5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

fiqqq
post Sep 17 2009, 07:47 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 17 2009, 12:27 PM)
guys,

i realize that i couldn't download any video from YouTube via Mobitubia... sad.gif

it always stated "Format Not Supported"

do i need to install additional codec to enable video download?

pls kindly advise~~ notworthy.gif
the format is .flv?
fiqqq
post Sep 18 2009, 05:29 AM

👀
541 posts

anyone got nice themes? share please.
fiqqq
post Sep 18 2009, 06:11 PM

👀
541 posts

yes, google is our good friend. I got few nice themes. I will upload them later.
fiqqq
post Sep 18 2009, 07:45 PM

👀
541 posts

I see. mm. Most of my themes where downloaded from www.babinokia.com and www.brthemes.com
fiqqq
post Sep 18 2009, 08:08 PM

👀
541 posts

Yeah. Sharing is caring.
fiqqq
post Sep 19 2009, 03:32 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Sep 19 2009, 04:19 AM)
my e71 came up with some problem recently, I cant SMS properly. it always ends up in the drafts. Very annoying sleep.gif
Strange. Draft or Outbox?
fiqqq
post Sep 19 2009, 03:27 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(501024 @ Sep 19 2009, 02:38 PM)
shawnzz : when i sms i have the habit of pressing the red/call end button to return to the home screen while sms is still sending. sometimes it will move the sms to drafts..
me too, but my phone still sending the sms. maybe because of the firmware bugs? when was using firmware v200, my phone seldomly hanged when someone is calling. the menu stuck. then wait 1 minute, normal.
fiqqq
post Sep 20 2009, 12:31 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Sep 19 2009, 11:43 PM)
yeah...I have the same problem too at times. I am on v200 as well...
now changed to v300. kinda ok. but i think still got bugs. i off the breathing light, at first, was ok, then after few hours, the breathing light breath its own although in profile still off. lol.
fiqqq
post Sep 25 2009, 05:51 AM

👀
541 posts

anyone using Twitter's application, Gravity?
fiqqq
post Oct 11 2009, 12:50 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Sep 16 2009, 06:26 PM)
ah. I just replaced my battery with a new set and yet, still the same. Battery still drain out fast.

From fully charged, it only took 1 day then left 1 bar at the end of the day.

My phone:
i. GSM network only
ii. SMS below than 100, SMS alert beep twice only
iii. WLAN below 10 minutes
iv. CALL below 1 hour
v. Not using any application.

I don't know what is the problem because last time regular use battery still can tahan for 3 days maximum.
Regarding to this, I had sent my phone to Nokia Centre 3 times and now my battery lifetime can tahan for 3 to 4 days with average use.
fiqqq
post Oct 11 2009, 08:40 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 11 2009, 05:18 PM)
What is the problem regarding that? Did they tell u what is eating up yr juice?
First time sent: They changed my mainboard due to short circuit and updated my software to v300.21.012.

But still the same, battery still drains fast.

Second time sent: They changed a new battery for me.

Still the same.

Third time sent: They reflashed my firmware, check my data in memory card and changed a new LCD for me (I asked for it).

And the phone is back to normal now. I don't know what is the problem and they also don't know. haha.
fiqqq
post Oct 12 2009, 01:07 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 12 2009, 01:43 AM)
ya same here.. all download are listed in ovi store now.. so u must install ovi store..
and register biggrin.gif

fiqqq
post Oct 12 2009, 11:09 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 12 2009, 02:58 AM)
Lol i agree bro. Most of the time if u are travelling u see the 3G sign comes on and off. Damn funny and wasting battery.
Well im sending mine soon too but just because the power battery seems to be stucked inside. No more feedback. Lol.
Just send if your warranty still within 6 months. They provide free hardware exchange for any phone (Zitron or Avaxx) that the warranty are still within 6 months. Else, you have to negotiate them. biggrin.gif
fiqqq
post Oct 12 2009, 04:21 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 12 2009, 02:27 PM)
My battery life is not bad as well...4-5 days
Grr. Usage?
fiqqq
post Oct 14 2009, 10:59 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Oct 14 2009, 11:48 AM)
That is why I am shocked when someone claimed that the phone can last for 3-4 days. When I was sick and I hardly touch my phone and it could only last for like two days or so. Definitely nothing more than 3 days
aaa, try format your phone. maybe got virus inside perhaps and the virus keep running on phone background? that is why your phone just last for 2 days. i think my phone also got virus before this. after sent to nokia centre, I didnt plug in my phone to my laptop because I just installed kaspersky and the kaspersky detected a virus that can be detected by avira and nod32 (was using this before using kaspersky). if not because of virus, then you should send your phone to nokia centre. they will examine the phone for you.
fiqqq
post Oct 14 2009, 11:04 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 14 2009, 12:00 PM)
Well, I am on my third day and it's left with 2 bars. Normally about 30 mins of call a day, average 5 SMS/day. Another 30mins of gaming on it.
wah, thats good. rclxms.gif
fiqqq
post Oct 14 2009, 11:24 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Oct 14 2009, 12:10 PM)
AFAIK, the virus infected yr phone because you insert as a removable media in Windows but it won't affect the phone because it is running on different operating system.
then im wrong biggrin.gif thanks for the info. but I wonder why the technician from nokia centre said that they gonna clean up my data due to virus that caused the phone battery lifetime drains fast.
fiqqq
post Oct 14 2009, 03:15 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 14 2009, 02:18 PM)
Installed and using ebuddy now. It's nice...
yes, i absolutely recommended ebuddy for IM. and Gravity application for those who likes to update their status on twitter and facebook.
fiqqq
post Oct 20 2009, 04:02 AM

👀
541 posts

aaa, lately I seldomly use phone. around 2 minutes call/day, 5 minutes wifi/day, below 30 sms/day. now already 5th day and left 2 bars.
fiqqq
post Oct 29 2009, 06:53 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(ice666 @ Oct 29 2009, 07:36 AM)
eh? lol.. i meant for e72.. lupa i'm in E71 thread.haha..
zz. u got e71 now?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:03 PM