Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!
aspire2oo6
Oct 20 2009, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(a0297717 @ Oct 20 2009, 11:15 PM) hi all, im ap proud owner for black steel e71 ( zitron ). seek an expert help on my below question question 1. it appear some time a msg pop up saying " sim card registration failed". what could be the problem? ( same sim card with E61 before no isseu ) question 2 : unable to view camera image, personalize rigntone, restore memory backup using pc suite if memory card intact. if card remove no problem. Try with another simcard. If problem still occur could be phone. if doesnt happen simcard dirty or old
aspire2oo6
Oct 21 2009, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(tcstcs @ Oct 21 2009, 12:13 PM) hi, afternoon everyone.. Just wanna ask , my e71 always appear the select WLAN network, whenever i make calls, or typing messages or even when i didnt touch the phone, it will produce a beeping sound that says the available WLAN network, so irritating..is it normal? check under the wifi setting. I remember there something to show availablity always show or not
aspire2oo6
Oct 26 2009, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Oct 26 2009, 03:09 PM) Hi guys, sorry if this issue has already been posted and replied before. I'm having problems with my phone - When I receive calls and smses, it doesn't show me the Names, only the numbers. Does this mean I have to hard reset and re-copy everything again? Please advise. this issue been discuss over and over and over and over and over again. Solution is u have duplicate contact with the same number in your phone. The phone doesnt know which to take so it shows number. Check your phone whether phone and memory is it show together if not search which contact is duplicate
aspire2oo6
Oct 26 2009, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 26 2009, 10:41 PM) i wanted to do the same as u as well.. but when i switch to dual mode it is still under edge.. i switch to utms only it got zero signal.. so jus switch bac to gsm nia.. no chance to test 3g.. only tried it once using maxis..digi 3g is still not wide so if u r not in strong constant coverage like penang better jus stick to gsm lor.. if not ur phone will kept searching for 3g signal hence the battery heat up tis wont happen if u r in strong coverage area.. as ur signal didnt disappear.. two reason for tis to occur either location u are at no 3G or u havent activated your digi 3G
aspire2oo6
Oct 27 2009, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(musclemass @ Oct 27 2009, 12:43 AM) whenever i create a new to-do, it says system error. anyone encountered this before? Nope is your firmware the latest?
aspire2oo6
Oct 28 2009, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(Charizard @ Oct 28 2009, 09:23 PM) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=981733&hl=e63Anyone try to get this battery before? It stated that the battery can last longer than other battery, duno true or not. What for look at this E61i/ E90/ E71/ N810 (BP-4L) ~ Li-ion 1500mAh Ask seller to proof lor. I buy an unkwnown brand to take the risk
aspire2oo6
Oct 28 2009, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(Chester77 @ Oct 28 2009, 10:25 PM) mostly fake to me, better check the mAh and also the tips provided in the front page. u see how many customer review does he have
aspire2oo6
Oct 31 2009, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(thepro91 @ Oct 31 2009, 09:33 PM) Anybody encounter msg limit problem? I have set the msg settings to save my msg in memory card and the limit to 999. Somehow when my inbox reach 500++ msg, problem starts. Like sending messages fail or transfered to outbox most of the time. or receiving msgs very late after. Did u fill the memory card full by any chance?
aspire2oo6
Nov 1 2009, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(x`aNNiie. @ Nov 1 2009, 07:10 AM) Oh ok thanks! it happens when i open the camera and when i close it. sounds like its time to service. Because E71 doesnt have any moving lens why have sound suspicious
aspire2oo6
Nov 1 2009, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(fiqqq @ Nov 1 2009, 11:16 AM) not a problem. mm, try set your camera scene modes to Automatic lol. It should be auto as default Added on November 1, 2009, 11:44 amQUOTE(x`aNNiie. @ Nov 1 2009, 10:09 AM) So what's wrong? there is a problem or a setting i have on the phone. phone is only 22 days old or so. Does it happen everytime like tat? This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 1 2009, 11:44 AM
aspire2oo6
Nov 1 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(x`aNNiie. @ Nov 1 2009, 12:10 PM) Yes. Ok sorry for all the questions... i've haven't had a nokia or a keypad phone in 5 years. Just not used to it. Sorry again... why be sorry? I also feel weird even my E71 dont have such sound or N95 8GB or 5800XM. When they said auto focus got motor i was abit confuse
aspire2oo6
Nov 3 2009, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(2286 @ Nov 3 2009, 12:14 AM) if using 8gb class2, will it slower than 2gb class2 ? btw, ppl offer me usb cable RM39...=.= how? Should be same because the max output is block.
aspire2oo6
Nov 3 2009, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 3 2009, 12:18 AM) 8 gb class 2.. Pretty slow.. Should b at class 6.. But it wont affect much la.. U wont notice any diff.. Rm39 for an ori usb cable or ap? If u read some research or the net even class 6 the memory card of 8GB will only run at class2 speed
aspire2oo6
Nov 3 2009, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 3 2009, 12:21 AM) Well it is one of d most successful e series ma.. Sure still here lor.. Even if e72 come out also.. E71 will still be here.. As some 1 hav successfully install e72 firmware into e71 d.. So it mean.. Software update is not a problem i guess.. Added on November 3, 2009, 12:24 amYes hav 2 agree with u on tisç... But if u were to buy.. I bet u will still go for d higher class ..lol. The only way to achieve higher speed is using card reader. Haha these days no choice u want 8gb class 2 also hard to find. Most class 6 di
aspire2oo6
Nov 10 2009, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(wookp @ Nov 10 2009, 09:33 PM) I am a maxis subscriber using the RM80 package...When I got my bill at the end of the month, I got charge RM80 over for 8MB only...Called them up but there's not cheaper data rate plan at the moment except if you subscribe to the iphone packages. Same packages but it they give another free 500MB a month. The best thing is, the package is only available to Maxis Iphone subscribers... Now how stupid is that. I have been a loyal Maxis postpaid customer for 10 years... Now this just makes me RAGGEEEEEE! I have two options: 1.Get an iphone and sell it off. Maintaining my package for the free data 2.Change to another fcukin telco
aspire2oo6
Nov 15 2009, 02:15 AM
E71 doesnt support usb charging. SO your case could be the charger port spoil or charger itself spoil. Have u tried another charger?
aspire2oo6
Nov 24 2009, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 24 2009, 09:23 PM) Lol.. Lazy people get lazy answer.. Lol.. There is no free lunch.. U wan free stuff.. Go do somemore searching.. If not y those shop r chargin to get it installed.. very true. The way he ask is expecting us to spoon feed him? Like xavi said there no free lunch in this world. If u are desperate please go to a nearest handphone shop and ask them to install Then u tell them any of u in the shop can give me the file for garmin please....and u know what im talking bout..ehem.. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 24 2009, 11:29 PM
aspire2oo6
Nov 27 2009, 11:14 AM
Was looking forward for 5800XM to have such update as well. WIll up my E71 tonight. Will update back here
aspire2oo6
Nov 29 2009, 05:28 AM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 29 2009, 12:57 AM) You cannot downgrade the phone firmware, you only can upgrade it. u can downgrade but not wit NSU and PCsuite. YOu need to use phoenix with nemesis for it to work
aspire2oo6
Nov 29 2009, 11:39 AM
all you need to is select always ask and it will ask u which to use. Because u didnt select always ask it will choose the highest on your list