Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

elfreakz
post Sep 9 2009, 08:40 PM

3,905 posts

just now my phone say unable to detect memory card.

out of the blue when i restart it.. all sms save in the memory card gone! how come???

but still can access application and images.. but not sms... the inbox all empty although i set it memory card in setting.
elfreakz
post Sep 10 2009, 12:23 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 10 2009, 12:11 AM)
tis happen to me ass well few days bac. but mine jus tat my e71 suddenly hang while using bolt web browser..then i restart the phone lor.. when i got a new sms.. only got 1 sms, i was like wtf.. i also havent figure out y tis happen..
i did google.. didnt found solution for it.. but there are some people having the same problem.. like this link..

http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=10732.0

do you think the sms is still in the memory card but at different folder which Message Menu in Nokia phone can't detect? or simply gone forever eh?
elfreakz
post Sep 10 2009, 12:59 AM

3,905 posts

so is it like the memory card faulty? all of u using the memory card include with the phone right?
elfreakz
post Sep 11 2009, 01:13 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Sep 10 2009, 03:06 PM)
not very sure. mm, the theory is like this: you are playing an mp3 from a thumbdrive in your pc, then suddenly u plugged out the thumbdrive, so the memory corrupted? mm. I dont know how to explain. haha.
i know the memory corrupted thinggy.. but isn't it weird it attack the sms but not the images, videos, audio, application tongue.gif

wipe all sms gosh.. now i used the phone memory for sms...
elfreakz
post Oct 10 2009, 03:04 PM

3,905 posts

lately... my e71 keep saying sim card registration failed ??

is it e71 problem or network problem?
elfreakz
post Oct 10 2009, 03:47 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 10 2009, 03:10 PM)
Take out sim card and rub it abit then insert see if got any problem or not smile.gif. Most probably is yr sim card fault.
-edited-
ok i call maxis... and yes the sim card registration failed, and network not as strong as before due to maxis problem from bandar tun razak to sg besi.. which crossing my place bandar tasik selatan... he did mention it is not the phone problem, but maxis problem....and ask me to use GSM mode for better coverage cos the 3G/HSDPA coverage is like come and go tongue.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Oct 10 2009, 04:05 PM
elfreakz
post Oct 28 2009, 04:59 PM

3,905 posts

- wanna ask anybody know how much is the original housing for e71?

- anybody used protector or know any shop selling it?
http://cozip.com/bbs/bbs/gmboard.php?mode=...7&page=1&c_id=2

0.0175sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:54 PM