Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

bingozero
post Nov 20 2009, 03:45 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 19 2009, 08:20 PM)
actually my gf get it in australia whr need to sign contract(prepaid) for it.if send back to tht store then mayb need wait few weeks for warranty
duno nokia centre here can repair on the spot or not with the warranty from telco like iphone
If I am not mistaken, Nokia handset didn't provide worldwide warranty.
If you bought at aus, then better bring back there to warranty, or not NCS at here consider AP set tongue.gif
bingozero
post Nov 20 2009, 07:46 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 20 2009, 07:36 AM)
no..i mean bring to NCC at australia
Bring back to them, ask them to repair it since it got warranty on it smile.gif
bingozero
post Nov 21 2009, 01:34 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Nov 20 2009, 04:17 PM)
if really no other way, then you can try master reset - press Y+U+green call button and keep holding them, press the 'on' button, the 3 buttons still kept on hold until phone properly starts...

do note all data will be lost and phone reset to original factory condition.
Is this method can work?
bingozero
post Nov 23 2009, 01:48 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

You need to reinstall again if you factory setting on your phone.
bingozero
post Nov 27 2009, 06:08 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

New E71 firmware available on NSU V400.21.013
Go to update it tongue.gif

Here is the change log

NEW FUNCTIONALITIES:
* Gimlet v9.5 (v9.5.3.72)
* Quick Office 5.3
* Ovi Store 1.5 (v1.5.2)
* Ovi Contacts – Preinstalled
* Mail for Exchange 2.9.176

CHANGES AND IMPROVEMENTS:
* Email Setup Wizard update
* WLAN Corrections
* Internet Radio v1.16 – Increased functionality
* Camera functionality improvement
* Incoming call hang issue fixed
* Turkish SMS character input improvement
* Many functionality and Stability improvements in MfE
* Support for Russian and Ukranian keymats
* Phone activation Baseline updated
* Yahoo account hack fixed

GENERAL
* Stability and functionality improvements
* Email and WLAN functionality improvements
* Increased robustness in handling SMS and incoming calls
* Memory leak fixes and crashes
* Email and WLAN functionality improvements

CALL HANDLING
* Fix for Incoming call hang issue and fast call crash
* Fix for making emergency call when the phone is locked

CALENDAR/CLOCK
*Minor Functionality improvements
*Time display correction when the phone is locked

CONNECTIVITY
*WLAN functionality Improvements and fixes for crashes
*Improvement in WLAN authentication
*mVPN authentication improvements and general functionality improvement

CONTACTS/PHONEBOOK
*Functionality improvements for search functionality

EMAIL
*Email setup wizard updated
*Fix for Yahoo account hack while setting up Gmail account through Nokia Email
*Fix for mails getting duplicated after restoring backup
*Mail for Exchange upgraded from 2.9.158 to 2.9.176
*Many functionality and stability improvements in MfE
*Robustness and functionality improvements in email items.

INTERNET RADIO
*Improved functionality
*Increased application stability

QWERTY KEYBOARD
*Usability improvements
*Keyboard mapping corrections for Russian and Ukranian keymat

MESSAGING
*Improvement in Turkish SMS characters input
*Fix for delivery report for SMS with more than 22 characters
*Increased robustness in handling SMS

This post has been edited by bingozero: Nov 27 2009, 06:14 AM
bingozero
post Nov 27 2009, 06:14 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Nov 27 2009, 10:24 AM)
wow, seems like a lot of improvements. any guinea pig updated edi? tongue.gif i'm surprised they came out with a new firmware for E71 since E72 is out already. probably the last firmware update?

anyways, won't be using my E71 for long. changing to Blackberry soon sad.gif my E71 has served me well.
I also want to try blackberry, but since a new set of 8250 price is equal to a E71 or and 5800, have to consider about it.
Some more 8250 is a basic blackberry, not must more features compare to E71 or 5800 sad.gif

bingozero
post Nov 27 2009, 06:19 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 27 2009, 06:15 PM)
eh u try the facebook app?
I haven't update it, wait my friend free then update for me.
It is good to hear the new version already fix for incoming call hang issue and fast call crash, while this problem occur on my E71 on V300 blush.gif
After you update it share us what it improve? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: Nov 27 2009, 06:43 PM
bingozero
post Nov 27 2009, 08:31 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 27 2009, 06:56 PM)
the menu hang is still there.. well fix by changing the keys lor.. facebook app is not installed in the update .. hav to installed urself through ovi store.. there is a chat software as well but i didn hav the chance to check it out as it is wiped out after i reset the phone lol.. something like IM with incoporate yahoo, google , msn and ovi chat.. camera not much improvement.. call quality havent check.., battery issue will try it out soon.. , still checking now.. installing software bundle now.. banyak kerja nih.. lol..
After update, better format your memory card to make sure your phone and also memory is clean.
Thats why I hate update it, it took a lot of job for me, want to transfer about 2k message, contact, and also some notes blush.gif
bingozero
post Nov 29 2009, 12:57 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Nov 28 2009, 11:54 PM)
hmm.. then how? wait the official nokia website to update another firmware? i haven update now..
canot downgrade rite?
You cannot downgrade the phone firmware, you only can upgrade it.

bingozero
post Nov 30 2009, 01:27 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(fookiat @ Nov 29 2009, 11:38 AM)
I just deleted the maxis 3g internet connection setting and the ovi and facebook turned out to be ok dee.

the wlan detection came out.. guessed I gotta make do with it for now.. haha..

till the next firmware update..
Goto Web and press setting, at the connection, select always ask, don't select user defined, hope this can solve your problem.
bingozero
post Dec 1 2009, 09:11 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Dec 1 2009, 09:02 AM)
i've updated mine...so far so good  tongue.gif

No hangs so far..
quickoffice ok.. 6.2.153
sms also ok.. both native and free i-sms
skyfire ok..opera mini not yet installed
receive calls ok..
browsing files ok...using activefile

will let u guys know if any problems..
Great to hear that the new firmware fix alot of problem then before, have you format your memory card after your update your firmware.
bingozero
post Dec 1 2009, 05:49 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Dec 1 2009, 05:46 PM)
any sifus know how do i keep track of my data usage? for example, the total data i've actually downloaded/sent so i can keep track of my monthly data usage, so wont go over limit =/
Go to log section and can view total usuage of data.
bingozero
post Dec 3 2009, 06:30 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Dec 2 2009, 11:32 PM)
the 400.xx firmware standby energy profiler show how many 0.xxW?
QUOTE(uan @ Dec 2 2009, 02:07 PM)
update to v400 last nite. apply helloox already. until now still installing my app.

*tips: better remove java programs installed in your memory first before updating. if not, later the java program will appear in app manager list, even the program is not installed. need to reinstall in order to remove. symbian program (.sis) installed in memory card might appear in application, i.e. garmin.

so far i am satisfied with the stability, speed and response. camera also feel a bit better. it may consume more power compare to v210. energy profiler recorded average 0.20W on idle (my v210 was 0.18W).
bingozero
post Dec 15 2009, 08:50 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(enix2000 @ Dec 15 2009, 02:19 AM)
new owner of e71 grey here =)

loving the phone althought its 2nd hand, swap my 5800XM

love e series phone..

Added on December 15, 2009, 2:21 ambtw, help guys, just insert my celcom sim card, theres no 3g or 3.5g?

cant make video call.. help =)
If I am not mistaken you need to active the 3g setting for celcom

Added on December 15, 2009, 8:51 am
QUOTE(SEIKO^WATCHES @ Dec 15 2009, 12:27 AM)
hi guys

may i know where can ORIGINAL E71 battery...

i bought at shop, but they cheated me few times...

so sad...

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!
If you want safetly go to Nokia care centre, they sell battery

This post has been edited by bingozero: Dec 15 2009, 08:51 AM
bingozero
post Dec 19 2009, 04:57 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(enix2000 @ Dec 19 2009, 12:13 AM)
guys how to remove those corrupted file..

using my 5800XM memory card.. those sw i install when using..
You mean while you switch on the handset, it will automatically install when it start-up?

Added on December 19, 2009, 4:58 am
QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 19 2009, 01:03 AM)
Guys, just bought 2nd hand e71 from my fren.. apparently, the camera cover at the back of the hp almost tanggal.. So my fren put glue on it and voila!! look nice oredi.. But what happen next was the cover tanggal again and this time the cover broken oredi.. Are there any accessories shop where i can buy the camera cover?? Thanks for your help..
Just change the housing

This post has been edited by bingozero: Dec 19 2009, 04:58 AM
bingozero
post Jan 6 2010, 09:54 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(fookiat @ Nov 28 2009, 04:40 PM)
guys... after updating to new firmware, my ovi store and facebook can't online using wlan anymore, it will auto connect to my maxis 3g internet.

any of you facing the same problem?
QUOTE(fookiat @ Nov 29 2009, 11:38 AM)
I just deleted the maxis 3g internet connection setting and the ovi and facebook turned out to be ok dee.

the wlan detection came out.. guessed I gotta make do with it for now.. haha..

till the next firmware update..
QUOTE(fookiat @ Nov 29 2009, 11:44 AM)
nope..

it doesn't have the problem in the previous firmware..

the selection didn't even come out.. it just connect to my 3g internet, and there is no settings to set in the ovi and facebook also.. just exit..

after i deleted the settings for it, the selections only come out.. haha..

have fun with the new firmware..
I already upgrade the new firmware, the problem that you mention is not exist in my E71, it will told to to connect with access point while I open facebook or youtube application.
Already tested, the incoming call not more hang after I pick or end call icon_rolleyes.gif
bingozero
post Jan 6 2010, 11:20 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Philip @ Jan 6 2010, 10:53 AM)
3 weeks old E71 owner here...loving it!

the only thing didn't really meet my expectation is the vibration..doesn't feel too strong...seems weaker compare to my last nokia phone but it was like 6yrs ago...
I think just because the steel case effect the vibration
bingozero
post Jan 8 2010, 09:08 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(xakemx @ Jan 8 2010, 04:50 AM)
hi guys.i just updated my firmware and when i try to open dictionary app
it says "Dictionary word information missing, Install word database"
how to fix this?
Go to connect to the gprs and download the language pack on the option menu.
bingozero
post Jan 21 2010, 02:00 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Jan 20 2010, 10:42 PM)
guys, suddenly i encountered this problem, once i inserted the memory card , a pop-up shown-up and said "installing" , then few seconds later , error comes out "unable to install application from memory card, please install the remaining application from application manager"

what is it btw? how do i turn off auto-installation or remove this thingy ?
Plug the memory card to the computer and delete all the file in the 10202dce

The location of the file is in the "Private\10202dce" Make sure you unhidden it.

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jan 21 2010, 02:00 PM
bingozero
post Feb 3 2010, 09:33 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Feb 2 2010, 07:41 PM)
Is anyone use Sun Global battery ? how the performance? btw, i noticed that GPSdaemon.exe consumed lot of battery usage, i already disabled garmin background services, but it still come out when i start navigation using garmin. Any tips for that?

and one thing is, i can't turn off Flash on camera, the camera will flashed when i take a picture eventho i set off on the flash option..
Nokia is protecting the privacy of other people. So that you cannot turn off the flash or camera capture sound when take photo. doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0641sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:45 PM