yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 05:15 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(drade90 @ Oct 4 2009, 01:30 PM)
no idea...harry order's T are making him wanna criminal... drool.gif  drool.gif
4 inch female GBB, blue fang, versi...omg.. drool.gif  drool.gif
Sure is. all those colour... OMG~ those are the ones i want... too~~ mad.gif

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Oct 4 2009, 01:37 PM)
Yea...like u guys here keep on flaming him and hope he can say something..zzzz...this is like no end to it

@yltanisaac-how long u keeping ur molted Ts dry?
Mm.. Not flaming him here. Advise him to just to make his case.

Back to the question, i keep my recently moulted ones quite ok. Misting a few times a week. I give them ample ventilation (Poking countless holes around the container wall) and it has been dry here in Ampang, Substrate becomes like a desert in 2 days.

For the b.boehmi, I may have forgotten to mist when i suspected it to be in premolt.

So is really humidity the problem here?

QUOTE(Harry93 @ Oct 4 2009, 01:55 PM)
How to let my substrate and corkbark no growing the fungus or no become midewed??
Keep T enclosure in a well-ventilated area as well. I used to keep them in a small room and within days, mold starts to fester.
But if there is no other place to keep them, add more holes.. biggrin.gif. You can't have too many holes. open up the windows during the day. Have a fan in the room.

PS: not an expect. Newbie too. But i don;t have mold for less than a month now. I am doing something right.

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 4 2009, 02:32 PM)
Ventilation is the key
With good air flow, mold rarely grow
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(junshern222 @ Oct 4 2009, 04:02 PM)
yea,certainly.

If you can find a pair, i want your babies..~~~ thumbup.gif

HyourinMaru
post Oct 4 2009, 05:27 PM

THORChad
502 posts

@Harry93-I will say ventilation as well...(OT)I keep my mealworms and oat and some fruits inside.As usual the oats will grow mold but mine din cos i just use a guppy tank wiv no cover

@yltanisaac-Humidity MAY cause dat...Do u mist alot to them?
yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 05:45 PM

94 posts

@HyourinMaru:
No, for normal T's once a week
For others with water dish, i seldom mist
For special dry-climate Ts, I seldom mist
For premolting T's, twice/thrice a week
For moulted T's, twice a week

I just mist a side of the substrate, leaving the other side of the container dry to give the T a choice
littlesaint
post Oct 4 2009, 05:53 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(yltanisaac @ Oct 4 2009, 11:24 AM)
nice wei.. is that the one you told me abt?

Added on October 4, 2009, 11:45 amHe's a kid. (hence the username).
Aren't we all immature when we were younger?
I know it's no excuse for having such behavior. But maybe it could be a misunderstanding.

The least he should do is give a token of trust and not to tarnish his own image as a seller and a person. He should take courage and face the problem like a man. To learn to admit if he was wrong.
If he doesn't take up his responsibility and clear the air soon, he is the one at loss.

Harry93 your money will be worth it if you take this experience as a lesson on future purchases, especially from the Internet. Exercise caution.

Did you further inquire about the matter when he told you that he doesn't have pics? Hope he provides a reasonable explanation to you Harry93 soon.
On a lighter note: My boehmi just moulted..  rclxm9.gif

icon_question.gif
But i got a question for the experts here.
- My rosea moulted last week with one leg short
- Today my boehmi moulted with one pedipalp short. cry.gif

I never touched them nor move the container during moulting.  I don't powerfeed them. (feed them once a week)
Is it humidity problem or something else? both moulted sideways instead of lying on their abdomen. I also dare not to move them as i was advised against it.

So what's the  problem that i can rectify so that none of my T will have the same problem later? rclxub.gif

Thank you notworthy.gif
immature yes, misunderstanding i dont think so, some1 immature shouldnt start a business, if it really is a misunderstanding he would have gave a clear explanation already, how can some1 which post everyday suddenly go MIA. and i guarentee you guys he eill come back giving some crap like saying his busy for some assignment or on holiday or something like that. starting a business with Ts so early even when u have not enough experience is prove enough to show that you are not ready to be in the T trading world.
Harry93
post Oct 4 2009, 06:06 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(littlesaint @ Oct 4 2009, 05:53 PM)
immature yes, misunderstanding i dont think so, some1 immature shouldnt start a business, if it really is a misunderstanding he would have gave a clear explanation already, how can some1 which post everyday suddenly go MIA. and i guarentee you guys he eill come back giving some crap like saying his busy for some assignment or on holiday or something like that. starting a business with Ts so early even when u have not enough experience is prove enough to show that you are not ready to be in the T trading world.
yup, i'm agreed wif u. When i going to meet him, he keep dun pick up my phone until i send him a msg "U want me to give u a SuperDuper negative Review only noe how to reply me?" then he fast fast reply me and said he just wake up, how to reply u?*that time around 2-3pm* doh.gif
yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 06:21 PM

94 posts

I agree with you.
I say it was not an excuse but these things happen.
Experience is earned though. this will just leave a bad mark on his reputation as well.

i think i would leave it at that.
Foxngn
post Oct 4 2009, 06:36 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

I would like to ask, does a Tarantula growth rate & size will depends on how big is the enclosure also ?
I mean like fish, when a sp. of fish which had a potential of growing large, when given a small tank to it, it tends to grow slower & smaller than the size it can goes.
Does Tarantula growth depends like that too?
leetplayer
post Oct 4 2009, 06:39 PM

O'le
984 posts

Maybe, but what I do know is their growth depends on how well it is fed.

If the container is bigger then the size of the T, it might face difficulties to moult later, and they can outgrow a small container in no time!

This post has been edited by leetplayer: Oct 4 2009, 06:41 PM
Harry93
post Oct 4 2009, 06:39 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Oct 4 2009, 06:36 PM)
I would like to ask, does a Tarantula growth rate & size will depends on how big is the enclosure also ?
I mean like fish, when a sp. of fish which had a potential of growing large, when given a small tank to it, it tends to grow slower & smaller than the size it can goes.
Does Tarantula growth depends like that too?
I also thinking about this question b4, but still dun get the true answer tongue.gif
wp188
post Oct 4 2009, 06:52 PM

409 posts

Omg pity harry....anyway i would like to ask all pro here , i gt 2 h.lividum i own them abt 2/3 months bt both of them din molt since i gt them until nw....i starting worry they quite stress from the time i gt them
Harry93
post Oct 4 2009, 06:59 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(wp188 @ Oct 4 2009, 06:52 PM)
Omg pity harry....anyway i would like to ask all pro here , i gt 2 h.lividum i own them abt 2/3 months bt both of them din molt since i gt them until nw....i starting worry they quite stress from the time i gt them
Lolx~ really pity me T-T
ur H.Lividum how big now? @@ a Sling? or???
TSHuonHengChai
post Oct 4 2009, 07:05 PM

Goblin Techie
3,820 posts

QUOTE(Harry93 @ Oct 4 2009, 06:06 PM)
yup, i'm agreed wif u. When i going to meet him, he keep dun pick up my phone until i send him a msg "U want me to give u a SuperDuper negative Review only noe how to reply me?" then he fast fast reply me and said he just wake up, how to reply u?*that time around 2-3pm* doh.gif
Just back from a trip and 1st thing I saw was your dispute, I take it that you've learn the hard way, someting about buying Ts from "funny" individuals.
We all know that now you have an issue with exotickid, however i think it's more mature that you try to solve your dispute with exotickid personally, there is no use in announcing this to the everyone unless you plan to make things worse for him by defaming the boy.
I certainly hope that this will be solved soon, all the best
yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 07:10 PM

94 posts

rclxms.gif support. Let them resolve personally. if situation gets worse PM the relevant people.. mods or one of us for help

Foxngn
post Oct 4 2009, 07:10 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Oct 4 2009, 06:39 PM)
Maybe, but what I do know is their growth depends on how well it is fed.

If the container is bigger then the size of the T, it might face difficulties to moult later, and they can outgrow a small container in no time!
If the container bigger than the T itself it will have dificulties??
leetplayer
post Oct 4 2009, 07:12 PM

O'le
984 posts

There's always a chance of something going wrong even if you give the perfect condition for it.
Harry93
post Oct 4 2009, 07:20 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ Oct 4 2009, 07:05 PM)
Just back from a trip and 1st thing I saw was your dispute, I take it that you've learn the hard way, someting about buying Ts from "funny" individuals.
We all know that now you have an issue with exotickid, however i think it's more mature that you try to solve your dispute with exotickid personally, there is no use in announcing this to the everyone unless you plan to make things worse for him by defaming the boy.
I certainly hope that this will be solved soon, all the best
I also want to solve it by myself, but he dun dare to face me. what can i do? and giving me lot of the crap reason @@
Foxngn
post Oct 4 2009, 07:25 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Oct 4 2009, 07:12 PM)
There's always a chance of something going wrong even if you give the perfect condition for it.
Oic...
currently im wondering should i change my Suntiger to a bigger container or not.
The Sling itself is 3cm+ LS, the current container is by the size 4.5cm diameter, 8.5cm of height.
But the sling had been messing the substrate around the coco shell, making the container pack with only 1 vertical tunnel & a bottom tunnel for it to stay.
wp188
post Oct 4 2009, 07:25 PM

409 posts

Lol my h.lividum nw 3inch++
yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 07:42 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Harry93 @ Oct 4 2009, 07:20 PM)
I also want to solve it by myself, but he dun dare to face me. what can i do? and giving me lot of the crap reason @@
wow.. actually i didnt know it happened last month abt 30th sept right?

I thought it was a recent event. never thought it dragged that long.

I;m quite misinformed then. He's online i think now
Harry93
post Oct 4 2009, 08:08 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(yltanisaac @ Oct 4 2009, 07:42 PM)
wow.. actually i didnt know it happened last month abt 30th sept right?

I thought it was a recent event. never thought it dragged that long.

I;m quite misinformed then. He's online i think now
for more accurate, is 25-27th Sept rclxub.gif
I tell this news to most of my fren already, most of them support me to boom him.
but i didnt, why? Because i promise 1 ppl not to say this out in public already, but now?
I cant tahan him anymore, if my father was still here, i can tahan him. coz why?Because i still can work for my father to get RM500 per month.
but now my father wasn't at this world anymore, our family has no income anymore, I have to come out for getting something that i have to get!

This post has been edited by Harry93: Oct 4 2009, 08:10 PM

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:32 PM