guys... after updating to new firmware, my ovi store and facebook can't online using wlan anymore, it will auto connect to my maxis 3g internet.
any of you facing the same problem?
Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!
Nov 28 2009, 04:40 PM
234 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
guys... after updating to new firmware, my ovi store and facebook can't online using wlan anymore, it will auto connect to my maxis 3g internet.
any of you facing the same problem? |
Nov 29 2009, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 28 2009, 11:42 PM) Ya me too.. I guess u can try to set the default access point as wlan lor.. Then d opera mini and web broswer set to always ask for its access point.. Tat is 1 way lor.. seems to be a problem with the firmware.. hmm.. but overall, the experience is I would say its more responsive than before..Mdineshp: how u transfer? Using simcard or how? R u having a duplicate contact in ur phone and sim? Ivantanck: garmin is not free ... It is a paid soFtware!!! Discussion of pirate stuff/ehem stuff is not allow in lowyat.. U want free go try other plc.. Answer is out there pls use ur trusted search engine --> google.. hope nokia can fix the auto connect 3g thingy, before, options would come out for me to choose which kind of connection I want.. |
Nov 29 2009, 11:38 AM
I just deleted the maxis 3g internet connection setting and the ovi and facebook turned out to be ok dee.
the wlan detection came out.. guessed I gotta make do with it for now.. haha.. till the next firmware update.. |
Nov 29 2009, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 29 2009, 11:39 AM) all you need to is select always ask and it will ask u which to use. Because u didnt select always ask it will choose the highest on your list nope..it doesn't have the problem in the previous firmware.. the selection didn't even come out.. it just connect to my 3g internet, and there is no settings to set in the ovi and facebook also.. just exit.. after i deleted the settings for it, the selections only come out.. haha.. have fun with the new firmware.. |
Nov 30 2009, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 30 2009, 01:27 AM) Goto Web and press setting, at the connection, select always ask, don't select user defined, hope this can solve your problem. nope.. not working.. thanks for the advise..Added on November 30, 2009, 9:36 pm QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 30 2009, 03:54 PM) have any1 of u update the new firmware? already updated and have enjoyed overall increase in performance and stability..mine hav since hang 5 times.. use quick office hang received sms, wanna reply it hang use opera mini it hang received call it hang browsing files using file manager it hang.. any1 suffering ?? or is it jus my set.. if so .. gonna do another "hard hard reset" maybe u gotta do a hard reset to really enjoy it.. haha.. good luck.. This post has been edited by fookiat: Nov 30 2009, 09:36 PM |
Dec 1 2009, 03:00 PM
I actually updated my phone using the new nokia ovi suite...
it auto back up my files and restore them after the program finish updating my phone.. did not really do any specific backup there were a few hiccups though.. have to reinstall my garmin to my phone, the POIs still remains. a few of my programs not there anymore, the MIMO framework not installed, have to reinstall. |
Dec 1 2009, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 1 2009, 04:12 PM) after installed firmware.. ur quickoffice is version 6 or 5.3? y mine fall bac to 5.3? aduh.. updating the free update now.. no wonder some of my files fail to open.. is it due to the hard reset i did after the update? mine is 5.3I don't actually use it, that's why did not bother with it.. haha |
| Change to: | 0.0488sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:03 AM |