Intel P55 H55 H57 LGA 1156 Core I3 I5 I7, OC and Discussion
Dura-Ace
Jun 8 2010, 09:49 AM
hi guys! just learn how to oc intel system! here some pic
so, any comment with my setup? actually, i set vcore 1.26 but during prime95 its change to 1.28? and bout vdropp, should low or high? and QPI??? This post has been edited by Dura-Ace: Jun 8 2010, 05:40 PM
Dura-Ace
Jun 8 2010, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(BigSaver @ Jun 8 2010, 12:47 PM) eh if ur vcore 1.82 ur proc already burn long ago mine 1.28v can achieve same as urs 3.6ghz btw that 1.26v reading is in speedstep mode i guess.. but abit to high,if in that mode shud get below 1v,u shud disable it.in ur Control Center..did ur ram really in 1.8 v?or im the one who  gosh!1.28 lor, typo2... so, disable speedstep can fix vcore to 1.26v?? sorry i dindt get it yup!my Ram stock is 1.9v
Dura-Ace
Jun 8 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(BigSaver @ Jun 8 2010, 02:05 PM) if u set it auto yes i can be drop till below 1v..if u set it manually then it will stay at ur desired voltage.lots of review OC i5 mention on disable all those extra feature like speedstep, c-state and etc. im not sure why if set voltage at 1.26 but when prime crank up abit.mybe had to with loadline cab..still learning here  hmm how can be ur ram crank up till 1.9v?intel recommend bellow 1.65 v. try setting the ram voltage manually.. owh, understand now.. i read it but actually, my ram is 1st edition for DDR3.. someone said its DDR2.5 coz its power hungger yes, intel reommend it below 1.65v, i think that for LV ddr3 gen!myb kot
Dura-Ace
Jun 9 2010, 10:17 PM
ermm..my i giv my opinion?
last time when i particpate in superPI compy, i oso face same prob, what i do is restart from stock and than slowly clock ur memry back.. trust me, u will get better than u expected..
just my 2cents...sorry if not help at all..