 2 2010, 12:00 AM

0.1303sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:42 PM