Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

Chester77
post Dec 30 2009, 02:51 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 30 2009, 12:59 PM)
menu>setting>general>positioning>positioning method> untick only bluetooth if u want a-gps, (if u dont want a-gps untick it as well lor..)
Well, seriously i am also facing satelite signal detection problem, previously i get it in 1 min or so. Now the signal strenght is signaficantly weakened. it's also a good 10-15mins. I am sure my Agps is ON as that was the 1st i check when i see the lockon is so slow. and i thought it's dead / something wrong. until i leave it for 10-15mins only i know it work. only detection too slow. Maybe is the NOT ori Garmin? (u know we just install lo no register one)

Added on December 30, 2009, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 24 2009, 10:09 PM)
U got ur set from japs? Or u got it here in malaysia.. If malaysia.. Then mostly unlocked d la.. Plus ur set got no those foreign telco stuff and software right?.. Normal ap set la.. Jus update .. Install the latest nokia pc suite.. Back up if u need.. Install later nokia firmware updater and plug in ur phone..WARNING!! FULLY CHARGE UR BATTERY B4 U PROCEED TO UPDATE..  Once update all ur stuff and software will be wipe out.. Hence u can say u got a new phone with no installed software tat didn come with nokia lor.. Ok most of the step is at front page.. ok..merry xmas!! Good luck!!
Well i been thinking to update my firmware now since it's 400 already. But my AP set is Euro version. Quite lazy to do the NSS thing as abit complicated. actually the NSS thing, is it need any tools like those wired tools the plug in the phone battery area with pins? or the NSS is a simple user thing where home user can DIY to change the code?

Added on December 30, 2009, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(Chester77 @ Dec 30 2009, 02:51 PM)
Well, seriously i am also facing satelite signal detection problem, previously i get it in 1 min or so. Now the signal strenght is signaficantly weakened. it's also a good 10-15mins. I am sure my Agps is ON as that was the 1st i check when i see the lockon is so slow. and i thought it's dead / something wrong. until i leave it for 10-15mins only i know it work. only detection too slow. Maybe is the NOT ori Garmin? (u know we just install lo no register one)

Added on December 30, 2009, 3:05 pm
Well i been thinking to update my firmware now since it's 400 already. But my AP set is Euro version. Quite lazy to do the NSS thing as abit complicated. actually the NSS thing, is it need any tools like those wired tools the plug in the phone battery area with pins? or the NSS is a simple user thing where home user can DIY to change the code?
Sorry, actually not sure how many bro here will need to key in chi. for me i keep to V200 of asia version cause can key in chinese. So anyone knows that asia firmware is updated to V400 or still V200? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Chester77: Dec 30 2009, 03:14 PM
Chester77
post Dec 30 2009, 05:36 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 30 2009, 03:53 PM)
eh.. i get my lock-on within 30sec on a bad day 1 minute plus..i on digi by the way.. agps on everything else i follow this guide.. although it is for 5800 but i find it ok lor..:

Added on December 30, 2009, 4:00 pm

NSS is very simple nia.. open NSS, connect ur phone,press phone info, click product code, click read, copy product code, rewrite with the 1 u want and change.. tick..tick..tick.. within 5 sec done.. ur phone product code is changed..
the important thing is to find ur set product code. in order to do that u must know urs is e71-1,2 or 3 then wat colour then search for urs compatible product code and check atnokia to c wheter the product code support the latest firmware. and back up ur phone, charge it fully , install the latest NUS and update nia lor...

erm all asia firmware support chinese input bro..
notworthy.gif lock on for less 1 min?? that's wht i got previous 1-2 min. but these days dunno y cannot?

Hmm..the nss part understood. Product code look for same color with same code of E71-2/2/3. As i know so far, the code is use to determine the country, color and model. If use Euro code. then the update will auto install Euro version which is by default no chinese language to choose in language menu. Asia will have 4 language (malay/Eng/Chi/Thai). Done this previously, lost my chi input when update thru NSU, so i know y i cannot update my firmware uptill i change the code. wink.gif
Chester77
post Jan 12 2010, 09:27 PM

483 posts

Hey bros of E71, Happy new year man. updated some issue in the forum. ok. for my garmin

telco: maxis
garmin lock-on: recently is better (1-2min), i did facing a good 5-6min b4, but i think is the "dark sky"
garmin setting: AGPS setting (Well...for garmin only 2 opt. bluetooth & Agps. So sure is Agps)
lock-on location: Driving to kajang
weather: evening 7pm, clear sky.

Well i am not sure any bro use nokia maps? If nokia maps is used, maybe can off AGPS and see can use internal GPS for lockon. just to see the results of time and exploring the function of internal GPS (E71 got internal GPS right?)

Bro xavi, been reading pass few page and glad to know info for the product code issue. i was also planing to NSS my code for V400. But now i have to check my origin of AP set. FYI. my key board is clear clean without any extra charactor on the Q W E.

Maybe u can let me know how to look for the origin of AP set? So i know it's save to change the code with correct keyboard setting. thumbup.gif

Chester77
post Jan 14 2010, 01:21 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Jan 13 2010, 03:53 PM)
rclxms.gif thanks bro, any game recommendations?  blush.gif
depend wht type pf game u r into. i install "chop sushi" which is great time killer, and also "puzzle bubble", rest of the games i just play when i feel like it mood comes.

Pool 3D, Fruitpuzzle or something.
Chopsushi and puzzle bubble is good time killer

Added on January 14, 2010, 1:24 am
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 12 2010, 11:38 PM)
Well.. If u wan to know i would jus say jus go with any asian product code.. Singapore being the closest.. B4 tis the problem was due to the keypad mapping.. But since u say urs r normal clean type...so u r free to use any product in d asia region without much problem.. If u insist to know ur origin.. Jus open ur casing check under the battery and tell me ur product code....
Code : 0568325
Type : RM - 346
Model : E71-1

Actually what is type RM - 346? and E71-1?
i heard it's something with the euro type to determine it's a lock or unlock version? wink.gif

This post has been edited by Chester77: Jan 14 2010, 01:24 AM
Chester77
post Jan 15 2010, 01:36 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 14 2010, 05:24 PM)
WELL IN E71 THERE IS 3 VARIANT.. e71-1, e71-2, e71-3 their differences--> 3g bandwidth.. e71-1 and e71-3 is able to be operate here but e71-2 is not.. since its umts is at 850/1900mhz.. malaysia umts is at 2100mhz for digi, maxis, celcom
in e71-1 the usual RM is 346
in e71-2 the usual RM is 357
in e71-3 the usual RM is 407

on the part wat is RM.. well i m not sure i guess is short-form for ROM-->RM version
Ok, so it's about version thing i guess. So any list of where's my origin of phone? i just curious. hmm.gif

About V400 of firmware. wonder how stable it is? any bro facing problem after update? I read the forum and come accross that there' "Full" screen wallpaper? Our E71 looks good on theme but not wallpaper as it's not "full screen" leaving top and bottom bar looks ugly doh.gif

Chester77
post Jan 16 2010, 02:15 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 15 2010, 01:47 PM)

v400 firmware seem pretty stable provide u install them in a fresh state mean u clean reset and formatted phone and mcard.
I think my product code from Europe as last time try to update it have french language to choose. I still on V200 as so far no bugging to me and everything is smooth. Just that i thought if V400 have more features i will want to try it out nod.gif
But u say install from a clean and "formatted phone n mcard" ? means i format my mcard as well?? gao liao, then most of my installation files will gone (i.e garmin, window life and etc..)

0.0564sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:19 PM